We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fun Shack Stockton

Is this your business?
11 Cheltenham Road | Portrack Interchange Business Park, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 2AD, England
+44 1642 605722
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great day

Fantastic day out for kids and adults as we get to go on them aswell never had the food there but... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
799nutty007
,
Durham, United Kingdom
Staff are miserable and awkward!

Staff have zero emotion, and are constantly away from there desk, won't help with your orders, over... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Calvin H
,
Billingham, United Kingdom
Read all 97 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“party bags” (4 reviews)
“pirate ship” (3 reviews)
“party host” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
11 Cheltenham Road | Portrack Interchange Business Park, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 2AD, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1642 605722
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic day out for kids and adults as we get to go on them aswell never had the food there but what we saw looked lovely so going to try it next time

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 799nutty007
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff have zero emotion, and are constantly away from there desk, won't help with your orders, over priced and not the best food, also just shut when they want I went 1.5 hours before they actually shut and they refused me entry cause there was...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Calvin H
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Calvin, thanks very much for your review, we are sorry that your visit didn't live up to your expectations! Are you reviewing two separate visits here, as I am a bit confused as to how you have had a negative experience of our food...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot comment on the play shack or clip and climb facilities as we never made it passes the yellow gate! We arrived and attempted to pay for two children age 8 and 6, however we had brought our 12 year old with us. I...More

Thank Zoey M
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Zoey, thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about Fun Shack. Our policy is that children aged 0-14 must pay the appropriate admission price for their age. We understand that at times this policy seems unfair for older children who...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place try clean & tidy the staff are organised, the party princess room was also nice although a little sparse, kids enjoyed their food, no serviette available there should have been with 4yr olds at a party. Good facility for a party.More

Thank MONDRON
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for letting us know about your visit to Fun Shack! I am pleased to hear that the kids enjoyed the party and their food. I am surprised that there were no serviettes, as this is something which comes as standard with each...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for kids , need a voucher if taking several children otherwise you need a bank loan , very noisy if busy just the thumbs up for parents of children with sensory issuesMore

Thank Poodle20
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for taking to time to let us know what you thought of your visit to Fun Shack! Unfortunately a noisy environment is part of the territory with a kid's soft play area... all those kids running about having fun all add up...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Not allowed to take in your own food and drinks yet £1 bottled pop at 1.50 and crisps at 80p no need since your already a captive audience and £10 for 1 child and one adult during school holidays is a disgrace.More

Thank Michael H
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michael, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As a company we operate a 'no picnic policy' which equates to not allowing our customers to bring in their own food and drinks - This is fairly standard practise across businesses that sell...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The funshack is great fun for the whole family kids get to play &adults get to chill. The only thing that lets it down is the food , it's not cooked properly & isn't very good quality & if you want a slice of cake...More

Thank Dawn M
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dawn, Thanks for the review! I'm pleased that your family enjoyed their visit to us, but not so pleased to hear that our food missed the mark. It concerns me to hear that it wasn't cooked properly - if you would like to call...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Visited the Fun Shack yesterday with my two nephews- aged 6 and 3 - and my parents. Expensive, but a great place for the kids to let off steam - they loved it. My youngest nephew loved going in the area for smaller children and...More

Thank Emma W
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Emma, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit :) I'm pleased your nephews had a good time, but I'm sorry to hear that our chicken nuggets werent to your liking (they seem to be a firm favourite with the...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Having visited once not long after opening and found the staff and food very unpleasant but had seen an increase in positive reviews. On the door I discovered why - they are soliciting positive reviews by means of a draw that can only be won...More

Thank HelenBNE
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Helen, we are very sorry to see that you have misinterpreted our Trip Advisor Initiative! We are in no way soliciting positive reviews, simply encouraging our customers to take time out of their busy lives to leave us a review of any sort! Every...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Nice time to spend with kids, coffe is alright for the price, unlike Seaham where u pay for entry ticket u got to spend more, this place is tidy and looks good. P.s. only advice put some soap in bathroom, other than that place is...More

Thank kristinepaipala77
Rebecca R, Manager at Fun Shack Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and give us some feedback! I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit to Fun Shack Stockton. I am, however, very sorry to hear that there wasn't any soap in the toilets - this...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Talpore Beefeater
533 reviews
.70 miles away
The Barrage Cafe
35 reviews
.82 miles away
Mcdonald's Restaurant
10 reviews
.23 miles away
Burger King Chandlers Wharf
14 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Wild Animal Adventures
103 reviews
.37 miles away
Air Trail Tees Barrage
107 reviews
.86 miles away
Tees Barrage International White Water Centre
134 reviews
.80 miles away
Clip N Climb
46 reviews
.01 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Holly P
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Funshack |
Yea
0
Votes
SueFord69
13 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Funshack |
I work there and u get 2 hours play
2
Votes