We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3ST, Wales
Phone Number:
+44 1792 466500
Website
Today
16:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 16:00 - 20:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly...

All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep young adventurers entertained for hours. Put your nerve to the test on our 30ft CLIMBING WALL.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,008 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 611
    Excellent
  • 261
    Very good
  • 63
    Average
  • 36
    Poor
  • 35
    Terrible
Fab day out

Our three year old had a whale of a time, plenty to keep him entertained, the staff were really friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
traceyj486
,
South wales
Add Photo Write a Review

1,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,006: English reviews
South wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our three year old had a whale of a time, plenty to keep him entertained, the staff were really friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank traceyj486
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Tracey - it is great to hear that your little one enjoyed your recent visit and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Again many thanks, Lyndsey. More 

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We all really enjoyed it and catered for all children of different ages and we will definately come back again for another day out

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank wezzawoowoo
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you will definitely be coming back again for another day out. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor and for recommending us to others with your 5/5 rating, Lyndsey. More 

Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool always warm and presentable! Great slides and play areas, climbing wall, gym equipment and more! Great for everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sulpher45
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

What a great review - thank you! I am delighted to hear that you think that there is something for everyone, we look forward to seeing you again. Again, many thanks, Lyndsey. More 

Swansea
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A dissapointed 9 year old. The wave machine wasn't working After continually asking staff members when the waves were coming on, no one seemed to know why it wasn't working

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank joe992017
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Joe, if you could contact us with your email address or contact number so we can get a little bit more information so that we can investigate further as there have been no recent incidents of the wave machine not working. I look forward to hearing from you, Lyndsey. More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With my partner away for a few days I was looking for something to do with the kids. Took us about 1 hour 40 to get there from Hereford and it was worth it. The kids loved every minute apart from a few bumps and bruises on the board rider. The slides a good fun. The kids especially loved being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gavin P
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

Thank you Gavin for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor it is great to hear that both yourself and your family enjoyed your recent visit to the LC and we hope that you will make the trip from Hereford again, Lyndsey. More 

Gwent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot rate this centre highly enough. it has so much on offer for families, couples and solo visitors equally. We attended the Wet Spa with its Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna, Aromatherapy Room, Rainfall showers and hot stone beds you could easily believe you were in a high end boutique spa. I cannot believe it was so well priced £5.75... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

What a great review - thank you Nicole, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Spa at LC and that you found it to be spotlessly clean. Again, many thanks, Lyndsey. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Sunday with 2 young children - big queues to get which wasn't helped by only two staff on tills and it was a requirement to log your name and address before entering ?? .... why ?? Great facilities though.

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor Martin - we really do appreciate your feedback. Naturally I am disappointed to hear that when you visited us there was a queue, we always advise pre-booking your visit to us either over the phone or online as we can be popular at times especially during wet... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the pool was excellent value for money and the reception staff were great despite being busy. My first reaction on entering the pool was what a lovely temperature the water was! Lovely and warm unlike many leisure pools! Even the rail by the slides seemed to be heated - a really nice touch when waiting to go on... More 

Helpful?
Thank KerryJ100
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

Kerry thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to the Waterpark and your children enjoyed the climbing wall when you visited the Spa. I am concerned to hear of your Spa Experience as it sounds like it was not up to... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been a quite a regular visitor to lc2 pool with my boys over the last 6/7 years and with mixed impressions, but this was a terrible visit for me as my 5yr old boy had a bad accident on the slide with the ring, which resulted in nerve and tendon damage which Morriston operated on next day, (he is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank hj410000
LCSwansea, General Manager at The LC, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your upset and of course are aware of the accident. We have been speaking to the child's mother and are fully engaged with her in the investigation of the accident. The General Manager has also spoken to the Father of the child, We cannot discuss the specifics over TripAdvisor but are more than happy... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at LC2 with my daughter and 8 of her friends for her 10th birthday. We booked the party package and the children had an hour on the Boardrider followed by 45 minutes in the pool area. The children had a fabulous time and the whole time felt safe and secure for them to do their... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank geofft70

Travellers who viewed The LC also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The LC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The LC and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The LC staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?