City Sightseeing Bath
City Sightseeing Bath
4
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Open top bus tours of Bath. Hop on and hop off over 38 stops along 2 tour routes. With commentary in 10 languages, we show you the best of Bath including the Roman Baths, Royal Crescent. The Circus, Prior Park Landscape Gardens and so much more!
Bath, Somerset, England

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by City Sightseeing Bath
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Travellers talk about
(69 reviews)
(231 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles814 reviews
Excellent
362
Very good
277
Average
101
Poor
42
Terrible
32

Kara C
24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On my last day in BathInrode the city tour with a driver named Tony. Very nice man. Excellent driver. Cares for his passengers. I am old and a solo traveler so I sat on the upper level. Before the third loop Tony came upstairs to inquire if I was okay and if he could help in anyway. I told him I was tryingvto capture a photo of a beautiful tree near the Royal Cresent on Marlborough St. Sunce I was the inly passenger on the last loop of the day, he slowed a bit so I could capture the photo.
A very wonderful way to end my adventure to Bath.
Written 27 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Richard M
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
An excellent tour of the city. The audio commentary was very informative. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Bath.
Written 28 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the excellent 5* review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour, and would recommend this to future visitors. Don't forget to retain your ticket as you get 10% off in our other locations
Written 20 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

christine A
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Friends
Bus noisy, commentary sporadic and drowned out by engine noise!
At £22 very poor value.
Would not recommend probably better on top!
Written 25 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your feedback, and sorry to hear that you didn't find the tour experience a positive one. Our commentary should be continuous, even when there are hold ups so it is disappointing that this wasn't the case. £22.00 is a considerable purchase, however, this does give you access to the 2 tour routes and unlimited hop on hop off for 2 consecutive days. We hope to welcome you on board in one of our other wonderful cities in future for a better experience.
Written 20 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mary E S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well worth it, not having to drive (nor park) in Bath! Informative audio, helpful, kind drivers. Beautiful old city architecture, especially as seen from top of double-decker bus.
Written 20 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5* review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Our drivers are wonderfully skilled and the view is unbeatable from the upper deck of an open-top. We hope to see you on board in the future
Written 20 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ruva08
172 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice way to get around the city and see attractions. The two tours are about 45mins each.

I would recommend others to make time to hop off at some key places and have a closer look. I didn't have much time but would have loved to see the prior park, Royal cresecnt and Jane Austen museum.

Do the in city tour as soon as you arrive so you know where everything is.
Written 10 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the great 4* review- we are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy both routes, despite not being to able to hop on and off. Tours are a great way to get your bearings! We hope to see you on board in another city
Written 11 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dorothySWEngland
Weymouth, UK147 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Couples
So glad we took both trips. We saw so much of the city that we would never have seen otherwise, and it was beautiful!
Earphones and map supplied, very good commentary to describe what we were seeing. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Written 2 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the lovely 4* review. We are pleased you were able to do both tours- it offers great value! Bath is simply stunning all year round. It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Do keep your tickets- you can get 10% off another destination.
Written 16 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LiimmoM
Browns Plains, Australia162 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Normally, I love these bus trips, but I do feel the drivers were not really feeling the love. The information on the headset was okay, but it was a small circuit, and it felt a little overpriced. Would recommend it only if you had mobility issues.
Written 22 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear this didn't meet expectations. It is disappointing to hear that you didn't feel our staff were enjoying their work- we normally get great feedback on staff and our customer service. There are 2 routes that are available on our ticket. Did you manage to do both the Skyline and City tours? If you want to reach out and provide some more detail at hq@bathbuscompany.com we would welcome this.
Written 16 November 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon B
Southampton, UK8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked through trip advisor. I never recieved an email, so i never got my tickets, so i never got even on the bus as driver said i needed the QR code...tried messaging for help never got anywhere...we are home now. I called an because i booked through trip the bus company couldn't refund me...i have now messaged again for a refund.
I will never book through trip advisor again....
Written 10 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were unable to do the Bath tour. You should have received your tickets via email (though signal in Bath can be tricky). Unfortunately a driver cannot issue these without the eticket/ QR code. If requiring a refund you are required to go back to point of sale. We hope TripAdvsior were able to reimburse you.
Written 11 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jane
Penistone, UK3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good look around Bath, not a large place. Good commentary with history and facts. Money off for some attractions. Some tight corners!
Written 2 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jenn8London
Thame, UK87 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
So many problems!
The booking: went to book, no problems. Said the ticket was valid for a year, fine! Then saw Tootbus (which turns out is the exact same bus) were advertising the exact thing for 10% cheaper… as we were a big-ish group I thought I wonder if I can cancel these tickets and buy tootbus… logged into my account, saw the ‘cancel’ button…. Clicked it, and it confirmed I would be refunded within 10 days, great. Bought the Tootbus tickets (same bus). Went on the bus tour: the buses were late/didn’t turn up sometimes, the driver was rude and unhelpful when we asked him to let us know where a certain stop was. Didn’t feel worth the money.
Next day: email from city sightseeing declining to refund my tickets!! So I’ve now paid double for this. I’ve emailed and explained again and again, you can only reach Indian call centres and emails that reply no they can’t refund or offer any alternative. Awful company and I’m I’ve now paid approx £180 for a very poor bus tour. Awful.
Written 29 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jenn8London Thank you for your review- I believe I have been in communication with you through direct email. Bath Bus Company are the operator of both City Sightseeing and Tootbus, so as a result tickets are valid on both. It is disappointing to hear that you didn't find this good value for money and that buses were late/ didn't turn up as had this been highlighted in your correspondence we would have investigated this and responded accordingly. We expect to be helpful and friendly so it would be useful for us to know the time you were on the bus so we can speak to the driver in question. I appreciate that it is disappointing not to have received a refund- however the terms and conditions do state that 24 hours notice is required to be issued a full refund, as discussed.
Written 11 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 788

CITY SIGHTSEEING BATH - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

All Bath HotelsBath Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bath
All things to do in Bath
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire