We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 10-11 Abbey Green | Bath, Bath BA1 1NW, England
Phone Number:
+44 1225 482666
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:30

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 94 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 29
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Fab place for a Sunday lunch

We didn't book but had a drink here and decided to stay for food. We were lucky to have a table that wasn't booked until 5 (we ate at 3) - but didnt feel rushed at all. The food... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Rhian R
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't book but had a drink here and decided to stay for food. We were lucky to have a table that wasn't booked until 5 (we ate at 3) - but didnt feel rushed at all. The food was delicious. There was 6 of us, we had a mix of beef dinner, venison casserole and I had the tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhian R
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second visit to this little Fullers pub restaurant and the food was excellent!! Lots of choice in the menu and cooked to perfection. Well done. The General Manager made sure we were well looked after

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Kim C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and the food. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Kim and the team. P.S - Great name! More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every time we visit Bath we visit Crystal Palace, staff and service are spit on. Excellent pint of London Pride too 👍

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Joe W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoy the pub and the London Pride! We look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards Kim and the team More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

We having been coming to this pub for years and though we would have a lunch while in Bath to visit the Christmas market. The menu choices was poor, loads of things with cranberry and my friend hates cranberry! We chose a brie and bacon flatbread OK but at 9 pounds I would have expected a few chip rather than... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathyDUSA
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi KathyDUSA, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to read you were unhappy with your meals. If you would like to discuss the points you have raised further please contact me on crystalpalace.manager@fullers.co.uk Kind Regards Kim More 

south wales
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

Very busy due to xmas markets. The pub was full to bursting but we waited patiently and got a table for 4. Considering how busy it was our meals arrived in Minutes ,...lovely and warm and very tasty. We all had the burger. Only gripe, which is not a fault of the pub, is that people sat drinking who had... More 

Helpful?
Thank beddaugirl
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi beddaugirl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the pub. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim and the team More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We have always enjoyed eating and socialising here but last night we were astonished by the lowering of standards. No longer is the right hand bar made up as a restaurant with welcoming staff and table service. It used to buzz. Now they have bare tables and a sprinkling of dirty menu cards. We should have realised that something was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Martin C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy you visit. If you would like to discuss the points you have raised further please contact me on crystalpalace.manager@fullers.co.uk Kind Regards Kim More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Fell on this pub by chance! It has a small, but intimate feel about it as tables are around 3 sides of the bar. We found one table free - clearly a popular venue. As we were eating later we chose ciabattas with chips and salad. The meals were well presented and tasty. Staff were friendly. A lovely comfortable place... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeannieK2210
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi JeannieK2210, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the pub. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim and the team More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016

We've had some great meals/enjoyed a drink in the outside area at the Crystal Palace, but this week we had one of the worse meals ever. Basic fish & chips was awful, the fish very grey and chips underdone. I'm afraid we won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank AndyPia
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi AndyPia, I am sorry to read you were not happy with your last visit. Please feel free to contact me direct on crystalpalace.manager@fullers.co.uk or 01225 482666 and I would be more than happy to discuss the issues you have raised. Kindest Regards Kim Rennie More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

30 minute wait for food and playing hunt the free table. This pub is popular with locals and tourists alike. Set in a quiet square off the main shopping street. Lovely beer garden. Wine is reasonably priced, staff friendly and helpful. Food isn't cheap. Son and I shared a neat and cheese board at just under £16. But so much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wilts78
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi wilts78, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim Rennie More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016

The building is not one you look at and are tempted. but once inside, a lovely warm welcome, very attentive service from a young man named Mike. a menu that you could eat everything . fabulous food, my friend & I shared a rarebit board, then we both had a steak sandwich, melt in the mouth steak, my friend had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim Rennie More 

Travellers who viewed Crystal Palace also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Palace staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?