We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glasgow Walking Tours

369 Calder Street, Glasgow G42 7NT, Scotland
+44 7528 602101
Save
Review Highlights
Glasgow Free Walking Tour

I didn't think much of Glasgow until I took the free walking tour with my guide Michael. He was... read more

Reviewed 4 June 2012
travelleringness
,
Milan, Italy
Good introduction to Glasgow

Michael was a great guide and tailored our tour to suit the (rainy) weather! The tour goes for 2.5... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2012
Claire S
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 28 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Glasgows only FREE Walking Tour and our Glasgow Horror Walk. Our guides will provide a personal warm, friendly welcome and a tour experience based on deep knowledge of both the city and its history based on experience built over the years. Tours are ideal for those on both short and long stays.PLEASE NOTE: Bookings are essential during the months of October till March.
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good14%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“free tour” (3 reviews)
“liv” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
369 Calder Street, Glasgow G42 7NT, Scotland
CONTACT
+44 7528 602101

Similar Things to Do in Glasgow

Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

I didn't think much of Glasgow until I took the free walking tour with my guide Michael. He was full of information and humor and lead a great, relaxed trip full of tips on what to do. Now I can say that compared to Edinburgh,...More

34  Thank travelleringness
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Michael was a great guide and tailored our tour to suit the (rainy) weather! The tour goes for 2.5 hours and in that time you learn a great deal about the Glasgow of the past - merchant history etc. Michael gave us some great tips...More

2  Thank Claire S
GlasgowWalkingTours, General Manager at Glasgow Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your review, This means alot to us and we really do appreciate the feedback as it help us improve our tours. Good luck with the rest of your travels. Thanks Glasgow Walking Tours

Reviewed 20 March 2012

This tour has everything: friendly and knowledgeable guide, a fun atmosphere, lots of sights, laughs and excellent value. It's the best way to orientate yourself to getting around the city and get a potted history of a fascinating city and it's people. Only a dummy...More

1  Thank Ben Q
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our guide Michael was Very Good and well informed, and very friendly, He tried to speajk a very tourist friendly english. He gave us a good insight into Glasgow and its history.

1  Thank Ava J
Reviewed 6 March 2012

It was accidentally I picked up a flyer of these tours at my hostel and decided to go there the very next day because I've never been keen on those bus tours. The flyer just kept every promise! It was much nicer to walk to...More

4  Thank allan r
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Just back from an enjoyable vacation in Glasgow. On Thurs 14th Feb my wife & I took the tour from the George Sq. Our guide was Michael & he was excellent. It was so interesting & informative & all presented in a relaxed fashion. Great...More

4  Thank peter p
Reviewed 26 October 2011

If you have a spare couple of hours it's worth a trip. Would definitely book in advance so guide knows someone is turning up. Weather was shocking - heavy rain - the day 5 of us did it - we were bang on 11 o...More

2  Thank Marsandy
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Waste of time, I ordered tickets through groupon and the company advised me that they were fully booked, then got refund of groupon :(More

1  Thank Smylo
GlasgowWalkingTours, General Manager at Glasgow Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Groupon Vouchers were issued and where valid for 3 months, If customers fail to use their vouchers in that time, then they expire, as per the terms and conditions set out by GROUPON, NOT Glasgow walking tours. Glasgow Walking tours cannot be held responsible for...More

Reviewed 14 October 2011

We, along with several friends, from a cruise ship, were at the meeting spot early and eager. We waited and waited, but no guides ever came. We advised them weeks in advance and were confirmed for the 11am tour...no one showed up, no messages left....More

1  Thank bobnfran
GlasgowWalkingTours, General Manager at Glasgow Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

We're Sorry you missed our tour. This seems to be recurring problem at the moment, The problem seems to lie with the tour departure point, Various different tours leave from the Tourist Office on George Sq, And as a result people join the wrong tour...More

Reviewed 6 October 2011

My husband and I went on the 'Horror Walk' with my brother and sister-in-law when they were over to visit. We had purchased the tour on groupon, and I had expected a silly tour, an evening's activity but nothing overly impressive. I was pleasantly surprised...More

2  Thank rpascoedes
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
New Gandhi Indian Restaurant
208 reviews
.55 miles away
Kebabish grill
182 reviews
.53 miles away
No. 10 Bar & Restaurant
48 reviews
.46 miles away
Milk Cafe
30 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Scottish Football Museum
166 reviews
.83 miles away
Hampden Park
371 reviews
.72 miles away
Queens Park
17 reviews
.55 miles away
The Hidden Gardens
12 reviews
.70 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
along
17 June 2017|
Answer
Response from DougieBaird | Property representative |
Sorry my Walking tours of Glasgow stopped a few years ago. What is it you are looking forward
0
Votes