We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belfast City Sightseeing

Belfast BT2 7BA, Northern Ireland
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.76*
and up
Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome to the Belfast City Sightseeing Bus Tour. Our buses are bright red and easily spotted.They are open topped so that you can enjoy the scenery better and take photos and video footage. We also have covered buses in case it rains.You could spend your whole break in Belfast and still find your days packed with things to see and do. Enjoy a tour of this vibrant and constantly changing city on our pleasurable and entertaining 'Belfast City Sightseeing Bus Tour' and learn about its history and what the future has in store for Northern Ireland's capital city. On your Belfast City sightseeing tour you will find out about what is going on in modern-day Belfast and also about what happened in our recent past. Everyone can visit and experience first-hand the political wall murals on the Shankill and Falls Roads, the peace line and learn about recent civil unrest by listening to the dedicated and knowledgeable local Belfast City sightseeing tour guides.We also offer you the opportunity to vist the world heritage site of The Giants Causeway on our day tour to the North Antrim Coast. You will visit Carrick-A-Rede rope bridge, Bushmills Whiskey Distillery, Dunluce Castle and of course The Giants Causeway.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hop on hop” (169 reviews)
“live guide” (29 reviews)
“bus tour” (119 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Belfast BT2 7BA, Northern Ireland
Ways to Experience Belfast City Sightseeing
from US$16.80
More Info
from US$16.80
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (2,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hop on hop"
in 169 reviews
"live guide"
in 29 reviews
"bus tour"
in 119 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 29 reviews
"ticket lasts"
in 27 reviews
"top deck"
in 36 reviews
"your bearings"
in 25 reviews
"open top bus"
in 36 reviews
"great tour"
in 114 reviews
"belfast city"
in 48 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 45 reviews
"titanic quarter"
in 58 reviews
"tour takes"
in 31 reviews
"informative tour"
in 50 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 69 reviews
"great value for money"
in 42 reviews
"peace wall"
in 66 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Had a very good tour of the Antrim Coast of Belfast. It’s a lot to do in one day, but it is very efficient. You do feel a little rushed, but it gives you a good taste of everything.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank deannarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday

Well, there are many shortcomings: - no timetable - „every 30 minutes“ is a guess, but not more - stops are not marked (you have to guess, where the bus stops) - starts to operate at 10am, last bus 4.30pm - not much time although...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank boby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday

Having not been to Belfast for a long tim we were pleasantly surprised at how much it had changed. A happy welcoming city with great shops, bars and eating places. We did the red open bus tour which was very informative and answered at lot...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank birdfancier2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Get the local commentary (in English only) rather than the “canned” version and with it the local stories These tours are extremely popular and the fact that your ticket is for 48hrs is a definite plus to be sure you get to what you want...More

Thank jorose17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great way to get around the city for an overview & then circle back to what we wanted to see more of. Thanks, we had a wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RTheak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Caught the tour from Titanic Belfast, bought the tickets from the Cast and Crew Cafe and you get a free hot drink. Upstairs was full, unfortunately we could not hear the commentary very well downstairs due to the noise of the engine. The driver was...More

Thank jane53England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backaxel, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi jane53England Thank you for taking the time to review your city tour with us. Good to hear that you were able to take advantage of a free tea of coffee when purchasing your ticket from Cast and Crew. I am disappointed to hear of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

Tory our guide was very amusing and gave an interesting cometary. However it was necessary too pay for a ticket for the Giants Causeway was actually free if you went through the arch to the right of the visitors Centre. When you leave the Causeway...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 126derrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backaxel, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi 126derrickw Thank you for taking the time to review your Giant's Causeway tour with us. We are glad to hear that you had an overall enjoyable day with our driver. You are correct in saying that there is a charge to the Visitors Centre...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We did this tour in our first day in Belfast. I would recommend it to anyone visiting for the first time. It took in all the main tourist sights and the commentary was helpful and humorous. It’s nice to be able to hop off at...More

Thank Dinie450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backaxel, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Dinie450 Thank you for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and found it to be a great value way to hop off at the various stops to discover the city. I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backaxel, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 hotels in Belfast
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
2,580 reviews
.11 miles away
Merchant Hotel
2,735 reviews
.16 miles away
Bullitt Hotel
366 reviews
.18 miles away
Malmaison
1,563 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Blu Restaurant
397 reviews
.07 miles away
Little Wing
523 reviews
.07 miles away
McCrackens Cafe Bar
307 reviews
.07 miles away
Dr B's kitchen
45 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Royal Ulster Rifles Museum
54 reviews
.12 miles away
Cornmarket
22 reviews
.05 miles away
The Engine Room Town Gallery
8 reviews
.12 miles away
Spirit of Belfast
43 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
pattylum19
13 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from backaxel | Property representative |
Hi, when you arrive in Belfast there will be a shuttle service between the ship and the city centre. When you arrive in the centre the departure point for the hop on hop off is only a few minutes walk away. Please ensure you... More
0
Votes
Stephen J
2 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from backaxel | Property representative |
Hi, if you choose not to get off the bus the entire circulate will take approx one hour forty five minutes
0
Votes
Dev7800
25 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from backaxel | Property representative |
Hi, the Crowne Plaza is not on our tour route. You will need to take a taxi to the city centre to High Street which is the main departure point. Thank you
0
Votes
;