We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun but needs investment

Have been here a few times now and have generaly enjoyed it. The staff are fairly laid back and... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2018
Dan W
Very Good.

Staff were friendly, the track is expansive (we paid for the bigger track mind you), differing... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2018
Mark C
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
29
All photos (29)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
About
The newest, largest and fastest indoor karting venue in Reading, with 3 levels, 2 tracks and 40mph karts, this fantastic venue is one for all occasions, from corporate conference and full days out to kids parties and stag dos! Call us today and get...more
Contact
Cradock Road | Units A, B & C Reading Approach, Reading RG2 0JT, England
Website
+44 844 998 0844
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
46
20
6
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
20
6
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black flags professional operation training session great fun team building event staff were friendly a great evening races track circuit carts teddy yellows facilities venue stats overalls
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a first time experience, It was unexpectedly brilliant! The idea of going on rapid karts was amazing and I have high hopes to come back again... Coming with my cousin and his partner was enjoyable as we had the limitless fun. As of being...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Inspire62812930857
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your racing experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Took my son to a junior track day today at Reading. It's nice to see kids aged from 8 to 15 racing each other. The venue has really improved from a month ago. Great management and plenty of marshals. Luke was a great host they...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank IanT747
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendations! It's awesome to hear how much you and your son enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you both again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 30 September 2018

Having booked over a month in advance I was extremely disappointed that my session was cancelled less than an hour and a half before our arrival time. It was explained on the phone that this was due to staff shortages. My family had travelled from...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Alistair56
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am extremely sorry that your event was cancelled at late notice and I can assure you this is not something that happens very often. Due to an incident which took place we were...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018

It's a real shame that what was actually a fun (but only half a session) activity was tainted by the lack of organisation. I would have thought that first impressions and customer service would be an important part of the business model but I guess...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sickasapike
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us the review. I've very sorry to hear that your experience was affected by delays when you were short on time. I'd like to get a member of the team to get in touch and discuss this...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018

It was my first and last visit to the place. The karts are OK, the suit may look nice, but it's unnecessary, the staff are average, but the fact that they allowed 18 people to drive at the same time was ridiculous. Instead of the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Paweł P
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your race experience and the quality of racing out on the track. To investigate this further, please contact us at info@team-sport.co.uk with your booking...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Have been here a few times now and have generaly enjoyed it. The staff are fairly laid back and friendly, easy parking, facilities are ok. The only let down is i'd say it's probably better for kids - or smaller adults. That is to say...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Dan W
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived for an 11.30 start on the track, didn’t get on till gone 12.30. Poor instructions from staff, group that had booked for in for 12pm somehow got on the track before us. They had names and times people were booked in for, why not...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank James M
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you recieved and therefore have passed your comments on to the track team for further review. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 27 June 2018

3 years since my last visit and it's just as good. Well maintained karts, good facility and friendly staff. The only draw back was how on earth they did the timing - prizes at the end went to people who themselves were saying "I was...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Cloud_Matt
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I've passed your feedback on to the team for further review to help us improve our services in future! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

A group of 9 of us had 2 fantastic sessions at this venue. Very professional operation with good staff. The course (top track) is challenging with a ramp and numerous hairpin turns. A return visit is a must.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rfi30
Lucinda F, Online Marketing at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Always awesome to get such positive feedback and hear how much you all enjoyed your racing with us! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sarah Y

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly, the track is expansive (we paid for the bigger track mind you), differing surfaces makes for interesting racing. Karts perform well. The facilties, changing rooms, bar, seating areas, toilets etc, are much better than most tracks. All round very fun.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Mark C
Lucinda F, Online Marketing at TeamSport Indoor Karting Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Y

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 nearby hotels
Hilton Reading
2,075 reviews
.58 miles away
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
1,052 reviews
.67 miles away
Travelodge Reading Whitley
165 reviews
.71 miles away
Crescent Hotel
119 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 687 nearby restaurants
Pau Brasil
123 reviews
.66 miles away
Mission Burrito
295 reviews
.67 miles away
Dhaulagiri Kitchen
76 reviews
.33 miles away
Gooi Nara
54 reviews
.60 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 191 nearby attractions
The Museum of English Rural Life
135 reviews
.93 miles away
Madejski Stadium
239 reviews
.88 miles away
Grosvenor Casino Reading South
101 reviews
.30 miles away
Reading Abbey Ruins
102 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sophie T
11 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Lucinda F | Property representative |
Hi Sophie, yes we have customer parking available.
0
Votes