We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1 William Street | Hilton Glasgow Hotel, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
+44 141 248 8372
Website
Today
08:00 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 20:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Welcome to The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow. We look forward to providing you...

Welcome to The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow. We look forward to providing you with a wonderful spa experience whether it be to relax, rejuvenate or invigorate. View our website for our varied and complete treatment menu. Please sign up for our daily Newsletter for the latest information on our seasonal and themed treatments for girls groups, men only and lots more. Signing up will ensure you have all the latest info on treatments, prices and offers. You will find a Newsletter pop-up subscription form as soon as you visit our website.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 386 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 119
    Excellent
  • 65
    Very good
  • 39
    Average
  • 60
    Poor
  • 103
    Terrible
Groupon spa deal

Came for a spa deal on a Sunday. To say the least, I was extremely disappointed. STAFF Staff seemed OK, there was a pleasant dark haired beautician, quite chatty and many other... read more

2 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 November 2015
makinghappiness
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

I bought a groupon deal for £39 which claimed to include spa use, a goody bag and 2 30 minute treatments. What I received was the use of a dirty spa with sand like grain in the bottom of the jacuzzi and no way to get a drink as all of the provided cups were used and no staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajw90
Steven M, Manager at The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd, responded to this review

Dear ajw90, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our Spa, Unfortunately we see you have not enjoyed your experience. Please accept our deepest apologises regarding your recent visit with us at The Ocean Rooms Spa. I understand you have not received the fantastic treatments that we strive to offer on a daily basis. I am... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2015

This is the worse Spa I have ever visited tacky reception area and filthy treatment rooms. Floor tiles missing floor dirty ceiling tiles discoloured with 6 loose. Jacuzzi full of sand,toilet blocked which is an on-going problem with the staff having to continually check it. Changing rooms inadequate. Avoid

Helpful?
1 Thank c703
Steven M, Manager at The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd, responded to this review

Dear C703, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our Spa, Unfortunately we see you have not enjoyed your experience. Please accept our deepest apologises regarding your recent visit with us at The Ocean Rooms Spa. I understand you have not received the fantastic treatments that we strive to offer on a daily basis. I am... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Could not fault nothing , I was here with my friend for a birthday treat . Staff excellent , friendly and professional in all areas . They lunch was exceptional and the staff were first class even got some chocolates for my birthday . The girls in the hair salon were so cheerful and helpful . I wish I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina P
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Came for a spa deal on a Sunday. To say the least, I was extremely disappointed. STAFF Staff seemed OK, there was a pleasant dark haired beautician, quite chatty and many other helpful girls. However, equally there was also a stand offish staff. AMBIENCE IN TREATMENT ROOM This was horrendous, the room is next to a gym, also the lifts,... More 

Helpful?
Thank makinghappiness
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2015

Many thanks to Gillian, Darcy and the Australian girl on reception for making my mum and aunt's revisit to the Rooms a fantastic experience. I will be honest on here and tell people that the revisit was the result of a terrible visit previously - with different people working here. This time round, everything was perfect. The manicures and Pedi's... More 

Helpful?
Thank weesquaw
Steven M, Manager at The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd, responded to this review

Dear weesquaw, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted your mother and aunt enjoyed their experience with us at The Ocean Rooms Spa and we all hope to see you with us again soon. Kind Regards, The Ocean Rooms Spa Management More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

After an intense session in the adjoining gym, Living Well, I had a full body deep tissue massage and facial. A most wonderful experience from start to finish and an excellent method of avoiding stiff limbs post workout. Of course, even without breaking sweat on a treadmill, the treatments are marvellous and highly recommended. Finish your pampering with a visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank guyc452
Steven M, Manager at The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd, responded to this review

Dear Guy C, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you have enjoyed your experience with us at The Ocean Rooms Spa and we all hope to see you with us again soon. Kind Regards, The Ocean Rooms Spa Management More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2015

Absolutely dreadful experience. Very overpriced and staff unhelpful. We both had a pedicure which was the worst I have ever have, the therapist was clearly in a bad mood. Spoilt the whole experience, I will never go again

Helpful?
Thank J B
Steven M, Manager at The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd, responded to this review

Dear J B, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our Spa, Unfortunately we see you have not enjoyed your experience. Please accept our deepest apologises regarding your recent visit with us at The Ocean Rooms Spa. I understand you have not received the fantastic treatments that we strive to offer on a daily basis. Please... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

I visited the ocean rooms for my hen party with 6 others. We had a fantastic experience. From booking the visit through to the welcoming, treatments and afternoon tea we were well looked after. The treatments were fantastic with all members of the party saying how much the enjoyed it. The afternoon tea was fantastic. And the staff could not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
Steven M, Manager at The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd, responded to this review

Dear Jenny B, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you have all enjoyed your experience here with us at The Ocean Rooms Spa and we all hope to see you with us again soon. Kind Regards, The Ocean Rooms Spa Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2015

I purchased a groupon voucher as a birthday present for my fiance. After looking forward to a chilled out morning we were left rather disappointed. Now before I go any further could I just point out that the facilities were great! We both loved the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Similarly, the afternoon tea which was provided in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahanon
Steven M, Manager at The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd, responded to this review

Dear Mahanon, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our Spa, Unfortunately we see you have not enjoyed your experience. Please accept our deepest apologises regarding your recent visit with us at The Ocean Rooms Spa. I understand you have not received the fantastic treatments that we strive to offer on a daily basis. I am... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2015

Since a change in management, I can only sing the praises of the Ocean Room hairdressers (I've not yet tried the spa). Angela did a fantastic job of my hair and staff were very attentive - I was given constant refills of herbal teas and even Turquish Delight! Everything ran on time and there were some great deals on offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank FionaP1001
Steven M, Manager at The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd, responded to this review

Dear Fionap1001, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am very glad you have enjoyed your experience here with us at The Ocean Rooms Hair Spa We all hope to see you joining us in the spa again soon Kind Regards, The Ocean Rooms Spa Management More 

Travellers who viewed The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd also viewed

 

Been to The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Ocean Rooms Spa Glasgow Ltd staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?