We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Laguna Health & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Greyfriars Road | Park Plaza, Cardiff CF10 3AL, Wales
Phone Number: +44 29 2011 1110
Website
Description:

The Laguna Health & Spa is a luxury gym and Spa located in Greyfriars...

The Laguna Health & Spa is a luxury gym and Spa located in Greyfriars Road within the Park Plaza Hotel. The Laguna Gym offers external membership with 2 storey gym with state of the art equipment including TRX,Spin classes,Powerplate plus a 20m indoor pool, spa bath and steam room.The Elemis and Dermologica Premier Spa offers 8 massage rooms and an extensive range of beauty treatments.In addition for day packages clients can use the relaxation room and have full use of the facilities.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 147 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 68
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Nice but disorganised

I booked the Hendricks Afternoon Tea and Spa package as a surprise for my boyfriend's 30th. Although the facilities were nice, the whole thing was a bit disorganised and... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
RDavies86
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked the Hendricks Afternoon Tea and Spa package as a surprise for my boyfriend's 30th. Although the facilities were nice, the whole thing was a bit disorganised and, unfortunately, not the relaxing experience I had planned. Although I had called to confirm the day before, the staff seemed a bit surprised to see us when we arrived and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank RDavies86
ParkPlazaCardiff, Manager at Laguna Health & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Laguna Health and Spa, we truly value all our guest feedback. I would like to formally apologies for the lack of information you received whilst visiting us. It is with regret that this has had a negative effect on your day especially when you were celebrating a special... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect day of leisure! Me and my friend were greated by Rebecca very friendly spa receptionist, she also offered to show us around , that was very nice of her . Changing rooms well equipped spacious and tidy and no wet floor ! Lovely. Pool temperature perfect.i didn't expect steam room to be so dark but I think its great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarolisTamulionis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with a freind. Staff were very helpful. Massage was amazing, felt so relaxed afterwards. Will definately be returning. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went there for our anniversary and wanted somewhere where we wouldn't have to worry about anything. First of all when we arrived there were no robes for us to wear and they were expecting us to walk around in a small towel all day. I wasn't happy about this so they found us robes that were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steffyvw
ParkPlazaCardiff, Manager at Laguna Health & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I apologise that we have clearly fallen short of delivering our high standard of customer service and certainly have not delivered on the package you had booked. I am really sorry that you were upset especially when you were celebrating a special event in your life. Please be assured... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

Booked a weekday spa day through a friend who works there. Greeted by welcoming staff, given robes slippers towel and locker straight away. We then had to decide what to have for lunch - was amazing, so delicious and could help ourselves to tea and soup. We then filled in consultation before our treatments. Treatment itself was very good! Therapists... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily L
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Wow what a place this was booked for my 50th birthday from my husband my daughter and I arrived and was welcomed by friendly staff and explained everything to us as this was our first time at a spa our treatment was great so relaxing and the facilities was good could do with some more beds around the pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent a weekend in the Park Plaza hotel and booked a couple ritual massage of 55 mins. It was a great experience. We relaxed after the amazing massage in the swimming pool and after that we had a light lunch in the spa (it was delicious!!!) a great experience. All the staff very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Alessandra B
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

My partner treated me to this luxurious spa and wowww speechless! What an incredible place, I felt so upper class and posh it was amazing! Every penny was worth what I payed for and would recommend couples to visit this spa. Food was also very nice

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

Along with a group of friends, we booked the August Bank Holiday Spa Day deal that they had advertised via their Facebook page. We were very lucky to have had far more use out of the facilities at the spa than what we should have. The staff were very accommodating to us, considering there were 8 of us in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_L_Wood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

I had the most fantastic spa day yet again, the staff are attentive and always happy to help. facility's are the best in Cardiff for a little city centre gym. We had the Hendricks afternoon tea spa day and it was truly as delicious as it sounds with a back massage with upgrades and a manicure each, I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelinganywhere

Travellers who viewed Laguna Health & Spa also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Laguna Health & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Laguna Health & Spa and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Swansea, United Kingdom
Hereford, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Health & Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?