We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Unorganized mess

Under staff and the staff the have a flapping around not knowing what to do next. The overall game... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2018
Llinos Y
via mobile
It Was Ok for Bowling

The bowling was good although at this alley you don’t set up the players yourself this is done when... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2018
Barry R
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
2
All photos (2)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good10%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible53%
5 Apr 2018
“Unorganized mess”
4 Feb 2018
“It Was Ok for Bowling”
About
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
18°
11°
Aug
16°
10°
Sep
12°
Oct
Contact
John Frost Square | Friars Walk Shopping Centre, Newport NP20 1EA, Wales
Website
+44 1633 439765
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
6
4
3
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
4
3
5
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Waited at the bar for 15mins to we served before gong bowling. People on the front desk kept looking but nobody came so we just left , wasted ages

Thank Megan W
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

This place is simply the worst entertainment place in the world. I would be better off going to a rock. The staff are useless and get paid for doing nothing. I assume chatting about their night out is more important then actual work - idiots.

Thank Freddie S
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Under staff and the staff the have a flapping around not knowing what to do next. The overall game was ok apart you dont control your alley. Not as many alley as I thought. I don't think it be the first choice I rather go...More

1  Thank Llinos Y
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We took out grandkids bowling which was great fun.. Then we decided to let our 7 and 4 year olds have fun in the soft play area. It was nearly £12 for us to go in. When I asked why they actually charge for the...More

1  Thank Arkley67
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Arkley67, thank you for your comments. Firstly, let me start off by saying I'm glad you had an enjoyable bowling experience. It would have been great to hear what you enjoyed there. Our standard pricing for soft play does include a £1 admission charge...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The bowling was good although at this alley you don’t set up the players yourself this is done when purchasing and checking in. This makes the whole process so slow especially for a Saturday afternoon when it’s very busy. Took 20 minutes to be served...More

Thank Barry R
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Barry R, we set it up at the reception in order to simplify the experience for our guests and to ensure the correct numbers of players are put in. We are one of the lowest priced bowling companies our standard tariff and also have...More

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Visited as part of a group for the 2 games for £5 offer. Confirmed via the telephone the offer was on and when we arrived we checked in to be told the offer had stopped. This was despite a large poster on reception and others...More

Thank Localboyinthephoto
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I'm only young, and when me and my friends went to SuperBowl we went to the arcade after playing a game of bowling with broken bumpers, however whilst me and my friends were in the arcade we played a game of Crossy road and when...More

1  Thank ErinR S
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Walked into superbowl with a view to booking my daughters birthday party. So we thought we'd try it out. Was told bowling was fully booked till 7.30 . But for the 40 minutes we spent in there playing games with the kids only one party...More

Thank Helen J
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Helen, I'm disappointed to read this. It is never our intention to ignore a customer. I am unsure of your visit date? Was this New Year's Eve? I only ask as your review would be posted New Year's Day and we had a ticket...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

First lane broke, was fixed, broke again. We were then moved, second lane broke as well. Staff were incredibly slow to fix, after we'd been there over 2.5 hours and not managed to finish a single game we said we were leaving and requested a...More

Thank Oracus
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your response. Can you drop us an email to Newport@superbowluk.co.uk if you haven't already.

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We went to celebrate sons 7th birthday as an extra. Turned up at 5:50pm the offer I saw was two games of bowling or laser quest for £4.99 from 6pm onwards and had to wait until 6 before I could check In .but once sorted...More

Thank pjjf73
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thanks pjjf73

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Superbowl UK Newport staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines