We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 10-11 Abbey Green | Bath, Bath BA1 1NW, England
Phone Number: +44 1225 482666
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:30

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 90 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Worth a visit!

Fell on this pub by chance! It has a small, but intimate feel about it as tables are around 3 sides of the bar. We found one table free - clearly a popular venue. As we were... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 October 2016
JeannieK2210
,
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
south wales
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very busy due to xmas markets. The pub was full to bursting but we waited patiently and got a table for 4. Considering how busy it was our meals arrived in Minutes ,...lovely and warm and very tasty. We all had the burger. Only gripe, which is not a fault of the pub, is that people sat drinking who had... More 

Helpful?
Thank beddaugirl
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have always enjoyed eating and socialising here but last night we were astonished by the lowering of standards. No longer is the right hand bar made up as a restaurant with welcoming staff and table service. It used to buzz. Now they have bare tables and a sprinkling of dirty menu cards. We should have realised that something was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Fell on this pub by chance! It has a small, but intimate feel about it as tables are around 3 sides of the bar. We found one table free - clearly a popular venue. As we were eating later we chose ciabattas with chips and salad. The meals were well presented and tasty. Staff were friendly. A lovely comfortable place... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeannieK2210
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016

We've had some great meals/enjoyed a drink in the outside area at the Crystal Palace, but this week we had one of the worse meals ever. Basic fish & chips was awful, the fish very grey and chips underdone. I'm afraid we won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank AndyPia
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi AndyPia, I am sorry to read you were not happy with your last visit. Please feel free to contact me direct on crystalpalace.manager@fullers.co.uk or 01225 482666 and I would be more than happy to discuss the issues you have raised. Kindest Regards Kim Rennie More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

30 minute wait for food and playing hunt the free table. This pub is popular with locals and tourists alike. Set in a quiet square off the main shopping street. Lovely beer garden. Wine is reasonably priced, staff friendly and helpful. Food isn't cheap. Son and I shared a neat and cheese board at just under £16. But so much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wilts78
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi wilts78, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim Rennie More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016

The building is not one you look at and are tempted. but once inside, a lovely warm welcome, very attentive service from a young man named Mike. a menu that you could eat everything . fabulous food, my friend & I shared a rarebit board, then we both had a steak sandwich, melt in the mouth steak, my friend had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim Rennie More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Bath is an expensive city, but this Fullers pub is really punching above its weight to charge the prices that it does. Product and service available definitely doesn't warrant the prices. (Over £5 for a pint of Peroni is a bit of a joke). Ordered two drinks and two Sunday roasts. Barman didn't know which beers they had that were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Andy M, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your last visit. Please feel free to contact me direct on crystalpalace.manager@fullers.co.uk or 01225 48266 and I would be more than happy to discuss the points you have raised. Kindest regards Kim Rennie More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We only visited this bar/ restaurant for a lunch time drink. A lovely place to sit and take in the ambience with me having a pint of xmas ale and my wife on mulled wine. A bit pricey perhaps bit hey it was nice!

Helpful?
Thank Bob186525
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim Rennie More 

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2015

Had wandered around Bath in the rain looking for traditional food but wishing to avoid pubs with Sky Sports. Has a really nice lunch at the Crystal Palace in a cosy atmosphere with good service. Can recommend the ham, egg and chips.

Helpful?
Thank Marian1990
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Marian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim Rennie More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We was treat bad since we enter a redhair ask us for search another chair and he don't move a finger, we waited 1 hour for our meal and a couple that arrive 15 minutes later was finishing we decide to ask a refund of the money and leave we ask for a explanation and he kick us from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raimundo P
Kim R, General Manager at Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Hi Raimundo, I am sorry to read you were unhappy with your last visit. Please feel free to contact me direct on crystalpalace.manager@fullers.co.uk or 01225 482666 so we can discuss the points you have raised. Kind Regards Kim Rennie More 

Travellers who viewed Crystal Palace also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Palace staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?