We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre

Closed Now: 09:00 - 17:00
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
WELL WORTH A VISIT FOR SAVINGS

We obtained 2 for 1 tickets (£9 each rather than £18) for Edinburgh Dungeon which they had on... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Trish J
,
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Excellent advice on how to move around

My friend and I were in real need of some advice on how to travel the Highlands and reach the Isle... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
GabsFlowers
Read all 117 reviews
70
All photos (70)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“royal yacht”(3 reviews)
“leaflet”(8 reviews)
About
Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre welcomes you to Scotland. Find us on Princes Street in the heart of Edinburgh, Scotland’s historic capital. This one-stop shop helps you make the most of your time, and enhance your trip. At Edinburgh and Scotland's...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Contact
Tourist Information Centre 3 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 2QP, Scotland
Princes Street and Gardens
Website
+44 131 473 3868
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edinburgh
from US$17.54
More Info
from US$31.03
More Info
from US$62.07
More Info
from US$796.09
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
52
13
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
13
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews princess street royal yacht leaflet info passes gifts attractions scotland tours knowledge festival pounds tourists castle route
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My friend and I were in real need of some advice on how to travel the Highlands and reach the Isle of Skye . Public transportation is not that accessible and is not the same looking yourself online than having a person actually living there...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank GabsFlowers
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Maria for taking time this morning to help us to enjoy our brief visit to Edinburgh. You are a star!More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Trek184290
PennyT599, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Trek184290, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, its great to hear you had a friendly and helpful experience at the Edinburgh iCentre. Our staff work hard to deliver the best customer service and we hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The information was not delivered with any enthusium or confidence re knowledge. We did book a tour but feel we may not be doing the best or most suitableMore

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank peter37rankin
PennyT599, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, of course I'm disappointed to read that you felt the information given to you was very basic and not delivered with any confidence, but my first job is to thank you as your feedback...More

Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

Ok, they have lots of information and help around but I felt they haven't quite provided me with local special tips and not much of added value beyond the usual stuff you can easily find on line. I actually needed to squeeze a bit to...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 466ereze
PennyT599, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, of course I'm disappointed to read that you felt the information given to you was very basic, but my first job is to thank you as your feedback is invaluable in finding ways to...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I forgot my travel guide at home and so glad I did! They have all the info and maps you need. Special mention to Scott who was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend 👍More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank pepee962
PennyT599, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear pepee962, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, its great to hear you had a friendly and helpful experience at the Edinburgh iCentre. Our staff work hard to deliver the best customer service and we hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We obtained 2 for 1 tickets (£9 each rather than £18) for Edinburgh Dungeon which they had on promotion. We also got discounted tickets for Edinburgh Castle. Several offers on various tours as well as specialised knowledge for queries. Nice helpful staff.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Trish J
PennyT599, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hi Trish Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the iCentre in Edinburgh. Our advisors have a great knowledge and love to share this to help visitors get the most out of the city and Scotland as a whole. We look...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

After all the great reviews here, I entered expecting friendly help. Instead, I got a young man who seemed to know very little, but absolutely refused to ask anyone for help. I got basically no help, and went to browse the shelves. Decided to try...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank marftrip
Gillian P, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, of course I'm disappointed to read a review where we failed to meet your expectations, but my first job is to thank you as your feedback is invaluable in finding ways to improve our...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

Thanks. I had a few questions about how to find Greyfriars Bobby statue and was given easy to understand directions that were very helpful and some other tips of what to see. They also directed me to the nearest Carphone Warehouse to get a UK...More

Date of experience: September 2018
5  Thank joycep883
Gillian P, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Joyce Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the iCentre in Edinburgh. Our advisors have a great knowledge and love to share this to help visitors get the most out of the city and Scotland as a whole. We look...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018

A big Thank You to Nathalie!!! I am so glad that this was my first stop in Edinburgh. All the information that I needed was found here. Any questions that I had were answered by Nathalie in a very thorough, considerate and friendly manner. I...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lily107107
PennyT599, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Lily Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star tripadvisor review and were delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, I will pass your thanks onto Nathalie and its great to hear that our Advisors are giving out great...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018

We just spent two days in Edinburgh while on a Celebrity British Isles cruise. We decided to just see the city on our own rather than do a ship excursion. Given that the drive into town would have been 45 minutes, we opted to try...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jodib120
Penny T, Manager at Edinburgh VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Jodi many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on our tripadvisor page, the Edinburgh iCentre pride itself in giving our visitors great customer service to help them enjoy their time in Edinburgh, its great to hear that Lesley was...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Princes Street and Gardens
Glaswegians tease Edinburghers that their High Street
is only half one, since buildings only line one side.
But what they don’t say is how extraordinary the views
are from Princes Street as a result. From here you
look onto expansive and decorative public gardens
beneath the mighty basalt cliffs on which Edinburgh’s
Castle stands proud above the rest of the dramatic old
town skyline. Yet many of those on Princes Street look
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 nearby hotels
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street
355 reviews
.04 miles away
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
2,102 reviews
.05 miles away
The Balmoral Hotel
4,445 reviews
.06 miles away
Motel One Edinburgh-Princes
1,506 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,877 nearby restaurants
Number One at The Balmoral
1,682 reviews
.03 miles away
Palm Court at The Balmoral
933 reviews
.06 miles away
Twenty Princes Street
1,006 reviews
.03 miles away
The Booking Office
866 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,327 nearby attractions
Scott Monument
2,606 reviews
.10 miles away
Edinburgh Waverley Station
124 reviews
.08 miles away
General Register House
34 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne G
18 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Info_VisitScotland |
Sorry for the lack of response to this question, but VisitScotland staff did not have access to answering this section until 2016. At that time, I would advise getting the tram if you are coming to the city centre at that... More
-1
Votes