We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brigit's Bakery Bus

London, United Kingdom
More
About Brigit's Bakery Bus
Come and experience Afternoon Tea with a difference on one of our Routemaster buses. These vintage London buses will drive around Central London, taking in some of the City’s best sights, whilst you can indulge in the fabulous B Afternoon Tea. Capture the heart of the city’s culture. landmarks and history on our London Routemaster bus, whilst sipping on a lovely cup of tea and enjoying the exquisite tastes of France. High tea accompanied with an array of tasty sandwiches and delicious cakes and pastries. Your uniformed London bus driver will take you round The London Eye, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, St James’s Park, Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, The Royal Albert Hall, Marble Arch, Piccadilly Circus, Nelson’s Column, Downing Street and more.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Brigit's Bakery Bus
from US$83.97
Overview
Secure your place in advance and see London’s sights in a way you couldn’t replicate independently on this Brigit's Bakery afternoon-tea bus tour. Prebook to guarantee your preferred time, settle onto a vintage double-decker, and enjoy high tea as you admire the landmarks. See Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, and more; and hear their stories via the onboard commentary as you savor sandwiches, cakes, and quintessentially English cups of tea.
1,915Reviews72Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,398
  • 337
  • 90
  • 51
  • 39
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tytandy wrote a review Dec 2020
Los Angeles2 contributions
They would not refund my money when I couldn't travel to London due to Covid-19. Brigit's was the only business out of dozens on our planned vacation from hotels to boat rides to escape rooms that would not give me a refund. Thus I paid over $200 for 3 teas that they never provided. They also wanted to charge a ridiculous per person fee for rebooking dates. I know many small businesses are suffering due to this pandemic but this is no way to treat customers.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Go57019999904, Guest Relations Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yuntony, Thank you for getting in touch with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Our team will be in touch if you have emailed us. The pandemic has led to our staff being furloughed, but we will ensure that you are updated as soon as possible. Thank you
Read more
maddox66 wrote a review Dec 2020
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom148 contributions50 helpful votes
We booked the evening Christmas light tour but unfortunately it was more a vehicle red tail light tour with Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the very top of Oxford Street thrown in !!! The modified bus was extremely cramped and certainly not suitable for four persons per table and the two two seater tables at the front of the bus where even more restricted. The bus was also very cold and none of the aforementioned where due to any covid compliance restrictions. The afternoon tea was mediocre and the one staff member clearly didn't want to give any level of customer service. Certainly not what we expected, although its a novel attraction I'm afraid it ends there !!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Go57019999904, Guest Relations Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Dear maddox66, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are extremely important for us as they provide continuous improvement for our service. We are very sorry to hear that our Afternoon Tea Bus Tour experiencedid not rise to your expectations. I'm afraid that we are operating with Vintage Routemaster Buses and unfortunately, we can not modify the structure of the seats, . Also, we have blankets on our buses which can be provided upon request. I would advise you to send an e-mail with your feedback to our booking department - bus@b-bakery.com, and my colleagues will get back to you. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences created. We hope to win your trust again and to bring you back on board. Kind Regards, Brigit's Team
Read more
Kelly wrote a review Dec 2020
Ingatestone, United Kingdom28 contributions17 helpful votes
We went on the Peppa Pig Afternoon Tea bus tour on 11 December with our two year old daughter. We absolutely loved it - great food, fantastic entertainment and decorations and the staff were brilliant. They really made a huge effort to entertain the kids and remembered all of their names! Special mention to Jodie who was just brilliant! It was a really special afternoon and we thoroughly enjoyed it!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Chizzamerica wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom535 contributions156 helpful votes
Good fun, well organised and nice staff. Delicious snacks and cakes too! Definitely recommended, although a little patience is obviously required given Covid limitations etc. Thanks all the team there for an enjoyable afternoon
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bexcatfit wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ve been on the bus trip twice now and the first time was definitely better! This time it was £72 each for the Christmas lights tour and you just got 4 finger sandwiches (all average at best) and 4 small cakes. If this is supposed to showcase what the bakery can do... it no longer does. They had run out of most teas, and hot chocolate so just had English breakfast. The music was on loop so after the first hour it went back to the same play list... there are so many Christmas songs you could definitely find another one! Service was slower than the first time, we didn’t even get a drink until 15-20 minutes into be trip. As I say, average and really did feel ripped off, especially after going 2 years ago and really enjoying it.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Go57019999904, Guest Relations Manager at Brigit's Bakery Bus
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Dear bexcatfit, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are extremely important for us as they provide a motive for continuous improvement. We are sorry to hear that the bus trip did not stand up to your expectations. Usually, our afternoon tea menu consists of 5 types of savories and 5 types of cakes. We would like to invite you to send an e-mail to bus@b-bakery.com, so we can investigate this for further improvement. We are really sincerely sorry you couldn't enjoy the experience to its fullest and rest assured we will use this to reinforce our training process.  Kind Regards, Brigit's Team
Read more
Previous