ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Dundee

ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Dundee: Hours, Address, ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Dundee Reviews: 4.5/5

ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Dundee

ScotKart Indoor Go Karting and Laser Tag Dundee
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centres
1:15 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
1:15 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
2:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
1:15 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Enjoy a real-life race experience on the East Coast of Scotland’s #1 Track Housed in a huge 55,000 sq ft arena the track is wide and fast which offers you lots of high-speed thrills as you race 4 karts side by side, testing the limits of the karts handling. Push the pedal to the metal with a stunning combination of flat out straights, fast flowing corners and demanding hairpins on which a race can be won or lost! Between races, you can enjoy the great viewing terrace, fresh Italian Coffee, and experience Scotland’s largest indoor tactical laser tag arena Combat City.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

Popular mentions

4.5
65 reviews
Excellent
53
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
3

Graham S
1 contribution
Generally good
Aug 2021 • Family
On the whole this was an excellent experience for my family and me. Unfortunately, it was slightly marred at the end. When the amber light flashed for the end of our last session i slowed down but not seeing the marshal washing her flag to direct is to the pit I drove slightly past the entrance. The female marshal then loudly betrayed me for this. I'm not sure what value submitting at me would gain, at the end of the session since we had literally finished. This was one small issue in an otherwise enjoyable experience.
Written 26 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, its great to hear how much you enjoyed racing with us! We're sorry to hear that, if you would like to discuss this further please do contact us at info@team-sport.co.uk! We hope to see you again soon :)
Written 31 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jrickard2017
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK7 contributions
Wouldn't recommend
Aug 2021
A really disappointing laser tag experience. A group of 12 of booked laser tag and the start of the game was delayed by multiple problems: some of the vests were tangled and damaged and couldn't be put on, many of the guns didn't work initiially, some the lights on the vests were lit up in the colours of the opposing team and the base (respawn site) for one the teams wasn't working so the game was further delayed whilst it was fixed. The instructions on game play weren't delivered clearly and since the area in which we were instructed was close to the karting track which made the instructions really hard to hear (there were quieter areas of the area that would have been better suited to explaning the rules). When the game finally got underway it was enjoyble, the laser area has a lot of interesting features and plenty of places to hide although the noise from the adjacent racetrack did detract. After the first half of the game we decided that we were so unhappy with the service we'd recieved that we stopped and asked for a refund.
Note: this review applies only to the laser tag, we didn't do karting.
Written 22 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our karters to have a great experience and we’re really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. If you have not already done so, please could you contact us directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and a member of the crew will be able to review your experience further for you.
Written 26 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NicoleCCCC
7 contributions
Such a good time
Aug 2021 • Friends
Visited today for a karting experience and had so much fun. The customer service was great and all the staff were fun, warm and welcoming. The blonde Marshall witches glasses was especially helpful and friendly.

10/10 would recommend
Written 6 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brilliant to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed racing with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 26 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LMD3328
Glasgow, UK41 contributions
Great fun, would recommend
Jul 2021 • Family
We had great fun here - couldn’t fault the staff or the racing, it was brilliant. Minor issue was the timing - it ran on longer than had been scheduled with a bit of hanging about but this didn’t adversely affect us as we weren’t in a rush and we were happy for it to take a bit longer. There are no lockers for your personal belongings but they did offer to keep them behind reception, albeit it doesn’t seem to be manned all the time. Overall I would recommend here 😃
Written 5 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s awesome to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your racing with us! Your feedback is truly valued and has been passed onto the track team to help us improve our services in future. We look forward to your next visit!
Written 26 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jacka225
Kilwinning, UK6 contributions
If there was less than 1 star I’d give it that.
Jul 2021 • Family
Visited Scotkart Dundee for the first time today after being members of Scotkart Cambuslang for a number of years.

I can’t explain enough how disappointed I am with the overall experience. It was a shambles from start to finish. When we eventually got into our Karts and started driving it was a full 6 minutes before getting a full lap without being cautioned or stopped for various issues, must of been a full 5 minutes of racing out of 15 paid for.

Before our second race we were spoken to by a Marshall who was arrogant to say the least when I raised the issues from the previous race, ended up accusing myself of dangerous driving and threatening getting black flagged (put out the race) on our next session.

Spoke to the manager has no interest in listening so walked out not participating in our second race. We race weekly, spend a fortune with Scotkart and have never had an issue before in over 4 years at Scotkart Cambuslang.

Conclusions

1-) Don’t visit ScotKart Dundee if you want value for money or a safe enjoyable Experience.

2-) Staff need customer service training.

3-) They need a better system in place to organise themselves.

4-) If you are booked for a specific time be prepared to sit about for hours.

5-) Sessions are cut short to allow them to catch up.

After being really excited to visit Dundee we won’t be back.

I can however recommend Scotkart Cambuslang. You won’t be disappointed there!
Written 4 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am really sorry to hear you felt let down by our team during your experience. We want all of our karters to feel welcome in our venues and get the most out of their karting as possible! We’d like to understand more about your visit with us so we can review this further with the team involved. Please drop us an e-mail at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and our crew will be in touch as soon as possible.
Written 26 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Matt
1 contribution
Good, clean karting fun in Dundee
May 2021 • Family
Great experience - good track layout for the space and fun when pushing hard. Staff handled things well and were good with the children. My young daughter got very scared jumping into the kart on her own for the first time - shout out to Ellie for taking the time to stay with her and give her some one to one, she did her best but my girl wasn’t up for it with other people on the track! After my son and I completed our two races I asked for an additional race - they managed to organise an individual race for just us three fairly quickly afterwards, so my daughter could go at her own pace and get to grips with it very gently at her own pace - on a Saturday afternoon as well which was amazing. Again the staff helped me to persuade my daughter to give it a shot, made sure she was comfortable handling the kart and made sure she was safe. I was impressed by how attentive to the safety guidelines and following the correct procedures the staff were. As soon as my girl got out on the track with only my son and I beside her, her confidence grew and grew and she loved it. She actually drives very well and was very pleased with herself afterwards.

Very happy with the outcome and how well our experience went - from booking to leaving.

Well done ScotKart Dundee.
Written 19 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendations. We will certainly pass your kind words onto our crew as it will definitely keep them smiling! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.
Written 21 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aaron M
1 contribution
Great karting but poor security
May 2021 • Friends
Great day out! Just a word off warning though, wouldn’t leave you personal belongings unattended. Was told by a member off staff would be okay to leave my hoodie etc and returned to it gone, staff claimed the area was ours and none else would have access but was another group in this area. Wasn’t much help with trying to find it and said wasn’t anything they could do.
Written 30 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m really sorry to hear that your event was affected by these issues. Your comments have been passed onto our track team so we can review these matters further and improve our services to avoid re-occurrence. Should you wish to discuss your experience with a member of our team, please do not hesitate to e-mail us at info@team-sport.co.uk. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Written 14 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emils S
1 contribution
10/10
May 2021 • Family
Had a brilliant time go karting at Scotkart, was great fun and staff were spot on! Even got little trophies to take home at the end
Written 30 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
That's brilliant to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed racing with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 14 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sigita S
1 contribution
Amazing
May 2021 • Family
We had just the best time, so much fun. Staff super friendly with awesome fun energy. Will definitely be back here again.
Written 30 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 14 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jamie R
1 contribution
Scotkart ultimate experience
May 2021 • Friends
First off it was amazing great fun me 2 friends and my brother were on the track with 3 others and it was a great we race with all of us. Never been before and it was easy to starts everyone was very helpful there like Ellie and Sophie were great help when sorting out all of are equipment. They were a good laugh and were willing to help. Happy team all around there
Written 23 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Written 14 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 63
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing