We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Loved the roof top area

We had passes for the day and it was a rare treat away from the children. We loved the lay out of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rachel F
via mobile
The perfect day out

Went for a spa day for my birthday. Kath, who did my treatments, was wonderful and made the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
EmilySchaffer
,
Musselburgh
via mobile
Read all 294 reviews
25
All photos (25)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hydro pool”(31 reviews)
“thermal suite”(43 reviews)
“espa products”(8 reviews)
About
The award-winning One Spa at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh offers a perfect balance of energy, water and heat. A beautiful indoor swimming pool and outstanding rooftop Hydropool go hand-in-hand with a reviving Thermal Suite and a...more
Contact
8 Conference Square | Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh EH3 8AN, Scotland
West End
Website
+44 131 221 7777
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edinburgh
from US$18.95
More Info
from US$61.20
More Info
from US$49.20
More Info
from US$30.60
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
202
39
19
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
202
39
19
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolthermal suiteespa productsfull bodyaroma roombody scrubhead massagethermal areaspa cafearomatherapy massagebio saunaaroma steamthermal experiencelovely relaxing dayday passhydropooltherapist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had passes for the day and it was a rare treat away from the children. We loved the lay out of the thermal rooms and the roof top pool area was great. My only disappointing part was that it was in the middle of...More

Thank Rachel F
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing an exciting refurbishment and we would be delighted if you chose to come back at a later date to experience the refurbished facilities...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a spa day for my birthday. Kath, who did my treatments, was wonderful and made the treatments really relaxing, she couldn’t have made the experience any better. Would definitely recommend One Spa to anyone who’s looking for a spa day in Edinburgh. The...More

Thank EmilySchaffer
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Emily, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your treatments with Kath for your Birthday. Thank you very much for your kind words. I have taken great pleasure in sharing your feedback with Kath and the rest of the team. We would be...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just had a wonderful day at One Spa with my daughter, as a special pre wedding treat for her. We both had a back massage and facial, my therapist was Elana, Rachel’s therapist was Heather. Both were brilliant, best massages we have both ever...More

1  Thank mruthdavis56
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Ruth, Thank you for sharing such a great review of One Spa. I am very pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your treatments with Elana and Heather. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Perkins Spa Director...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took my sister for a birthday treat for a treatment and the Escape at One Experience. The treatments were fabulous, as were the therapists. I’d rate them a 5. But I do feel the Thermal Suites need a bit of tlc, considering the amount...More

Thank Claire G
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of One Spa on Trip Advisor. Although I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your treatments with us I am sorry that you felt disappointed by the standard of the rest of...More

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I visited One Spa having taken advantage of Itison vouchers and had a manicure and a pedicure. It really was such a great experience. Kirsty was my therapist, she was very professional, didn’t over chat but was friendly. I really can’t praise her highly enough....More

Thank lynDA6769
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Lyn, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your manicure and pedicure with Kirsty and would be delighted to see you back in the future for more treatments. Kind Regards, Mark Perkins Spa...More

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Had my shellac nails done by Natalia and they're absolutely perfect. Cannot recommend her enough my nails have never looked so good! Thanks so much I will definitely be back :-)

Thank Megan B
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Megan, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of your Shellac Treatment with Natalia. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Perkins Spa Director One Spa

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

They ruined my nails. And not only the manicure - the actual nails. Few weeks before my wedding. I went there for my shellac manicure. While removing previous shellac, the technician took a whole layer of my nail off! She was scrubbing it with a...More

Thank Kateryna F
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Kateryna, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at NOW by One Spa, however I am very sorry to read your comments. We value each and every one of our guests and visitors and we strive to offer an exceptional experience. I believe our...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Visited the spa to use a gift card I had received from my colleagues when going on maternity leave. As a new mum, I was looking forward an hour and a half of pure relaxation and this is exactly what I received. I went for...More

Thank Mardotka
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest, I am very pleased to hear that you received a high standard of service from your therapist and enjoyed your treatment. Thank you for your very kind words that I will share with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

Arrived early for treatment, as requested and was shown to seating area to complete disclaimer forms etc. Completed forms and was then left for 25 minutes (despite an army of staff at reception who appeared to be doing very little) by which time my treatment...More

Thank Jill1976
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Jill, Thank you for reviewing your visit to One Spa. I am very sorry to hear that we did not deliver the five star service we pride ourselves upon. We have been investigating with the members of staff on shift that day to establish...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018

I bought several facials as Black Friday special offers, and I've been enjoying them, one each month. I always leave feeling hydrated and relaxed. I've had facials with a number of different therapists, and they've all been excellent. Highly recommended!More

Thank Taycheedah
SheratonEdinburgh, Spa Director at One Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for writing a great review of your experiences at One Spa. I am delighted that you have received a high standard of service and have enjoyed your facials with us. The Therapy Team are delighted to hear your lovely feedback. I look forward...More

View more reviews
Nearby
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in
industrial Britain had their most desirable
neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes.
Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest
citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind
grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel
crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and
sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abbie T
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Holidaytink | Reviewed this property |
I'm afraid not.
1
Vote
Naeve S
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from oransome | Reviewed this property |
Yes. It is open to public. There are two kinds of entrance fee: I) just pool, II) pool and spa part without treatments. Then treatments on top. If you are a hotel guest and an SPG member option II is covered.
1
Vote
Kyle E
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Fatma I | Reviewed this property |
It depends on which type of subscription you have. I had a one months subscription, and would receive a bracelet upon check-in that i can use throughout the day without assistance. I would need to return the bracelet upon... More
0
Votes