We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Fountain Square 123-151 | Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SH, England
Phone Number:
+44 20 7630 2028
Website
Today
07:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Things to see and do in and around London. Sightseeing Tours, Attractions,...

Things to see and do in and around London. Sightseeing Tours, Attractions, Theatre, Events and lots more.“Tourism is the only business that actively brings cultures together. It is through experiencing other cultures that we come to understand one another.” With this foremost in our minds since 1984, we have continually maintained our reputation as your local sightseeing experts. We offer a wide range of sightseeing tours designed to bring you the finest tour experience possible. Additionally, we also include a range of activities that have been brought to us from other providers.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.58*
and up
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
More Info
US$135.19*
and up
London Day Tour Including London Eye
More Info
US$110.38*
and up
Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral, Dover and Greenwich with Thames River...

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 5,021 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1675
    Excellent
  • 886
    Very good
  • 482
    Average
  • 451
    Poor
  • 893
    Terrible
Warwick Castle, Stratford upon Avon, Oxford

We are regular customers of Golden Tours and this time we were not disappointed, even rainy weather could spoil the impression of the tour. A guide Trish (Mirra )was very... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
Tatjana T
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

5,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,387: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently my wife and I visited London and had the pleasure to take a day tour with Graham and Amrish. Those two have been one of the best tour guides we have had the pleasure to be around. They were professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Graham's recommendations were spot on and we were able to get the most out of tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We are regular customers of Golden Tours and this time we were not disappointed, even rainy weather could spoil the impression of the tour. A guide Trish (Mirra )was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information. Warwick Castle is worth to see and walk around, the views are impressive and unforgettable. Stratford upon Avon is a very beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tatjana T
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had the bath and stonehenge tour last January 7, 2016 with Tony as our guide and the rude driver. Yes, we were able to see the 2 tourist attractions but with limited time especially in stonehenge. The lunch is awful! Subway with just veggies inside, there's no dressing or meat! The worst thing that happened, he dropped us in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stella R
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I cannot go into enough detail about how I was thoroughly disappointed with this so called "tour company". They are disorganized beyond all measure and do not guide at all. My family was stuck at their loading station for 1.5 hours while we waited for them to load the bus. Then halfway on our trip to Bath they rerouted us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
long island, new york
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We took a Golden Tours one-day tour from Victoria Station for £94 ($116 USD) each. The primary benefit, and the only reason we agreed to pay that much, was that we would not otherwise have been able to see all three sites on our own in one day. If you have the time, there are much cheaper ways to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank julia m
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My brother and I did this tour last November and the staff were Great picking us up at our hotel and taking us to Victoria coach station to exchange busses . Graham our tour Guide was Magnificent he knows everything about the tour of Bath , Windsor Castle and Stonehenge love his British accent , fun loving guy and yes... More 

Helpful?
Thank 237jeff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

*** TOUR SELECTION: WINDSOR CASTLE, STONEHENGE, BATH Booked in advance *** GROUP: I went with a group of 8 people (6 adults, 1 teen, 1 child). We were also joined by 4 other tourists (a couple and 2 friends). LOCATION & TIMING: The meet-up point was easy to find, and we left on time. A LITTLE RUSHED, BUT - The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank theshez
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

booked a day trip to Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath on the 27/12--it was a complete disaster. It started with the tour departing half an hour late. Extreme long queues to enter Windsor castle left us with merely THIRTY minutes to speed walk through the attraction--a total waste of the entrance fee really. And the day got progressively worse. The tour... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yxuan c
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were promised that we could hop and off till 7pm..sold a 4 hour ticket at 3.25..did not tell us that the last tour was 5pm..so we were left standing at a bus stop for almost an hour before we phoned and was told all buses had finished. We were not given or directed to a brochure which aparently would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I understand you have previously contacted Golden Tours and the matter has been resolved for you. We never wish any of customers to leave disappointed and will always ensure to correspond directly so any issues can be discussed and resolved. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The day started perfectly. We left on time, trip to Windsor Castle was smooth. We had enough time to explore Windsor Castle, however it was unfortunate the State apartments were closed - knew this would be a possibility though. Shortly after we left Windsor Castle things went downhill. The bus broke down and we had to wait around an hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this review

We are glad that you were able to enjoy Windsor Castle, but unfortunately on your particular tour suffered mechanical issues during the journey. However, we are pleased that you felt the situation was handled smoothly and a replacement bus was sent out as soon as possible. No matter the care and attention we take with our fleet of vehicles and... More 

Travellers who viewed Golden Tours also viewed

 

Been to Golden Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Golden Tours and other visitors
45 questions
Ask a question
Corpus Christi, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood