We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edinburgh Cab Tours

Closed Now: 09:00 - 17:00
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Edinburgh Cab Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
84
All photos (84)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“cruise ship”(14 reviews)
“rosslyn chapel”(16 reviews)
“hour tour”(18 reviews)
About
Personalised, informative and fun tours of Edinburgh, the Borders and the rest of Scotland in either a 6-seater Mercedes or a luxury 7-seater Mercedes vehicle. Tours can be a combination of walking and vehicle based in order to get the most from...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Contact
Edinburgh, Scotland
Website
+44 7734 331425
Call
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
149
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
149
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shiprosslyn chapelhour tourreturn trip to the airportgreat touranswered all our questionshis knowledgeprivate guidebritish islesnorth berwickvarious partsan amazing guidethe entire tripst andrewspoints of interesthairy coosinformative tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the three-hour Edinburgh tour which was fantastic for myself and my elderly parents. We were picked up just outside our door so we didn’t have to search for a pick-up location. The Mercedes was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Andy was very knowledgeable...More

Thank Brian T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family of four vacationing in Scotland and we wanted to travel from Edinburgh to Portree. Thank goodness we discovered Andy. He made that trip to Portree the highlight of our vacation. Knowledgeable, professional and caring begins to sum up Andy and his...More

2  Thank Gordon755
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was my absolute pleasure to be able to take you up to Skye. I was only disappointed that I hadn’t been able to take you up there it a slightly more leisurely pace due to a pre-existing commitment. However, we still managed to fit...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Andy helped us customize a couple of trips for our family of 5 (2 parents and 3 young adult children). Being fans of Harry Potter and Downtown Abbey, we visited Alnwick Castle at the Scotland-England border. Andy entertained us all the way there with Scottish...More

1  Thank Tammy W
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tammy, apologies for the delay in replying to your fantastic review. I'm glad that you enjoyed both of the days that you booked with myself and Gilbert. You were the perfect group, asking lots of questions and generally letting me fill in some gaps...More

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Andy Marjoribanks is a professional tour guide , Well prepared and explained explicitly everywhere he brought us to in Edinburgh, even provided his own files with pictures how Edinburgh changing & developing from old time to present ... he is such a caring person He...More

Thank winniecx
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hi Winnie, you were a fantastic and enthusiastic group and I thoroughly enjoyed showing all of you around Edinburgh. It's great to hear that the tour met your expectations and more. Hopefully, it might inspire you all to come back again one day and spend...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I booked Andy for two days of private tours and a trip to the airport for three relatives, all senior citizens with different mobility capabilities. Communication with Andy is immediate, even with a 6 hour time difference. His service was impeccable and fun and he...More

Thank Codeedo
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi "Codeedo" - thanks for taking the time to review my service. Your relatives were a delight and were totally engaging throughout our tours together. Although, I said it at the time to them, please pass on my appreciation to them for being such great...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018

I contacted Andy asking if he would take my family down to Jedburgh Abbey and Ferniehirst Castle, instead of his usual Edinburgh tour. He was prompt and friendly via email, and his price was reasonable. He showed up right on time in his beautiful Mercedes,...More

Thank Deanna K
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Deanna, thanks for writing your very kind review of our day down to Jedburgh. You were a great family to be with and I thoroughly enjoyed our conversations on the way there and back. When you come back to Scotland, I look forward to...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

We booked Andy for a tour of Edinburgh as part of a birthday. He delivered one of the most competent and enjoyable tours we have ever been on. He engaged us in a whole variety of different ways of seeing this wonderful city. I can...More

Thank Christoph H
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Cristoph, thanks for taking the time to write your very kind review. I’m glad that the birthday present tour met your expectations. You were a great group to show around. Kind Regards Andy.

Reviewed 15 July 2018

Andy Marjoribanks was referred to us by a friend. We had a fantastic day tour with Andy. His vehicle was very comfortable. He picked us up at our cruise ship in Queensferry. He is very knowledgeable about St Andrews and Edinburgh. His love for the...More

Thank TiimeToTravel08
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

It is so good to hear from you and even more satisfying that the tour met your expectations. You were a great group to work with and I have learnt something from you......only a pound to play on the Old Course putting green. Hope to...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Andy! We can’t thank you enough for our full day tour of Edinburgh. Due to time constraints and wanting to see and experience as much as we could, we booked Andy for both the morning and afternoon. It was worth every penny and would do...More

Thank KathyC1410
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi Kathy, you were as good as your word and so thank you for writing your very generous review of your day. As we discussed, it is always a balancing act to get the tour day right when there are a mix of ages in...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a half day tour of Edinburgh with Andy. This was one of the best tours I've ever been on. Andy was incredibly knowledgeable of the city and the history. We were able to hop off for photos and customize some of the stops...More

Thank Lauren D
EdinburghCabbie, Owner at Edinburgh Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Lauren. Thank your for completing your review so soon after your visit and for being so enthusiastic about the day. You were a great little group to work with and even better that you had questions for me. The half day flew by so...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KathyC1410
12 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from EdinburghCabbie | Property representative |
You were most welcome. Sorry for the delay in replying but I've just been having a little break of my own in Prague. Your family were a delight and hope to see you again one day. Thanks Andy.
0
Votes
Greg D
23 May 2018|
Answer
Response from EdinburghCabbie | Property representative |
Hi Greg, Regrettably, I am already booked out from 10 to 15 June. Furthermore, under Tripadvisor rules and guidelines I am unable to provide you with my website link or other providers. I'm terribly sorry that I am unable to... More
0
Votes
hooiteing
5 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EdinburghCabbie | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for contacting Edinburgh Cab Tours. Could you please let me know when you are arriving, including date and time and flight number. Kind Regards Andy
0
Votes