Thai Serenity & Soul

Thai Serenity & Soul, Shrewsbury: Hours, Address, Thai Serenity & Soul Reviews: 5/5

Thai Serenity & Soul
5
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
The area
Address
Popular mentions

5.0
101 reviews
Excellent
98
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

L B
Shrewsbury, UK88 contributions
Apr 2022 • Solo
I can't rate this place highly enough. Fantastic massage, wonderful staff and a calm and relaxing atmosphere. A great massage for a very fair price. Just make sure you book well in advance as this place is popular and spots fill up quick
Written 30 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karin S
Manchester, UK7 contributions
Apr 2022
Wow what a lovely place first of all. The staff are so lovely and kind and the rooms are really nice. Had the best massages ever and I have had a lot over the years but Paula you are amazing helping my very bad back. I went twice in 3 days and its amazing. Would highly recommend this beautiful place. I wish I lived nearer but I will come again one day I promise. Xx
Written 23 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Couples
I booked a couple's massage for me and my partner a week before the date of the appointment. I received email and text confirmation and a phone call to ensure details were correct. When we arrived the welcome was warm and friendly received water, herbal tea and chocolates in a comfy seating area. Attention to detail was fantastic we were asked about problem areas to focus on and sensitive areas we wanted to avoid and the pressure we preferred. Went through to the massage room which had relaxing atmosphere with music and low lighting. The therapists confirmed the details of pressure and problem areas and ensured the pressure was right throughout. I had been suffering with lower back pain for three weeks prior which has completely gone after the massage. Amazing customer service and the best massage me and my partner have ever had will definitely be booking again. Thankyou so much!!
Written 16 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LJB1996
Birmingham, UK8 contributions
Oct 2021 • Solo
Fantastic hot stone massage. Paula worked some huge knots in my back and kept checking to make sure it didn't hurt too much. All of the staff are absolutely lovely and the very best at what they do. I felt amazing afterwards and had the best night sleep ever
Written 5 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris
Shropshire, UK34 contributions
Mar 2020 • Friends
Just had a 75 minute traditional Thai massage and WOW. This place is fantastic. The therapist found my problematic back areas quickly and worked on them until they were resolved. I was contorted into positions that I didn’t think were humanly possible and I now feel energised with a much better posture. I would highly recommend this place.
Written 7 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Helen R
Shrewsbury, UK84 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
Had a couples massage which was deep tissue. It was amazing. Had so many knots and they worked on them all. Fantastic. Wouldn't go anywhere else for a massage Would recommend 100%. Will be going every month. Bee and Nina are the ladies that massaged us.
Written 21 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David
1 contribution
Jun 2019
Went as a Birthday treat - this was my first time. It was a wonderful and very professional experience.

Highly recommend and will certainly be booking our next treatment very soon.
Written 8 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MB18
Shrewsbury, UK37 contributions
Apr 2019 • Solo
Two stars for the massage but unfortunately this business refused to honour the 15% off Blue light discount card despite it being advertised to do so and made me pay full price.
The Blue light card website is actually where is saw this place advertised and the reason for going. This is how to lose customers. I won’t be returning and will make sure all of my colleagues who also have a blue light card are aware of this.
Written 1 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Megan. I'm sorry you felt you had reason to complain but I really do feel the need to reply to your criticism of our service. Your headline that we “did not honour advertised discount” is just not true. Our manager told you when you showed her the ‘Blue Light Card’ that we have never seen it before. I can honestly say as the owner that in the 4 years this business has been open no-one has ever presented this card to us and in no way were we aware of being associated with it. We don’t actually advertise with any card or publication; we just rely on recommendations and returning satisfied customers. Any discounts we give are always in-house and self-generated. You commented to the therapist that you were very happy with your massage and I can only assume it was when we explained about the card that you decided to give an unrealistic review of our service. It would be a shame if you recommend your friends not to come as you would be depriving them of a massage and service that is second to none. Kind regards Ian Pickering – Owner
Written 4 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steveroberts29
London, UK40 contributions
Mar 2019 • Couples
Had a couples massage today which was really relaxing. My partner had the deep tissue massage as she suffers from shoulder pain. She said the pressure was very good and after said had instant relief from her aches.

I had the aromatherapy massage which was amazing. I was asked how much pressure i would like and i opted for medium. Full body hour massage in a warm, softly lit room which smelt incredible.

Thank you very much for the massage will book here again.
Written 23 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Phil C
Shrewsbury, UK12 contributions
Mar 2019 • Solo
My wife booked me a massage at Thai serenity Shrewsbury. I will be honest I wasn't expecting too much, I've been to loads of spas that offer proper "Thai" massage and have always been left disappointed, however this place was outstanding, very relaxed atmosphere, great reception and very attentive staff. My massage was probably the best I've ever had, deep tissue and I knew my body had been worked. I followed the advice on the website and when I got home I had a warm Epsom salts bath. I suffer with terrible insomnia and night terrors. I slept for a solid 6hrs which for me is unheard of and woke up feeling totally relaxed and with very few aches and pains. I will be going back.
Written 16 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 101
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thai Serenity & Soul

Thai Serenity & Soul is open:
  • Mon - Sat 10:00 - 20:00