We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockmount Golf Club

27 Drumalig Road | Carryduff, Belfast BT8 8EQ, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9081 2279
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Parkland Golf course

For golfers looking for a well looked after parkland golf course with a good bar & restaurant... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2013
Stephen F
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Great food and great service

I have dined here many times with family and friends and just love it. Good selection of food... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2013
Marion19481941
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Read all 58 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
18 Aug 2017
“First ”
13 Jul 2017
“Beautiful food .”
LOCATION
27 Drumalig Road | Carryduff, Belfast BT8 8EQ, Northern Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+44 28 9081 2279
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

For golfers looking for a well looked after parkland golf course with a good bar & restaurant overlooking the 18th and views of the 9th, love playing this course.

Thank Stephen F
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, hope you will get back up to play the course soon Shirley Graham

Reviewed 23 March 2013

I have dined here many times with family and friends and just love it. Good selection of food always well presented and very tasty. The staff are welcoming, polite and always helpful. One of my favourite places to eat!More

Thank Marion19481941
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, the restaurant is now open after all that snow this week, its just great to see lots of people around for Coffee & Scones and now for lunch. Hope you have a lovely Easter and that we...More

Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have dined here several times, my wife and I, family outings, with small groups and latterly for an evening party. We have always found the food to be good, wholesome, and service great.

Thank Barry M
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your comments so glad you enjoy Rockmount. Shirley, Brenda & Team

Reviewed 11 December 2012

A family gathering, to celebrate 2 birthdays from the Christmas lunch menu - excellent choice from the three courses. Orders promptly taken, food service was very good, excellent value for money. A lot of people must have thought the same as the place was packed.More

Thank Steve R
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! I am so glad you have a nice birthday Christmas lunch. Yes its great to see lots of Christmas Cheer at Rockmount and we are serving lunches and evening meal up to Christmas Eve and from Boxing...More

Reviewed 20 November 2012

All the family love it here, we have never had a bad meal in it and if you go you must try the Hole in One.

Thank Christine C
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Hi Christine C Thank you for your feed back the "hole in one" yes we all love it. I am so pleased your children love Rockmount it makes being a mum so much easier. Thank you Shirley, Brenda & The Team

Reviewed 8 November 2012

Went on a business trip lunch with a group. Views were spectacular, as tends to be the case for golf clubs. Variety of food good and served promptly with friendly service, important in a business lunch

Thank Travellerforpleasure
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

I am delighted you enjoyed your business lunch at Rockmount, and hope to see you real soon. Dont forget we have a conference room for all your business meetings. Shirley, Brenda & The Team

Reviewed 30 October 2012

great golf and lovely golfers lunch super club house and friendly members with just a short drive from belfast its sure to be one of the premier clubs in the North of Ireland

Thank biggaz27
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments so glad you enjoyed your golf at Rockmount, we have a special offer on Mondays for golfer, so maybe see you again Shirley, Brenda & the team

Reviewed 24 October 2012

ate here last week, had steak and blue cheese with champ!! Steak so tender and the champ, best i have had in a long time!! Staff always ready to help!! Plus views over the course and mountains our great back drop to catching up with...More

Thank CWT87
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Thank you for your comments, im so glad you enjoyed your Rockmount experience and we hope to see you soon Shirley, Brenda & the team

Reviewed 1 October 2012

As I write this some hours later, I still feel nauseated. Cutlery and glasses not as clean as they should be...starters were not too bad, but the mains were terrible. I dont understand why so called restaurants try to be something they obviously are not....More

2  Thank notwotwotnot
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thanks for the feedback. The most recent posting on Rockmount restaurant review page of Trip Advisor reads as follows: “excellent food” Reviewed 11 September 2012 We had a lovely sunday lunch here the staff were very friendly and the view was lovely over the golf...More

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had a lovely sunday lunch here the staff were very friendly and the view was lovely over the golf course.

Thank lmax07
rockmountmanager, General Manager at Rockmount Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Lovely to hear you enjoyed Rockmount

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Eight South
195 reviews
1.95 miles away
Rockmount Golf Club
92 reviews
.31 miles away
White Horse Inn
175 reviews
2.69 miles away
The Head o The Road
112 reviews
2.75 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Funtastic Play
142 reviews
1.98 miles away
Rowallane Garden
99 reviews
3.51 miles away
Kiltonga Wildlife Reserve
5 reviews
3.67 miles away
Temple Golf and Country Club
28 reviews
1.82 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rockmount Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit