We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Swansea
from US$96.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Unit 1 Rear of Queensway Swansea West Business Park, Swansea SA5 4DJ Wales
Get to know the area
The mythical west Wales tour.
Cultural Tours

The mythical west Wales tour.

On this tour you are accompanied by a historian with a deep passion and knowledge of Wales. You will learn some Welsh, sample traditional Welsh food and learn about the ancient history and culture of Wales. Gareth, your guide is a fluent Welsh speaker and he will give you an insight into Wales that wouldn't be available with a standard tour operator. <br>The area we will visit is dotted with quaint old towns and picturesque villages which seem untouched by time. The South West is the home of Pembrokeshire coast national park, and is an area renowned for the beauty of its beaches and coastline. For the lovers of castles there many to discover with Carreg Cennen, Pembroke and Kidwelly being three of the most impressive.<br>An example of a tour could be a visit to the wonderfully preserved Norman Castle at Pembroke, then lunch in the beautiful medieval port of Tenby followed by a stop off in Laugharne, the former home of the poet Dylan Thomas.
US$96.00 per adult
80Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
OntarioTaffy wrote a review Feb 2020
Ontario231 contributions54 helpful votes
Arrived with my son and grandchildren to a very quiet venue, nobody in the junior section and two people driving in the adult section. Waited for ten minutes for two already members to get checked in. We were then told how inundated they were and had we booked, arrive and drive I believe is their motto. Sooooooo not true,(no I didn’t read the small print on their website). Apparently two members of staff hadn’t turned up and we couldn’t be accommodated. Left with a very frustrated father and two upset children. With Wales economy, can’t believe they would let 80 plus pounds sterling go because of unreliable staff ? Make sure you call and arrive and drive is just meaningless.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Trevor36 wrote a review Aug 2019
Nottingham28 contributions18 helpful votes
Grandchildren aged 9 and 10 absolutely loved it. 1st time experience of a real petrol engine and real racing. The staff were excellent and ran it safely.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Steven R wrote a review Jul 2019
29 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked this venue with 3 months notice. Everything was paid up and we were assured that everything would be sorted for the day. Manager was friendly and efficient. The day A really excited boy ready for his party. Room all set up and looking good for him. The 4 karts sitting on the track ready. 24 kids split into teams of 4 as per agreed. Party started 15 minutes later than scheduled because they were “busy” with the adult track. 3 of the cars worked. 1 car stuck in slow mode as the wiring was wrong. First run out, a further car completely stopped working, leaving 2 working cars. My little boy absolutely devastated. Absolutely no way in this world were the cars checked prior to our arrival. Waste of time, waste of money, waste of a day, waste of a party. Absolutely no chance of me returning.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren M, Owner at Skidz Karting
Responded 27 Aug 2019
We can only apologise once again for the experience you had with us. The karts had just come back from a £2000 refurbishment from the manufacturers, as I had explained would be happening when you booked. Your party was the first time that the karts had run after being delivered back to us. We had no idea that the karts would not be working, they were checked for a short time after being delivered to us and worked fine. It was a complete shock to us that they broke down. We did apologise profusely on the day and you did receive a full refund from us. I know this didn't help with the disappointment on the day, but it really was completely out of our control.
Read more
cerian h wrote a review Apr 2019
Porthcawl, United Kingdom19 contributions4 helpful votes
It was my boys' first time karting. Booking was easy, easy to find, friendly staff. Allowed them to choose their F1 names too! The boys had an absolutely amazing time and can't wait to come again. Good facilities, a cafe and a games room as well. Great to have print outs of their times. They have not stopped talking about it since they left!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
802sham wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Really really great fun. Small group visiting Swansea, last minute booking here. Was really welcoming and reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous