We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympus Health Club and Spa - CLOSED

3D Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
+44 151 236 7493
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Esk Spa A Poor Time Was Experienced!

Deal purchased through Living Social for treatment and afternoon tea at the Richmond... read more

Reviewed 14 June 2016
Halliwell_Lass
,
Bolton, United Kingdom
Terrible customer service from the manager.

To all that may be considering to visit Olympus spa- don't bother wasting your money, it's the... read more

Reviewed 19 January 2016
Priya120
,
Preston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
ESK Fitness and Beauty in Hatton Garden, Liverpool is the perfect place to work out or relax with Beauty & Massage treatments. Offering a tranquil environment, ESK also offers a variety of classes from Yoga to Body Endurance.
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
14 Jun 2016
“Esk Spa A Poor Time Was Experienced!”
19 Jan 2016
“Terrible customer service from the manager.”
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
3D Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 151 236 7493
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Deal purchased through Living Social for treatment and afternoon tea at the Richmond Hotel. Having been here two years ago and had a lovely time, I cannot same the same with my recent visit. There is a small gym, but in the spa area there...More

Thank Halliwell_Lass
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

To all that may be considering to visit Olympus spa- don't bother wasting your money, it's the worst customer service experience I have had. So I bought the spa deal on wowcher for £59- includes 2 1 hour treatments each for me and my partner...More

Thank Priya120
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Went here with a group of girlfriends expecting a lovely relaxing day, when we arrived we were barely greeted by a woman on reception who at first couldn't find our booking or how much deposit we had paid. After eventually checking in we were handed...More

Thank natassia1
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend got access to the health spa as we were staying at the Richmond hotel. However we bought the mini break as a package as we both wanted a relaxing weekend to de-stress. It all started when we rang our hotel reception...More

1  Thank AbbieXx H
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Took my partner for a birthday treat 23/12/15 payed over £100 girls doing massages and receptionist laughing and joking talking about personal issues on arrival and also things to do with work, neither girls new what treatments we were having, payed for full relaxation package...More

3  Thank woodruff1289
OlympusHealthClub, Josh Griffiths, Assistant Manager at Olympus Health Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Hi Woodruff1289, I am deeply sorry you have had an unpleasant experience with us and I would love the chance to discuss these issues with you if you could please contact me direct on JoshG@olympushealthspa.com so I can get more of an insight on your...More

Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Four of us decided to book for my sisters birthday. Arrived to a small, freezing cold pool and a broken sauna and jacuzzi. Drinks were served in dirty plastic glasses and there was only one lounge bed in the entire place! Slippers were not provided...More

2  Thank NLB87
OlympusHealthClub, Josh Griffiths, Assistant Manager at Olympus Health Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Hi NLB87, We are awfully sorry the sauna was out of use during your visit and we will endeavour to get this repaired as soon as possible. However we do not advertise a jacuzzi on any of our sites, we do have a small whirlpool...More

Reviewed 9 December 2015

Me and my daughter went for a birthday treat it was very relaxing and we both were very tired and re!axed after our Indian head massage and aromatherapy neck shoulder and back massage, the steam room was nice and spa pools very relaxing and nice...More

Thank Lorraine D
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

I booked myself and my sister as a birthday treat for us both. Staff were lovely and the massages and facials were superb. Both girls were fantastic ...Abby in my case was so good and I would recommend having these to anyone. The steam and...More

Thank kellymaria32
OlympusHealthClub, Josh Griffiths, Assistant Manager at Olympus Health Club and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Hi kellymaria32, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your day with us.We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant time with us and I have passed you comments on to Abi your therapist for the day. Just for...More

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely little spa, it was included in our hotel stay at the Richmond (opposite) but usually it's £10 daily, with use of spa facilities and gym. The actual place inside is stunning, fabulous interiors and feels very luxurious. Changing rooms were lovely...More

Thank Zosss
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We visited here and was surprised at how small it was! Was not much to do at all. The steam room was overbearing, it was difficult to breathe it was so hot in there. Then after a while a few people arrived who were so...More

Thank Rebecca S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Delkery - Dale Street Eatery
231 reviews
.06 miles away
Fattoush
59 reviews
.05 miles away
Lovelock's
51 reviews
.11 miles away
Barley and Beans
395 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
World Museum
1,551 reviews
.17 miles away
Stanley Street Quarter
15 reviews
.17 miles away
Breakout Liverpool
839 reviews
.18 miles away
The Ship & Mitre
230 reviews
.06 miles away