We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Racecourse

Features Animals
Share
Review Highlights
Great day out

If you like horse racing then Worcester is a must visit. The racecourse is actually in the city... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
cidermanworcs
,
Worcester
Walk it daily

Wonderful circular walk along the river Severn and the racecourse with lots of interest to see... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
302Jon
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
Read all 197 reviews
31
All photos (31)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“parade ring”(6 reviews)
“big screen”(5 reviews)
About
Worcester Racecourse is a picturesque venue in the heart of Worcester, nestling on the banks of the River Severn. The racecourse offers a great day or evening out, to spend with family, colleagues, friends or clients. The racecourse hosts...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
Website
+44 1905 25364
Call
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
71
73
36
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
73
36
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parade ring county enclosure big screen race course race meeting the river winning post easy access by train pukka pie hospitality package betting shop hospitality area three course meal family fun day booked a table race track food outlets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

If you like horse racing then Worcester is a must visit. The racecourse is actually in the city - unlike many others. It is fairly small by some standards but the facilities are modern and good and food and drink is reasonably priced.On a sunny...More

Thank cidermanworcs
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the racecourse again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful circular walk along the river Severn and the racecourse with lots of interest to see including the park at one end.

Thank 302Jon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great small racecourse with a grandstand and bar in the main area and also centre course with a parking picnic area. Large free car park and only a short walk from Worcester town centre.

Thank Superbaggie
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again at the racecourse soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first experience of a day out at the races. We had so much fun with a little gentle competition between us. We bet on all races with just small stakes and had wins in every race. The atmosphere was great and we...More

Thank katelY9936NH
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your first experience at the races and look forward to welcoming you back to the racecourse next year.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A decent enough day of sport , and it helped that the weather was fair . I found the facilities to be pretty average . The place seems to be a bit careworn , and could probably do with sprucing up . I can't pass...More

Thank pedro052017
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again at the racecourse soon.

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Went to the Locals Day racing even though we are not local and opted for the Gokd package. Service was excellent and the food superb. I thought it was great value for money and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it

Thank Tony S
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you at the racecourse again soon!

Reviewed 11 October 2018

We chose to go here as our children had bought us a day at the races voucher as a Christmas present, and we wanted to see some old friends who we hadn’t seen for years. Quite frankly we were unimpressed, as it was rather downmarket....More

Thank FullboardBilly
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your day with us. The fixture you attended is traditionally one of our quieter fixtures so we do have fewer bookmakers on-site than usual, however we do have...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Visited Worcester races for the first time. Chilled afternoon in a great atmosphere. The only let down was the limited choice of catering standsMore

Thank HEV64
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and thank you for the feedback regarding our catering stands, we will pass this onto the catering team to review for 2019. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great day at the racing yesterday. You don’t have to be a lover of horse racing to enjoy the day Because its quite a small racecourse you have room to walk around and get a drink - this can take a while -...More

Thank joanne f
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again next year!

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Main restaurant on race day fully booked for a private function, alternative absolutely awful. Dark, dingy, dirty and terrible value for money. As is the race course when compared to what’s on offer elsewhere. Considering a hospitality day at the races, pass this one by...More

Thank 651richardy
Katherine C, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our main restaurant, The Severn Restaurant, is a very different experience to the Croft Suite where you dined on Tuesday, and as you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1,171 reviews
.50 miles away
The Crown
564 reviews
.52 miles away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1,249 reviews
.53 miles away
Travelodge Worcester
175 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 384 nearby restaurants
Wokswagon
6 reviews
.42 miles away
Delhi Spice
194 reviews
.41 miles away
Burger Shop
150 reviews
.42 miles away
Ostlers at No.1
583 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Worcester City Art Gallery & Museum
136 reviews
.47 miles away
The Infirmary
50 reviews
.31 miles away
Worcestershire County Cricket Club
65 reviews
.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hayls79
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RachieWSM | Reviewed this property |
Hi looks like someone else has answered this for you x
0
Votes
thomas e
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 819TonyL | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know. It's a flat open area around the stands mainly laid to concrete so access should be fine T
0
Votes
GEOFF L
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Katherine C | Property representative |
Hi Geoff, we don't operate a strict dress code in the County Enclosure but we do advise smart casual. Smart jeans are welcome. Many thanks.
0
Votes
Kirstnbass
20 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Katherine C | Property representative |
Hello, in the Centre Course enclosure you are welcome to bring your own food & drink. However food & drink cannot be brought into the County Enclosure.
2
Votes