We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cycle Penistone C.I.C.

17 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Cycle Penistone C.I.C.

17 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sheffield
from US$61.44
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
The Old Goods Yard, Off St. Marys Street Penistone, Sheffield S36 6DT England
Get to know the area
J E James Cyclefest - 29th Feb 2020 in Sheffield
Bike & Mountain Bike Tours

J E James Cyclefest - 29th Feb 2020 in Sheffield

Its back!! The J E James Cycles Cyclefest returns for 2020 with a bang to show case the leading bike brands on the planet. Join us February 29th 2020 at Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow.<br><br>Come join us for a unique day of shredding, railing and flowing at the Norfolk Arms in Sheffield and get riding the latest and greatest MTB and EMTB from the most exiting brands in some of the best trails in the area. <br><br>A range of Hybrid E-Bikes will also be available to test.
US$41.79 per adult
17Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sks wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I took in three bikes for servicing. None of them have had any parts cleaned or lubricated, they look exactly the same as when they were dropped off. When asked about this I was told that they'd just get dirty again?? Not sure what they've actually done for £45 per bike to be honest. I won't be returning.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Cycles P, Manager at Cycle Penistone C.I.C.
Responded 1 week ago
Very sorry to hear about your negative experience in our shop, this is the only negative review we have had in 6 years of trading. What other jobs were completed on the bikes? We will have given them a full service and carried out many jobs which are not visible at a glance but we never charge or let a bike leave the shop which is unsafe or not had the correct jobs carried out. We are very sorry that your bikes were not cleaned for you but it is not included in the bronze service package which you purchased. Thanks
Read more
Sean S wrote a review Aug 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
I am a Support Worker, and I have used the bike shop at Penistone on a number of occasions now. They have gone above and beyond for me and my client; their service is second to none. Special mention for Elliot , Jake and Jack.... Great lads. Much appreciated guys😁🙌🏻
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
KittySlicker wrote a review Aug 2020
15 contributions4 helpful votes
Excellent service and really helpful staff. I'm a beginner cyclist and have been recently doing up a couple of old bikes. The staff have given me brilliant advice and I've managed to buy bike parts cheaply when I needed them. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Trek35326884541 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
I can't thank them enough. My derailleur gear cable snapped whilst I was cycling the Sustrans Pennine Cycleway (not a great place to be reduced to only 2 gears, neither particularly useful going up hills!). I was lucky enough to stumble across Cycle Penistone C.I.C. and they repaired the cable instantly, cheaply and without any fuss - most bike shops require you to book well in advance for something like this. A wonderful service - thanks very much for being there!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from claire p, Admin at Cycle Penistone C.I.C.
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Happy to be of service! Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review.
Read more
bladeutd wrote a review Nov 2018
Sheffield, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Took the family bikes down here for a tune up. Great job and a cracking price too. Would much rather use these guys then bigger cycle repair shops as you get a real personal service. They hire bikes too and when we had relations up in summer we hired from here no problem.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous