We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic track

Visited with friends. What a great track especially track 1 downstairs will definitely go back... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
gaffadeans
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Birthday Party

Came here on a weekend with ten boys to celebrate my sons 12th birthday party. The booking process... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AndySING73
,
Bawtry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“fastest lap”(2 reviews)
“great fun”(3 reviews)
About
Come and experience our most challenging indoor track experience yet with two incredible multi-level circuits across four levels. Experience speeds of up to 40 mph in our exciting Biz karts available for adults and kids from 8 years old.
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Tinsley Industrial Estate Shepcote Way | Unit 7-8 Tinsley Industrial Estate, Sheffield S9 1TH, England
Website
+44 844 998 0000
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Sheffield
from US$16.14
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
9
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
9
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fastest lap brilliant place great fun track session races briefing circuit lad birthday venue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited with friends. What a great track especially track 1 downstairs will definitely go back. Only down fall is they are a-bit over strict on rules. Black flagging for every little bump and over taking on a yellow even though you slowed and let the...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank gaffadeans
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We arrived on time, briefing done and everyone was excited to have a go. Unfortunately we must have picked a time when the people that take this seriously turned up in all their own gear. Why happened next was a real shame for my group...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank PJC447
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on a weekend with ten boys to celebrate my sons 12th birthday party. The booking process was easy enough and the people that we dealt with by email were friendly and efficient. Not cheap at around £400 for the group but my son...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AndySING73
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Visited on Sat PM with a work group of around 26. Very well organised and everyone felt safe throughout. Track was tricky and fun. Everyone had a great time and the time flew by. 1 small piece of feedback, as we had pre booked and...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Darren A
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Karting Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank your for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Scott

Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

I booked a Karting session for my son’s 14th birthday. The staff were very patient and understanding with all 3 boys. I’d like to thank Adam who hosted our group, he supported and encouraged one of our party who had extra needs and took a...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TheRayboulds
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Karting Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendations. We will certainly pass your kind words onto our crew as it will definitely keep them smiling! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

I come very regularly with my 10 year old son and the staff are always welcoming, interactive, fun, professional and most of all friendly my son and myself have a great relationship with all the staff especially Chelsea and Dan i have never had a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kerry P
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Karting Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I came here to go cart with my friends.. worst experience of my life.. was my first time coming here and definitely most certainly will be my last.. was waste of my time and money coming here. There was one staff in particular the lady...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank nk202018
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Karting Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very shocked to hear your feedback regarding our team and how you felt about your experience. Due to the nature of your complaint, I ask that you please contact us with more...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I visited the Sheffield park today to be greeted by agrresive and rude member of staff (Chelsea) I felt unwelcome instantly. My 8 year old son was reduced to tears because Chelsea didn’t let him have a go saying his ‘legs were too short and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank EvelinB88
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Karting Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you felt let down and disappointed with your karting experience however upon investigating your review I do not feel that this entirely represents an accurate account of the...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018

We tried the first time with the 342 activity: 3 15-min slots for price of 2. Yet there were lots of competitively driving people in our slot. So we were consistently knocked over and stopped. Apart from the annoying side, it was great fun. But...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank xtyangdingyi
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Karting Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Took my daughter and son down today. First time we have been. Track is compact but with it being on 2 floors it is great fun. Nice visitors area and a well stocked bar. Decent prices The only thing i should point out is that...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank JonBarnsley
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Karting Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! Sorry to hear your children have had bites appear, this is not something we have been made aware of before or ever come across but I will certainly pass your feedback onto the track to check...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
1,069 reviews
.80 miles away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
861 reviews
.84 miles away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1,095 reviews
1.02 miles away
Don Valley Hotel
150 reviews
1.02 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,711 nearby restaurants
Bella Italia
710 reviews
.56 miles away
Proove
72 reviews
.58 miles away
Harvester Centertainment
431 reviews
.59 miles away
Frankie & Benny's
316 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 436 nearby attractions
FlyDSA Arena (Sheffield Arena)
821 reviews
.65 miles away
iceSheffield
114 reviews
.79 miles away
Monkey Bizness
110 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stephanie-elise
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lucinda F | Property representative |
Hi Stephanie, as we operate according to pre-booking, ur opening hours vary. Please give us a call to check hours for specific locations and days.
0
Votes
Dan W
12 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Brucejackson77 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately no there isn’t.
1
Vote