We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
What a great experience

Got this experience as a gift and what an experience. Everyone should do this at least... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Myrafraser
via mobile
Very interesting

Very interesting and informative, really friendly staff, nice tasting some of the products, well... read more

Reviewed 16 January 2019
Hugh D
,
Bonnybridge
Read all 925 reviews
359
All photos (359)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gin tasting”(115 reviews)
“gin tour”(262 reviews)
“tasting session”(53 reviews)
About
NEW DISTILLERY CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION. TASTINGS AVAILABLE AT GATEHOUSE. Just outside St Andrews, Eden Mill is Scotland's original single-site brewery & distillery. Since 2012 we've been brewing and distilling here, creating a unique and...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Main Street, St Andrews KY16 0US, Scotland
Website
+44 1334 834038
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around St. Andrews
from US$47.09
More Info
from US$52.47
More Info
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
809
86
8
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
809
86
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin tasting gin tour tasting session our tour guide on arrival small brewery great gin different beers great tour pink grapefruit designated driver informative talk gin lovers great value for money great tasting gin making birthday treat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got this experience as a gift and what an experience. Everyone should do this at least once. Interesting, informative, making and bottling your personalised gin was so fantastic. Thank you to the two hosts who were great.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Myrafraser
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Very interesting and informative, really friendly staff, nice tasting some of the products, well stocked shop

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Hugh D
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We visited the tasting room near the old course 18th fairway didn’t have an appointment but they were between scheduling so accommodated is for a brief discussion on gin accompanied by a tasting very informative we bought a bottle of the oak aged (I’ve not...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mlsully61
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately, Eden Mills was in the process of relocating when we booked our gin tasting, so we couldn’t do a proper tour. Chris, our guide, more than made up for that. He was hilarious and informative. We got to try some wonderful gins, and we...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank olympiapi
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! I will pass your review on to Chris. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we...More

Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Great visit! Very informative guide and tasty gin! Beautiful gift shop. Bit pricey but nice for Christmas!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jimje
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 26 November 2018

Our group of 12 had a private tasting here. We had a fantastic time, with 4 gins in total including a G&T by way of welcome. Even the members of our party who were dedicated non-gin drinkers found that there was something to their taste...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lezmark13
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment, just visited here today only to find a make shift hut with not a lot of products on offer and to be honest online had better offers and more to choose from. They should tell you this on their website instead of...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lorraine22021968
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback I am sorry that you were disappointed by our temporary premises. I will pass this on and see if we can have the website updated. We are currently doing work on the temporary premises...More

Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

WhAt can I say other than this place is like a sweetie shop for adults. I loved my tasting and will be back soon to see what new surprises you have in store

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Camper37404662443
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

A hot off the press review of our gin tasting experience this afternoon at Eden Mill - fantastic value for money, friendly, professional and thoroughly enjoyable. Chris was the perfect host. We look forward to a return trip once the new premises are open but...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MrsMcQuilter
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! I will be sure to pass your review on to Chris. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden...More

Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

The tasting was held in a temporary cabin but it was ok. Real fun tasting session, great value. Well worth trying. Can't wait to see the new set up in the new premises.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kevingF7928AF
agkelly101, Admin at Eden Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that our cabin didn't ruin your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Eden Mill and we hope to see you again soon :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
1,576 reviews
.02 miles away
The Dunvegan Hotel
218 reviews
.07 miles away
Best Western Scores Hotel
762 reviews
.10 miles away
Ardgowan Hotel
636 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 159 nearby restaurants
The Restaurant at Kinnettles
120 reviews
.22 miles away
Restaurant at The Russell
276 reviews
.21 miles away
The Seafood Ristorante
1,287 reviews
.17 miles away
Playfair's Restaurant
923 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 119 nearby attractions
The Swilcan Bridge
709 reviews
.12 miles away
St Andrews West Sands Beach
664 reviews
.18 miles away
British Golf Museum
345 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scottwthomson
3 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dconn2018 | Reviewed this property |
I would book now to make sure you get place.
0
Votes
sarahventers2018
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from keithw533 | Reviewed this property |
£10 A bargain!
1
Vote
Raboka
14 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RMC33 | Reviewed this property |
There isn’t a lot of choice to eat in gaurdbridge except the local inn and chip shop. However you can get a bus right into st Andrews from outside Eden Mill which only takes about 10minutes.
2
Votes