We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newmarket Racecourses

Features Animals
Westfield House The Links Cambridge Road | The Links, Newmarket CB8 0TG, England
+44 1638 675500
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Newmarket Nights - Amazing Atmosphere

We went to the Newmarket Nights to see Chase & Status last summer. We bought a picnic into the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gazteorio
,
Timbuktu, Mali
Conference venue

Attended a regional cancrconference with about 200 delegates. Excellent facilities Good... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2017
vandana303
,
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Read all 537 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Newmarket Racecourses in the Home of Horseracing and we're celebrating 350 years of racing in 2016! Join us for an incredible day out with your friends or family with a variety of events on offer throughout the year including: - Feature Race Meetings: The Guineas Festival, Moët & Chandon July Festival, The Cambridgeshire Meeting, Dubai Future Champions Festival - Family Fun Days: Summer Saturdays, Halloween - Music Nights: Newmarket Nights - Ladies Day: Dress up for a fabulous occasion at Moët & Chandon July Festival and Dubai Future Champions Festival for Autumn Ladies Day.
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“race course” (37 reviews)
“rowley mile” (42 reviews)
LOCATION
Westfield House The Links Cambridge Road | The Links, Newmarket CB8 0TG, England
CONTACT
Website
Call
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the Newmarket Nights to see Chase & Status last summer. We bought a picnic into the family enclosure. Such an enjoyable afternoon/evening spent watching the racing and seeing Chase & Status. Incredible atmosphere, definitely coming back next summer. We got a train...More

Thank Gazteorio
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Attended a regional cancrconference with about 200 delegates. Excellent facilities Good food Great hospitality Lifts are swift and access IT facilities were good, free Wiifii Ample parking Lovely venue for professional and private hire upto 500 people Lots of events throughout year, good for families...More

Thank vandana303
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Its great to hear you enjoyed your day with us. We will let the team know of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes Newmarket Racecourses

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

For such prestigious race courses they could do better coffee. At a recent gift event the coffee which comes from a coffee machine was not as good quality as it could be. Coffee was good around 3 years ago but since then the quality has...More

Thank John T
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding the coffee. We have many coffee/tea outlets on both our racecourses and we will let the team know of your comments so we can improve for next year. We do hope you visit us again soon. Best Wishes Newmarket...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Pleasant place to visit, very friendly. An eclectic mix of shops. Enjoyable visit overall. Had lunch in a traditional town pub which was very good.

Thank drnbh
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A group of us visited the 2 day meeting for my husband's 60th birthday. From the minute we arrived we commented on how pleasant all of the staff were, everyone had a smile and a greeting for visitors. The course is immaculate with plenty of...More

Thank Lesley W
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit. Our 2018 fixtures are now on sale. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Newmarket Racecourses

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Had a great day at the races but why do they have to rip you off for food and drink £3.50 for a cup off hot chocolatier and £2.50 for a mince pie total disgrace 🇬🇧More

Thank ge0rge394
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had a great day at the racecourse! Your comments in regards to the price of the drinks, we will pass these onto the Catering Team. We do hope you choose to return in the...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Attended a Rowley mile meeting, a good day out but where do they get their bar staff from? Apart from being slow and disorganized, the prices are extortionate - the staff need proper training, they need to know what they are selling and need to...More

1  Thank grobba
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The nature of our business means that sometimes we have to use temporary or agency staff. Due to the number of staff we require this sometimes clashes with other sporting/hospitality events and does mean we do not get the same...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

I visited on the friday and saturday with my wife and twins and was able to get to and from the food court area to the race course. I didn't feel like I was slumming it being in Grandstand and Paddock either, i still had...More

Thank SmartDamo
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback from the Dubai Future Champions Weekend. Its great to hear you enjoyed your two days with us and enjoyed the free entertainment that was on offer for the children. Make sure you check out our fixture list for 2018. Our...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Visited with friends for the first time and wasn't disappointed. Took the train to Cambridge train station and then a prepaid coach from the station to Newmarket races. Good service but coach only had a small sign in front of the window and almost missed...More

Thank Adrian R
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your great comments. We are pleased to hear you had a great day with us and used the bus service that we offer. We will pass your comments over to the team regarding the size of the logo in the window to...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We went to the Romney Mile Dubai festival and had a great day out. I’ve never been to a races course before so have nothing to compare it to but it was a really enjoyable day out. It was very easy to get served at...More

Thank Cathy T
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your day with us on the Rowley Mile. We do hope you choose to return in the future. Best Wishes Newmarket Racecourses

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Newmarket
White Hart Hotel
148 reviews
2.05 miles away
Rutland Arms Hotel
501 reviews
2.22 miles away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
526 reviews
2.31 miles away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
460 reviews
2.39 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Pantry
557 reviews
2.15 miles away
Khobkhun Thai Restaurant
411 reviews
1.97 miles away
Kings Newmarket
401 reviews
2.11 miles away
Street Cafe Restaurant
45 reviews
2.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
National Heritage Centre for Horseracing & Sporting Art
296 reviews
2.18 miles away
English Spirit Distillery
10 reviews
2.83 miles away
Burwell Museum
30 reviews
3.21 miles away
The Black Horse Inn
7 reviews
3.53 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tobin D
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Newmarket_Racecourse | Property representative |
Hello, The Summer House does not over look the race track but has plenty of screen near each table to view the racing. Our Champions Gallery on the Rowley Mile Racecourse has wonderful track side views. If you would like... More
0
Votes
dizzidancer
24 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maura B | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I can't help.... my
0
Votes
christgill2017
27 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Newmarket_Racecourse | Property representative |
Hello, The Premier Enclosure dress code is smart/casual. Dark smart jeans are accepted as long as they are not ripped or torn. No trainers or sportswear will be permitted. Canvas shoes will be fine. Best Wishes Newmarket... More
0
Votes