We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: | Tockwith Motorsports Centre, York, England
Phone Number: +44 1423 359442
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 40 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 6
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 20
    Terrible
Skid pan drama

Bought this for my son as a 21st present which we attended Sunday 21st February. Only two people in car which we were aware there could be up to three per session. Booked for 4... read more

2 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 February 2016
ady h
,
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went on the Tockwith Motor Sports website and saw they advertised 'Introductory', 'Standard' and 'Advanced' skid pan sessions. I rang up at 1420 on 7th Nov to book a standard session for my partner (£150) as she's really into driving/track days/ rallying. Unfortunately the person I spoke to on ringing for some reason clearly didn't want any business. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank R71189
CAROL M, Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this review

Hello It was me that you spoke to. When we are not in the office all calls are diverted to mobile. On this occasion the call was diverted, as you will appreciate when in certain areas mobile phones do not always work that well and loose signal, this happened on this occasion. I did try to call you back but... More 

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2016

Bought this for my son as a 21st present which we attended Sunday 21st February. Only two people in car which we were aware there could be up to three per session. Booked for 4 o'clock so started a couple of minutes late which is not big deal with the instructor then going to clean the windows from the previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank ady h
York, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2016

I had a great time on the skid pan, instructor was very good and very funny with lots of patience. I had an excellent time round the track (and sometimes in the pond in the middle) and learnt some great tips on driving in and out of a skid. Excellent value on a groupon deal. Would definitely recommend it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank redjockey
CAROL M, Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and have also learnt something in the process. Thank you for your custom. More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

I was given a Wowcher as a gift for an Audi R8 driving experience at Tockwith. My drive was booked at 9:45, as was about 50 other people's so there was a wait to get in the car. This wasn't really an issue for me and was the sort of set up I was expecting. When your name gets called,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve E
CAROL M, Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your information. Please may I point out that Tockwith has nothing to do with the Driving Gift car experiences at Tockwith. Driving Gift hire the venue from Tockwith for this purpose. If you have any grievances I would suggest that you send them an email or contact them by telephone. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2015

Had a great day karting, friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Kart race was well run marshals were well placed around the track and efficiently waved flags when incidents happened, as they do. Kart ran well the whole time we were there. We were then presented with trophies by the very friendly owner. well worth a visit. will go back... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenpink83
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Been today with hubby. We were hanging around in the freezing cold for 2 hours before he got his slot.... Very poor. No shelter. They had given 40 people the same check in time and unfortunately his name was one I the last to be called. I was fuming. My advise: Check in at your time, go back to your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel P
CAROL M, Manager at Tockwith Skidpan, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry that you were left out in the cold so to speak. May I first point out that the super car drive which you were booked on has nothing to do with the Tockwith skid pan this is an entirely differennt company that you booked with, although it is on the same site. There is a cabin... More 

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2015

Foremost: I saw the reviews on Tripadvisor before attending and I was originally pre-emptive about going. I booked a day after the date give to book by on my Groupon voucher due to personal circumstances which the staff understood and they got me booked in with no issues what so ever. The staff were polite in haddling this matter. Now... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2015

Saw the reviews on here and was a little worried about what was in store as I'd been bought a voucher as a birthday present. When i arrived it seemed i hadn't been booked on properly however the staff worked to fit me into a session! Car was an old BMW 3 series, but what do you expect? They're not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2015

It's all true, I saw this on Living Social and thought it would be a nice treat for my Husband and Brother in Law. After 2 telephone encounters with the Owner I found her very Abrupt, Rude and with no customer service skills whatsoever. I told my husband how I felt and he told me to check out Trip advisor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HoochLancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Having read the reviews on here I wasn't expecting much but we got there (in time for the briefing) & was told how it all works- instructions were clear & all made sense. On to the karting & what can I say, I could've stayed on all night- really good laugh & my lads loved it, great team building exercise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C

Travellers who viewed Tockwith Skidpan also viewed

Tockwith, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Tockwith Skidpan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tockwith Skidpan staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?