We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Studios

49 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Riverside Studios

49 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$24.13
More Info
from US$94.63
More Info
from US$51.08
More Info
from US$144.67
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
101 Queen Caroline Street Hammersmith, London W6 9BN England
Getting there
HammersmithUnderground8 min
HammersmithUnderground8 min
Get to know the area
Ghosts, Ghouls & Gallows: London Virtual Tour
Historical & Heritage Tours

Ghosts, Ghouls & Gallows: London Virtual Tour

248 reviews
Discover the haunted side of London on a virtual ghost tour that reveals haunted houses, cemeteries, and harrowing historic tales. A great way to learn more about London without leaving the security of your own home, this tour includes an array of interesting details from your guide. Plus, interactive quizzes keep you engaged and ensure you don’t get bored. All tour times are in the British Summer Time timezone.
US$7.10 per adult
49Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ivan wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I, and our three teenage kids, went to Riverside Studios for the first time since its renovation. We used to live across the Bridge and were frequent visitors to the old Riverside Studios for 10+ years. I liked the renovation although it might take time for everything to smoothly work. The cinema experience was very good, the sound was great, and it is an improvement from the old cinema. As someone made a comparison with the Olympic Studios in Barnes, I do not think it is a fair comparison. I love Olympic Studios, but Riverside Studios is the "South Bank" in Hammersmith/Barnes. A great mix of art, food and people.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
EMC2 wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom1 contribution
These are the most uncomfortable seats in a cinema I have ever sat in. I could hardly get out of bed this morning. Why invest £M's in infa-structure and then cheap out on the interiors. With so much competition around for luxury cinema (The Olympic in Barnes being numero uno) this is a missed opportunity. Hugely disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideStudiosUK, Owner at Riverside Studios
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thanks for your review and comments - as a newly opened centre we're doing our best to listen as much as we can to feedback from our customers to improve the overall experience. With regard to the cinema seats: we are surprised that you have had a bad experience. Our suppliers - Figueras - are world-leading cinema seating specialists and the feedback we have received on the quality of their work and product has been overwhelmingly positive. Of course everyone has their own tastes, standards and preferences, and we're sorry that yours weren't met on this occasion. The Evening Standard ranked our new cinema #4 in a recent review of the Top 10 cinemas in London and we're very proud that we made the list (when some other better known cinemas that we have always been fans of, such as the Olympic, weren't included). While we're not being complacent about it because we still have a lot of work to do, we want everyone who visits us to have a great experience and we hope that you will come back and try again.
Read more
Kevin J wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom368 contributions112 helpful votes
What a depressing revamp this is ! The old Riverside Studios on the same site at least had a vibe & edginess to it, but this abortion is an offence to the Arts, Architecture, local pride, & the riverside. The Studios really do smack of a token gesture by the developers to comply with planning permissions. The spaces are ill-conceived, poorly arranged & totally unwelcoming. The theatre is invisible from the bizarre void of the central space (what is that for anyway?) 2 (yes - 2) cafes Why ? There is no atmosphere, the signage is appalling (photocopied paper arrows point to toilets, for example) the whole thing is an insult to a wonderful riverside site, which only adds to the increasing cynicism we public have of money grabbing developers & corrupt Council officials. Disgusting!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RiversideStudiosUK, Owner at Riverside Studios
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Hi Kevin Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is early days for us, having re-opened after a five year break. Some issues you mention, such as the signage, have been addressed since your review and we hope you will come back to take another look. Tastes in architecture, obviously, are highly subjective and while ours may not be to your taste, it is to others - but hopefully the look of the building won't diminish the experience you have in our Cafe, Theatre and Cinemas.
Read more
Michael_Anderson107 wrote a review Sep 2016
London, United Kingdom162 contributions44 helpful votes
Great terraces with fabulous views. Rooms small but v cosy, great wood fittings. The hostess had great English and was the most helpful and friendly person we met all week - she is a star! Good if not exceptional food in restaurant, but would go again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
Helpful
Share
LittleFox81 wrote a review Jul 2014
London, United Kingdom226 contributions138 helpful votes
You might not find the current blockbusters, but you can always find good movies, which are definitely worth the visit. In addition, the bar inside the cinema offers good food and a decent price. I went there for a night organized together with the Italian Culture insitutute in London and I was a great experience. To be definitely repeated.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2014
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Studios