TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Stoke-on-Trent

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Stoke-on-Trent

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Stoke-on-Trent
4.5
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
About
TeamSport Indoor Karting has arrived in Stoke-on-Trent! Prepare for speeds of up to 40mph on this epic 500m multi-level circuit. With sessions for individuals, groups, families and kids tuition - you won't want to miss out on our adrenalised fun-fuelled experiences! Our venues include a spectator lounge and snack bar for trackside viewing and chill.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
See what travellers are saying
  • AshleyBode3
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great Fun!
    The time absolutely flew by, we had that much fun. It was a better experience because my brother works there but I assume it’s a great experience either way. Would definitely come back and would also recommend to fellow friends and family.
    Brilliant to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed racing with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Written 1 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2023
    Written 28 April 2023
  • JC7696
    Derby, United Kingdom18 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Would recommend. Very impressed with staff
    First time go karting with husband and teenage daughters. Staff were very friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and on the ball with safety. Inside was clean and well presented. Easy to use website. Communication email the day before was useful.Food and drink were nice and offered a good range. Would recommend.
    Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
    Written 22 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 11 June 2023
  • Reiss A
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent experience - shoutout to Josh!
    Went for a friends birthday and did the grand prix race, experience was great from start to finish. Josh was the manager on shift and was brilliant for us. Everything was well organised and he even took care of the birthday cake for us and bought it out for us to sing at the end. Josh was a great laugh and made the experience even more enjoyable. We have booked vouchers to go again as it was so much fun. Thanks Josh, we will be back soon!
    Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendations. We will certainly pass your kind words onto our crew as it will definitely keep them smiling! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.
    Written 20 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Written 2 July 2023
  • Samuel2591
    Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great place
    Great place for group events or to just have some fun and make new friends. They have special events for members as well. They even have lessons for kids and young adults that what to take it more seriously as well.
    Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
    Written 23 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Written 9 July 2023
  • GeeJ
    Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom33 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great service
    Staff were very friendly and made my daughter feel very safe and welcome. This was her first time and they took time with her. She is only 8, so crashed a lot on the first session, but they were patient with her and she is now full of confidence. All the staff were friendly from the reception desk through to track side.
    Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendations. We will certainly pass your kind words onto our crew as it will definitely keep them smiling! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.
    Written 25 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 23 August 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles158 reviews
Excellent
120
Very good
10
Average
5
Poor
6
Terrible
17

Sherpa34638285165
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Friends
Visited with a group of 5 friends. We shared the track with another party that was fairly large which made the track too conjested and more like bumper cars at times. Lots of the other party were being shown a black flag which clearly didn't mean very much as they continued on the course. I sat the final session out as I'd been bashed in the back quite badly!
The hygiene in the ladies toilets was terrible. It had an awful smell, the sinks were dusty and there was hair in the sink. Staff seemed too busy and struggled to keep charge of the carts it seemed having given the one used on my first round to another party so when I went out for the second time to find my same cart...it wasn't there. I was initially told that I'd have to wait for another, however this was quickly rectified.
Written 7 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MavenMike
Crewe, UK1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024
Staff and karts are good but awful hygiene. The changing rooms and toilets STINK! Bar area not cleared and generally lack of cleaning everywhere. Suits not being washed and handed out smelling of the last user and Velcro etc doesn’t do up on them rendering them useless.

We loved the karts and racing changing rooms/toilets/suits/gloves etc all disgusting.
Written 10 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that you felt let down by our facilities on the day. I'd like to investigate your experience further so that we can discuss this in more detail with the track team involved. If you have not done so already, please contact our HQ team directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and our crew will review this further for you as soon as possible.
Written 15 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

danjk2602
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024
Dangerous racing from some of the other drivers in the race. Crashing into each other and forcing drivers into the outer walls like they were in bumper cars.

The man behind the desk was rude because we were slightly late due to traffic
Written 4 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our karters to have a great experience and we’re really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. If you have not already done so, please could you contact us directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and a member of the crew will be able to review your experience further for you.
Written 15 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

StephenHug
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024
Friendly staff, not too busy and a brilliant experience. Fairly new consistent and very entertaining to drive karts
Written 28 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JayRioCharlie
Market Drayton, UK1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Family
Friendly staff and everything is no trouble ! Its a nice place to have fun for all the family. Our boys enjoy every visit.
Written 22 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jack H
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Solo
Went to team sport stoke this evening and all I can say is im disappointed thankfully I’m a member and didn’t pay full price I booked on for the 3 for 2 did my first session and left the karts are way to slow for the track the staff are rude and near enough ignored me from the moment I got there from the outside it looks really run down and rough. Will not be coming back to this team sport venue again.
Written 19 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am really sorry to hear you felt let down by our team during your experience. We want all of our karters to feel welcome in our venues and get the most out of their karting as possible! We’d like to understand more about your visit with us so we can review this further with the team involved. Please drop us an e-mail at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and our crew will be in touch as soon as possible.
Written 23 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elicia M
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Friends
The staff that were on the track on the 30/12/2023 were allowing men and girls to constantly crash into me. There was more than 10 times in which I was purposely crashed into and the staff did nothing. The girls that did it were not black flagged, they were not told to stop. I had the worst day 14 people on the track with no organisation, I am in pain after my visit today because people were allowed to constantly smash into me with no consequence. One of the workers even encouraged others who bumped into eachother to ‘get eachother back’. This is not on and I am in severe pain because of the lack of thought for my safety here today. I had spun out due to one of these incidents and was left in the middle of the track for over a minute causing a build up of karts, I was waving to get attention and was left there with no help to get out of the tyre wall. I want a full refund.
Written 30 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m sorry to hear that your karting experience did not meet your expectations. We really want to make things right, so please drop us an e-mail at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details, and we will investigate the matter with our team. We look forward to resolving this issue for you.
Written 17 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DavidDavis222
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
I recently contacted TeamSport to inquire about the race finish times in order to book a separate restaurant for my family. I had hoped to plan everything in a timely manner to ensure a smooth and enjoyable experience. While the staff at TeamSport were incredibly helpful and accommodating, there were some unexpected delays during the races which had an unfortunate negative effect on my autistic son.

Despite my efforts to organize everything in advance, the races were pushed back by around 30-40 minutes. This unforeseen delay caused distress to my son, as he thrives on routine and structure. Furthermore, we had to rearrange the timing for our restaurant reservation, which added an additional level of stress for us as a family.

However, I must emphasize that the staff at TeamSport were absolutely amazing and handled the situation as best as they could under the circumstances. They were patient, understanding, and did everything they could to make our experience as enjoyable as possible, despite the hiccups. Their professionalism and commitment to customer service were truly commendable.

In order to prevent such situations in the future, it would be great if TeamSport could consider having extra staff members during busy periods. This would help to ensure smoother operations and minimize any potential delays that may arise. By having additional resources available, the overall experience for all customers, especially those with specific needs like my son, could be further enhanced.

Overall, I would like to express my gratitude to all the TeamSport staff for their outstanding service and care. While there were some unfortunate setbacks, their dedication and professionalism shine through even in challenging circumstances. I would definitely recommend TeamSport to others, and with some additional staff during busier times, I am confident that they can provide an even better experience for all customers.
Written 10 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m sorry to hear that your karting experience did not meet your expectations. We really want to make things right, so please drop us an e-mail at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details, and we will investigate the matter with our team. We look forward to resolving this issue for you.
Written 17 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Markstevo186
Stoke-on-Trent, UK1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Family
Excellent staff super friendly well organised we left with one happy little boy I recommend to anyone who is after a bit of excitement
Written 27 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Francoisarp
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023
Too many rules, kids at the the same time as adults so don't expect to make a full lap without being stopped by the red light. Avoid this garbage.
Written 26 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your race experience and felt let down by the karting standards of other racers. We want all of our karters to enjoy their racing with us and get the most out of their track time with us. If this issue has not yet been resolved by our crew, please contact us at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and someone will be in touch as soon as possible.
Written 1 December 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 158
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

TEAMSPORT INDOOR GO KARTING STOKE-ON-TRENT: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Stoke-on-Trent

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Stoke-on-Trent is open:
  • Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00



All Stoke-on-Trent HotelsStoke-on-Trent Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
All things to do in Stoke-on-Trent
Casinos & Gambling in Stoke-on-Trent
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire