Selfridges

Selfridges, Birmingham: Hours, Address, Selfridges Reviews: 4/5

Speciality & Gift Shops • Architectural Buildings • Flea & Street Markets
Read more
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Write a review

Top ways to experience Selfridges and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Best nearby
We rank these restaurants and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Restaurants
1,504 within 5 kms
Attractions
405 within 10 kms
Popular mentions

4.0
815 reviews
Excellent
372
Very good
264
Average
100
Poor
36
Terrible
43

James1990
8 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
Cat at Dior was amazing! She went above and beyond ensuring that my experience was nothing other than professional and enjoyable. From the experience of dealing with Cat I will surely return to Dior Selfridges and hope that all the staff are as helpful and competent.
Written 2 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your lovely feedback about your experience with Cat at our Dior counter. We will pass on your comments to the relevant team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Kusuma
Written 6 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lorraine W
Nottingham, UK3 contributions
May 2022
My son purchased a Moncler Jacket from this store in July 2021, after 7 months the jacket became faulty - the motif started peeling off on the back of the jacket. He returned it to Selfridges Birmingham, where he was told because it was more than 6 months since purchase, he needed to take the matter up with Moncler directly.
Having gone back and forth with Moncler for 3 months, we now have confirmation that the jacket has a quality control issue that can not be repaired - they directed us back to Selfridges for an exchange/refund.
On returning back to Selfridges my son was spoken to disgustingly by Muslikh, who said he was the manager of the Moncler concession and that he could not have a refund only a credit note, which he was giving us a 'goodwill gesture', because most customers would get nothing!!
After contacting Customer Services, I was told there was nothing they could do, and it would be escalated to Customer Relations, it has now been 9 days and I have not had any response from the Customer Relations team.
The customer service is absolutely disgusting and why should we, the customer lose out on over £1000 because of a faulty item which neither Moncler or Selfridges are prepared to reimburse.

I would avoid buying anything of 'quality' from this store because once they have your money, they are not interested in resolving any complaints/issues.
Written 25 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experiences. Please drop us an email at customerservices@selfridges.com with the subject FAO SOCIAL, or message us on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram if you'd like to discuss this further. Thank you, Kusuma
Written 27 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Berty T
5 contributions
Apr 2022
Tried on a shoe that was on display from the Office concession, said to the staff member that I'd like to buy the pair. When I got home I opened the box and found out I'd been sold two different shoes! I'm not local to the area so couldn't travel back to return them, luckily there was a more local store who's staff were much better.
Written 24 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experiences. Please drop us an email at customerservices@selfridges.com with the subject FAO SOCIAL, or message us on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram if you'd like to discuss this further. Thank you, Kusuma
Written 25 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

chi w
Nuneaton, UK45 contributions
May 2022 • Friends
We were at the krespy kream donuts having a coffee and Donuts and was served by an unenthusiastic non smiling chap .the feeling was that he didn’t want to be there . However the coffee was excellent and the donuts didn’t disappoint. But this review is about the stall opposite who sold cinnamonbun. It looked so tempting that I had to buy a pack of four to go with my coffee and share it out of course! The girl on that counter must have had the same training as the donut guy because she too seem uninterested and wanted to be somewhere else attitude. It seems that smiling might cost extra.
For a premium establishment like selfridges I expected a lot better .
Written 23 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experiences. Please drop us an email at customerservices@selfridges.com with the subject FAO SOCIAL, or message us on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram if you'd like to discuss this further. Thank you, Kusuma
Written 23 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rhianne S
1 contribution
Apr 2022 • Family
Had the most amazing experience at the MAC Cosmetics counter yesterday, I was accompanied by my mum and a friend. Jack, was so helpful and I really appreciate his knowledge in helping me to find the perfect shade of foundation which is often very difficult. I really hope he sees this because he truly deserves to see that his wonderful customer service has not gone unnoticed. Thankyou so much!
Written 27 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your lovely feedback about your experience with Jack at our MAC counter. We will pass on your comments to the relevant team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Maria
Written 30 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hayley89Shaw
Wolverhampton, UK5 contributions
Feb 2022 • Family
Absolutely disgusting service received at this branch! This experience has left me absolutely livid.

Unfortunately, my daughter had lost her receipt but only needed to simply change the size of an item she purchased last week. The labels were untouched and still in the original bag. The sales staff were extremely abrupt and completely unhelpful. The supervisor then came over and offered no help or assistance.

The supervisor began to yell at me, to the point that I had to ask her to calm down, as I was in presence of my 12 year old daughter. As I left the store, she rudely exclaimed "bye bye" and waved at me. I think your staff need a little more training in regards to customer service.
Written 7 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experiences. Please drop us an email at customerservices@selfridges.com with the subject FAO SOCIAL, or message us on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram if you'd like to discuss this further. Thank you, Maria
Written 14 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris B
10 contributions
Mar 2022
In the changing room trying something on my granddaughter and a male assistant walked in. Not at all happy about a man in a female changing area; particularly when children are likely to be in there. Besides that the building is just hideous. The cladding on the outside looks like a dirty giant golf ball but what concerns me is if it is fireproof. My friend lives in a flat that went up at the same time this was built and has a similar type of cladding on the building....he now has to pay £30,000 along with all the other residents to replace it. I also find Selfridges very restricted in variety and for more expensive than it used to be - must be the high rents!
Written 20 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experiences. Please drop us an email at customerservices@selfridges.com with the subject FAO SOCIAL, or message us on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram if you'd like to discuss this further. Thank you, Maria
Written 22 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jasmine G
6 contributions
Mar 2022 • Friends
I had a great experience with Toby on the Sisley counter, a very charming, knowledgable and welcoming young man with positive energy and a friendly demeanour. A very refreshing change compared to the usual quality of service at the Bullring branch. He made recommendations to my mother and I that were tailored to our individual preferences and image. He also helpfully provided ribbons to test each fragrance. He introduced the range of products very informatively and in a non-aggressive way. I’m taken by his first recommendation Eau de Soir, which is definitely on my radar for spring, an elegant chypre.
Written 13 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're thrilled to hear about your service in store with Toby. Thanks, Matt
Written 15 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Connor T
Thornton Heath, UK3 contributions
Mar 2022 • Family
Your Krispy Kreme outlet is a Joke…. Staff are incompetent and lazy with tables not being cleaned down and service being bellow sub standard. There isn’t a minus on this platform but team at Krispy Kreme definitely deserve one.
Written 6 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experiences in our Krispy Kreme outlet. We have passed your feedback onto the team so they can address the issue. Please drop us an email at customerservices@selfridges.com with the subject FAO SOCIAL, or message us on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram if you'd like to discuss this further. Thank you, Maria
Written 11 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bethany S
2 contributions
Dec 2021 • Solo
I am absolutely over the moon with Georgia from Charlotte Tilbury she is so professional and I felt so comfortable with her a queen for makeup❤️❤️❤️
Written 28 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Bethany, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your lovely feedback about your experience with Georgia at our Charlotte Tilbury counter. We will pass on your comments to the relevant team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Maria
Written 3 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 756
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Selfridges

Selfridges is open:
  • Sun - Sun 11:00 - 17:30
  • Mon - Wed 10:00 - 20:00
  • Thu - Thu 10:00 - 21:00
  • Fri - Fri 10:00 - 20:00
  • Sat - Sat 09:00 - 20:00
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Selfridges tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 1 Selfridges tours on Tripadvisor


Restaurants near Selfridges: View all restaurants near Selfridges on Tripadvisor