We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

iLocked

Open Now: 11:00 - 22:00
Open today: 11:00 - 22:00
Review Highlights
Awesome time

Just finished the alien room with my family, we had a great time, Simon who looked after was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Chris d
via mobile
Birthday trip - alien sector

Amazing experience with varied and challenging puzzles and above all super-friendly staff. 10/10... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
henry7749
via mobile
Read all 252 reviews
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“escape room”(58 reviews)
“walkie talkie”(9 reviews)
“escape game”(12 reviews)
About
You might think that, when it comes down to it, escape games are all pretty similar. Your team gets locked in a room; you solve some challenges like chimps doing an intelligence test; you get out. Right? Wrong. Not with iLocked. With our...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Huntingdon Street | iLocked , opposite SHELL garage or NG1 night club, Nottingham NG1 1AR, England
Website
+44 115 988 1323
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nottingham
from US$19.62
More Info
from US$6.54
More Info
from US$23.55
More Info
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
225
13
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
225
13
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room walkie talkie escape game alien themed egyptian tomb set design escape experience movie set team mates great fun crystal maze unique experience great game solving puzzles an adventure egyptian room indiana jones
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Just finished the alien room with my family, we had a great time, Simon who looked after was fantastic, polite, friendly and was great to work with. The game was really good and very different to other escape room's, were definitely coming back. As to...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Chris d
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, having read these reviews I am pleased we are not alone. Having no toilets is unacceptable. They do have them, but only for staff it seems. Paying customers are not allowed. And when you spend over £100 for you and family to play a...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank caustix
Andrew F, Manager at iLocked, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for highlighting that we have staff toilets only! What game did you play? you didn't mention anything about your game play so I am not sure how to respond to your review. Reasons why we have no public toilets here: a) Because our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience with varied and challenging puzzles and above all super-friendly staff. 10/10 definitely recommend.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank henry7749
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came as part of our staff day out and had a great time 😀 there were 8 of us, female hairdressers with an age range of 18 to 64! We did the alien room, the easy version!, and had so much fun! We laughed...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Tracy G
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we've seen from the managers response he doesn’t take criticism very well and goes out of his way to make out it everyone else's fault so here's a few pointers from the 7 of us that came a few weeks ago to do the Alien...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Dwilson1826
Andrew F, Manager at iLocked, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hi this is Zaque manager at iLocked It does say on the terms and conditions not to come and do the games under the influence of alcohol… that was obviously ignored!!! In the brief before the game starts, we clearly ask customers not to force...More

Reviewed 15 November 2018

I did the alien room for a friend's birthday. The look and feel of it was good; you can tell the owners really care about setting the mood of the room. The puzzles on the other hand were either quite basic or unnecessarily convoluted. But...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank KimOfTheNorth
Andrew F, Game Master at iLocked, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Hi Kim My name is Zack (The Game Master @iLocked ) i was the person to look after your team that day and also i was the one to reply to your feedback via the email. I have to say thank you for your feedback...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

5 of us did the alien room and it was amazing. The setup of the game was something we haven't seen before. Generally speaking it was one of my favourites and definitely goes to my top 3 games. The game master was chatty and helpful....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Laura T
Reviewed 27 October 2018

First time trying an escape room and it was awesome, we had a fantastic time, completed the Mummy room with 7mins to spare and we were buzzing, great staff who are very passionate about the rooms, can't wait to do another one! Wish they could...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank TeamWard
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly the owner Liam is possibly the most passionate I have met about his escape rooms. The mummy room is amazing - the attention to detail and immersion feel is immense. The puzzles are tricky and there is a lot to do (in a good...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lizzieandleela
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We did the Mummy room yesterday with a group of 5. Couldn't fault our experience, the host was incredibly friendly and chatty, and also very knowledgable and passionate about her job. The room itself was the best decorated escape room we have done, and the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Heleb11
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
1,326 reviews
.17 miles away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
1,385 reviews
.25 miles away
Hilton Nottingham
2,531 reviews
.27 miles away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
470 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,453 nearby restaurants
The Balti House
469 reviews
.06 miles away
BrewDog Nottingham
156 reviews
.11 miles away
Nada Budaya
286 reviews
.11 miles away
Jamcafe
129 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 399 nearby attractions
Nottingham Arts Theatre
12 reviews
.15 miles away
Quasar Elite Nottingham (Laser Tag)
14 reviews
.06 miles away
Jongleurs Comedy Club
105 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline K
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Martin B | Reviewed this property |
From the FAQ on the website of iLocked: "You can park inside Marco Island 50p an hour, you can park outside there is paypoint machine, ALDI parking, Victoria shopping centre parking all within half a mile."
1
Vote
Ranay1
16 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shakerlime | Reviewed this property |
I think the mummy room would be, but there is a part where you are separated, the alien escape room would be too scary I think though.
0
Votes