We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gambado

7 Townmead Road | 7 Station Court, London SW6 2PY, England
+44 20 7384 1635
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Teddy Bear Birthday Party

We enjoyed the organization and the facilities. All the children had a great time. Unfortunately... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2018
HA_Family88
,
Baku, Azerbaijan
via mobile
My son enjoy

A part of the high price from ticket to food which I didn't like plus some rude staff the rest was... read more

Reviewed 6 March 2018
ClaretDorta
via mobile
Read all 169 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
The UK's most exciting indoor play and party centre. We offer children the opportunity to play, run free and explore in a fun, safe and stimulating environment. Giant Play Frame, Huge Slides, Dodgems, Carousel, Ball Pits and Lots of Soft Play for the little ones. All rides included in standard admission. Free parking on Saturday & Sunday.
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bumper cars” (17 reviews)
“soft play” (15 reviews)
“tea cup ride” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 18:30
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
7 Townmead Road | 7 Station Court, London SW6 2PY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 7384 1635
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$330.70
More Info
from US$112.00
More Info
from US$35.10
More Info
from US$160.40
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bumper cars"
in 17 reviews
"soft play"
in 15 reviews
"tea cup ride"
in 5 reviews
"go karts"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 13 reviews
"annual pass"
in 4 reviews
"indoor play"
in 3 reviews
"great fun for kids"
in 3 reviews
"older kids"
in 4 reviews
"merry go round"
in 2 reviews
"ball pit"
in 2 reviews
"fun family day"
in 2 reviews
"love taking"
in 2 reviews
"rainy day"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 2 reviews
"chelsea"
in 24 reviews
"dodgems"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the organization and the facilities. All the children had a great time. Unfortunately, the food was a little lower in quality and healthiness than I would expect for the young ones. Other than that, we find the prices very adequate to the service.More

Thank HA_Family88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear the children had a great time. We’re disappointed that you are not satisfied with the food options we have available. We review our food on a regular basis to ensure that a good selection of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

A part of the high price from ticket to food which I didn't like plus some rude staff the rest was OK. The important was that my son and my nice enjoy the two hour and half which in others for that price can be...More

Thank ClaretDorta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your son and niece enjoyed their time at Gambado. We are aware that our standard admission fees are higher than other children’s indoor adventure centres. This is because we offer more. Admission includes unlimited...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Use to love coming here until today. Paid full price and then all of a sudden they announce over the intercom that they operate a 2.5 hour play limit,and that people leaving later than the allotted time will be charged a late fee! This was...More

2  Thank Jaco182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were in Gambadoo-Chelsea 3 times. My son liked it very much. He had lot of fun with all the activities. A bit pricey but fine for a treat. Probably we will come back. I gave 5 stars, because sometimes there are queues at the...More

1  Thank tgrn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear your son had a lovely time at Gambado. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Best wishes, Sebastien General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Great soft play venue- under 2's area is brilliant and spacious in comparison to other soft play centres. Free carousel is an added bonus and food is competitively priced. Would recommend for a fun family day out

Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely time at Gambado. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Best wishes, Sebastien General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

An incident occurred where older children hurt my toddler and her friend. It ended up with me leaving after receiving racist abuse from a parent which was co-signed by the manager. Have yet to receive an apology. Don't waste your money here. It not for...More

2  Thank Mummy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

I'm afraid these allegations against Gambado staff are untrue. We have asked the person who has made them to remove them and we will be taking further action if they do not do so. Sebastien General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I had a lot of fun with my 4years son.He enjoyed a lot, specially he liked colour balls, cars and slides.He loved the place.Defiantly we will visit again soon.

1  Thank muhammad42910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely time at Gambado. We look forward to seeing you back at Gambado again soon. Best wishes, Sebastien General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Gambados is a chain of indoor soft playgrounds for children of all ages. The Imperial wharf Gambados has a huge problem with staff. For example, today in the softplay area specifically designed for babies and childen under 2 there were lots of older kids and...More

1  Thank ahudovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hello, we are very concerned to hear that you had this experience at one of our sties. Please can I ask that you get in touch with us via email customercare@gambado.com We will then investigate this further and get back to you. As a token...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We always having fantastic time at Gambado Chelsea! My little one love coming here and we do once a week as we have memberships which is great value for money! Highly recommend!

1  Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for the 5* review! We are thrilled to hear that your little one loves their visits. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

My boys absolutely love coming here since they were young up until now at 7 years old. I also brought my niece and her friend aged 11 who also loved it. Perfect for a wet or cold day to have a run around. They love...More

Thank KatieacJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for the 5* review! I'm thrilled to hear that everyone loved their visits to Gambado. If you're thinking about coming back, definitely have a look at our annual passes as you might be able to save some money visiting more than once a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 hotels in London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea
1,690 reviews
.02 miles away
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
1,963 reviews
.12 miles away
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
2,154 reviews
.39 miles away
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
1,544 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lots Road Pub and Dining Room
232 reviews
.23 miles away
606 Club
142 reviews
.29 miles away
The Sands End
258 reviews
.27 miles away
Yamal Alsham
450 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sambrook's Brewery
11 reviews
.43 miles away
Design Centre
7 reviews
.25 miles away
West London Wine School - Day Classes
207 reviews
.37 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrew I
1 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Gambado T | Property representative |
Hi Andrew, We're really sorry to hear that you didn't receive your registration pack and would like to assure you that we take all your feedback seriously. Could you email us on social(@)gambado(.)com so we can put this... More
0
Votes
;