We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon

177-187 Walton Road, Liverpool L4 4AJ, England
+44 151 702 8210
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Weathers

Had breakfast been to walton hospital with 2 sons hungary on way back gasping for cup of tea... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2017
julia c
via mobile
Pre Match drinks

Often go here before Liverpool FC home games. Pub is getting a bit dated now. Also busy for Everton... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2017
Tommy J
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 63 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pre match” (5 reviews)
“wetherspoons” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 23:00
LOCATION
177-187 Walton Road, Liverpool L4 4AJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 151 702 8210
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Had breakfast been to walton hospital with 2 sons hungary on way back gasping for cup of tea given cup to help ourselfs from machine tea discusting apprantly staff said somethinking wrong with water not even warm staff said get a coffee which was in...More

Thank julia c
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello julie, I'm sorry you had this problem. When we got our new machine we did have a problem on the day in question with the temp but this is now resolved and you will get a nice hot cup of tea, we also now...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Often go here before Liverpool FC home games. Pub is getting a bit dated now. Also busy for Everton Home games. Typical Wetherspoon pub cheap and cheerful. As I say could do with a refurb.

Thank Tommy J
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi tommy, Thanks for your review. We are currently having a refurb of our external areas with a internal refurb to follow early 2018! Hope to see you again Thanks, Terry

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

It's a Weatherspoons. Cheap and cheerfull. Good option for Goodison or Anfield pre a match for a drink or nice unhealthy food.

Thank KCB1980
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi, Thanks for your review. Our menu at the moment caters for a variety of diets including weight watchers points so there is choice for everyone now. Thanks, Terry

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for food and drinks before the Liverpool vs Hoffenheim game. Good quick, friendly service. It was steady around 5pm, with tables easily available.

Thank Rob D
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello rob, Thank you for your comments Look forward to seeing you again Thanks, Terry

Reviewed 9 August 2017

really busy on the day we visited and we still got a seat and we did not have to wait long for the food we ordered a different variety and all was served at the same time staff were very friendly and extremly helpful would...More

Thank shelly09Dublin
Terry C, Owner at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello Shelly, Thanks for your review pleased you enjoyed your time at the frost. I will pass on your regards to our team and hope to see you again soon Thanks, Terry

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Wetherspoons around the country are always worth a visit as the are a great value and are always comfortable. we had a lunch here and the food and staff were great, also you can not beat the price. Mr.D.C.Williams>

Thank diandave131
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Hello Diane, Thank you for the great review I will pass it on to all the team and hope to see you again soon Thanks Terry

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

As Wetherspoons go it not the brightest but the staff are very friendly and I've never had an issue with the food. Can age rather busy when Liverpool or Everton are playing at home or of a curry night.

Thank Equality U
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hello, Thanks for your review!! We have recently switched to new lighting so hopefully things will be seen brighter on your next visit Thanks, Terry

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Very busy but managed to find a table, ordered 2 burgers which arrived within 10 mins of ordering but were dry and the side salad consisted of one wiltered lettuce leaf and a slice of tomato, cheap meal and drinks but wouldn't go there again...More

Thank Lisa C
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hello Lisa, Apologies you didn't have the best visit to our pub. If there is ever any issues with our food please do not hesitate to speak to a member of our team and we will do our best to rectify this. We hope you...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Went here before a Liverpool match and wasn't disappointed. Cheaper than other weatherspoons around the country and still to a good standard. Burger and a pint 5£ perfect start to an afternoon of football!

Thank Daniel W
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello, thank you for your review Hope to see you soon Terry

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Decided on a meal out and have been here before. I had the skinny steak, and my fiance had a pork burrito. The food was excellent , hot and speedily prepared and delivered to our table. The steak was nicely cooked, and the burrito lovely,...More

Thank Paul W
Terry C, Manager at The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hello Paul, Thank you for your review. We understand that the quinoa salad is a acquired taste and not for everyone, please don't let this refrain you from ordering a skinny steak next time at the bar feel free to request a skinny steak and...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 99 hotels in Liverpool
Throstles Nest Hotel
530 reviews
1.03 miles away
Bar Coast
10 reviews
1.24 miles away
Regent Maritime Hotel
119 reviews
1.26 miles away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
3,488 reviews
1.46 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Kemps Bistro
115 reviews
.27 miles away
Segura Wine Bar and Bistro
41 reviews
.38 miles away
The Thomas Frost
30 reviews
.01 miles away
King Harry Bar
9 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Anfield Stadium
5,407 reviews
.59 miles away
Goodison Park
294 reviews
.31 miles away
The Isla Gladstone Conservatory
70 reviews
.27 miles away
Stanley Park
45 reviews
.93 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Thomas Frost Wetherspoon staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit