We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Flying to Turkey

Journey to airport parking was good There were no problems and we were quickly transported by bus... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Carol C
via mobile
Customer service disappointing and awful

On 23/6 when Royal Highland Show was on Edinburgh airport tweeted to advise passengers to arrive... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Fiona M
,
Falkirk, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
7
All photos (7)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible30%
3 weeks ago
“Flying to Turkey”
1 week ago
“Customer service disappointing and awful”
About
The ICentre is happy to welcome and assist all visitors. Friendly staff provide knowledgeable information about travel, accommodation and places of interest for Edinburgh and Scotland. Edinburgh Airport iCentre is located in the new East Terminal...more
Contact
East Terminal | Edinburgh International Airport, Edinburgh EH12 9DN, Scotland
Website
+44 131 473 3690
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edinburgh
from US$30.70
More Info
from US$22.70
More Info
from US$61.50
More Info
from US$17.40
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
5
2
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On 23/6 when Royal Highland Show was on Edinburgh airport tweeted to advise passengers to arrive early due to RHS traffic. We arrived at 4:40am for a 6:45am departure- a fellow passenger was queuing with our party for a 12 noon flight. The crowds due...More

Thank Fiona M
Penny T, Manager at Edinburgh Airport iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Fiona I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Edinburgh airport recently. You have actually posted comments on the visitscotland TripAdvisor page not the airport. I have passed your comments over to the airport customer experience team. Many thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Flying from Edinburgh to Stansted, booked assistance as my partner really struggles to walk and I also have problems. At the assistance reception we were told to take a purple chair, that was it. I had to push the chair all through security to the...More

1  Thank lindagP8494KQ
Penny T, Manager at Edinburgh Airport iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry to hear that you have had problems with your recent visit to Edinburgh airport you have posted your comments on the visitscotland TripAdvisor page I'm afraid we're not responsible for airport feedback I will of course pass this feedback on to the customer...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Journey to airport parking was good There were no problems and we were quickly transported by bus to the airport We were flying to Bodrum Airport security made us change our liquid bag for a smaller one Airport was extremely busy we were flying with...More

Thank Carol C
Penny T, Manager at Edinburgh Airport iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carol C Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, you have however left this on the iCentre VisitScotland tripadvisor page and not on the airport page. I will pass your comments onto the relevant customer experience team at the airport thanks...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm old fashioned and don't like having to tag up my own bags, but when you then have to take in to the other end of departures because the belt is broken. I wonder who is working for who? Security was good and efficient. Airside...More

Thank Jim B
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I called in here to grab some stamps so I could send some postcards from Edinburgh. The staff, particularly Sophie, were very friendly and provided excellent customer service. Not only did Sophie help me sort out my stamp crisis, she went above and beyond to...More

Thank quinni_224
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful break in Portugal. On the homeward flight, we enjoyed a wonderful experience with Jet2.com from Faro to Edinburgh (see my separate report!). Unfortunately, it all started to unravel in Edinburgh. We were kept waiting on the plane for...More

Thank MalcolmMMitchell
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Sometimes difficult to find your airline's kiosk, since they change back and forth. Going through security is a breeze. They have multiple lines with six stations at each line. It rarely takes more than a few minutes to get through, no matter how many people...More

Thank EBKircher
Penny T, Manager at Edinburgh Airport iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear EBKIrcher, many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and comments regarding Edinburgh Airport. You have actually left these on the Edinburgh Airport Information centre ( visitscotland ) site so I shall ensure that you comments reach customer services for the actual...More

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Waiting at passport control 45 minutes probably have to wait another 30 minutes more. Only one officer is working at the desk. Terrible service

Thank HelenOzark
Penny T, Manager at Edinburgh Airport iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Helen many thanks for your comments regarding Edinburgh airport, these have actually been left on the Edinburgh Tourist Information Centre tripadvisor page so I have passed your comments onto Airport Management Thanks Penny

Reviewed 20 December 2017

From our arrival to departure my mum and I found everyone so friendly and helpful.My mum required special assistance the staff couldn't have been kinder. I bought some last minute gifts which were cheaper than in the city,amazing value. The airport is clean,with plenty of...More

Thank Barbara R
Penny T, Manager at Edinburgh Airport iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Barbara many thanks for leaving the 5 star review regarding Edinburgh Airport, this has actually come through to the Visit Scotland Tourist Information area so I have passed your lovely comments onto the airport team Regards Penny

Reviewed 11 December 2017

The design is similar to Glasgow airport where you have to walk through the shops to get to departures. A bit like running the gauntlet. I made a price comparison , for a bottle of Glenmorangie at Edinburgh duty free was UKP 64.50, while in...More

Thank Binthardonnit
Penny T, Penny Tripney - Manager Information Centre at Edinburgh Airport iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review regarding Edinburgh Airport, you have actually left your information on the Icentre Tourist Information page and not the aiport information page so I have passed your comments onto the relevant customer experience department thanks

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
summerK27
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Penny T | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry, if you follow signs for Edinburgh Airport and then the road signs for car rental returns. The car rental centre is approximately 7- 10 minute walk to terminal. Thanks again the icentre... More
1
Vote