We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Darby O’Gill Day Tours

Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 465 9972
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable Trip to Giants Causeway

My husband and I chose Darby O’Gill based on the later start time and the tour hitting all the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
minmay7
,
Westland, Michigan
via mobile
10 Hours on a Bus for One Hour at the Cliffs

My boyfriend and I booked the day tour to the Cliffs of Moher with Darby O'Gill tours based on the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Caroline S
Read all 600 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Ireland’s top visitor attractions await as you travel in one of our comfortable state of the art luxury coaches, with complimentary refreshments and free Wi-Fi. Discover Ireland’s natural wonders, historic landmarks, famous places and remarkable people through fascinating tales revealed by our live on board expert storytellers. Find out more about our family friendly tours to the Cliffs of Moher
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“giants causeway” (85 reviews)
“dark hedges” (34 reviews)
“day trip” (61 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Dublin, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 1 465 9972
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"giants causeway"
in 85 reviews
"dark hedges"
in 34 reviews
"day trip"
in 61 reviews
"rope bridge"
in 40 reviews
"the bus"
in 144 reviews
"driver alan"
in 13 reviews
"complimentary tea and coffee"
in 11 reviews
"wicklow tour"
in 24 reviews
"boat ride"
in 9 reviews
"dunluce castle"
in 15 reviews
"great trip"
in 22 reviews
"comfortable bus"
in 8 reviews
"other companies"
in 8 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 9 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 7 reviews
"game of thrones"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband and I chose Darby O’Gill based on the later start time and the tour hitting all the points we wanted to see most. Our tour guide was Brian and he was very friendly and informative. He provided suggestions for other things we could...More

Thank minmay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

My boyfriend and I booked the day tour to the Cliffs of Moher with Darby O'Gill tours based on the reasonable price and good trip advisor reviews. It cost 80eur for us both plus 30eur for the cruise. Despite the relatively low price, I have...More

1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had an amazing time today! The places are Beautiful, everything was great and the driver Joseph was very nice, always in a good mood, giving us the information about the sites! Thanks Joseph and thanks Darby O'Gill Tours!!! Excellent Customer service!!!

Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on July 5 for a day trip to Giant’s Causeway. We had Joseph as our tour guide and it was an absolute pleasure! He was very informative and made sure we had plenty of time and each attraction. He made sure to give...More

1  Thank clholt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brian has been the best tour guide I have had in all of the UK (and I have done quite a few tours as a solo traveller in the past couple of weeks). He is passionate about his job, knowledgable and a ‘top bloke’ as...More

1  Thank j10072018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We boarded the bus in Dublin at 7am but had to wait for almost an hour for a group of 13 people who had gotten lost while getting to the bus. So the trip was a little delayed. The bus was quite comfortable. We had...More

Thank Sakshi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The day of the tour I noticed we had booked for the day before, Joe picked us up and checked the papers. He knew we had booked for a day earlyer becaus he waited for 6 people the day before. He said it did not...More

Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've booked online for Dublin Glendalough,but the driver didn't stop to pick us up and now they don't answer the phone. Reading on different reviews it seems like we are not the only ones who were scammed by this company! Very dissapointed, I really wanted...More

Thank Petre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donagh K, Manager at Darby O’Gill Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Petre D I am shocked at your comment can you tell me what date you booked for and your pick up point please contact me on dkavanagh@cityscape.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing time on our tour to Northern Ireland with Joseph as our tour guide and driver. I thoroughly enjoyed the history and narrative provided by Joseph on the way. The timing was great for each of the stops, although with only 30...More

Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donagh K, Manager at Darby O’Gill Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christopher S Thanks for the fantastic feedback I was aware of the accidents on the M1 but I know our guide Joe dealt with them in the most professional way possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a group of 9 traveling throughout Ireland in February 2018 and we chose Darby O'Gill as our official tour company. Boy, did we hit the jackpot! Just like the one at the end of the rainbow painted on their buses. Honestly, I cannot...More

Thank marley_h_gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donagh K, Manager at Darby O’Gill Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Marley_H_Gibson Thank you for the review, it is great to read about your experience with Darby O'Gill day tours.Everyone in theTeam will be delighted. Regards Donagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 150 hotels in Dublin
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
492 reviews
.08 miles away
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
1,890 reviews
.96 miles away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
985 reviews
1.45 miles away
Citywest Hotel
3,153 reviews
1.46 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
McGettigans Kingswood
294 reviews
.07 miles away
Cabana Cafe
35 reviews
.28 miles away
Hibernian Bistro
19 reviews
.82 miles away
Kingswood Bar & Restaurant
10 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Citywest Golf Course
33 reviews
1.43 miles away
The Square
53 reviews
1.83 miles away
An Poitin Stil
60 reviews
2.68 miles away
Clondalkin Round Tower
9 reviews
1.61 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Claiton M
11 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Donagh K | Property representative |
Approx 1.5 to 2hrs if you want more time ask the driver and he can accommodate. If I can suggest a beautiful walk is across the cliffs to Doolin and the driver can pick you back up in Doolin. Awesome walk breathtaking... More
1
Vote
samanthazflory
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Donagh K | Property representative |
Hi The Wicklow tour is a full day tour. Leaving at 10:15am and returning approx. 6.30pm. Book on the website is best and hopefully the tour length works for you.
1
Vote
Maranda1991
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Donagh K | Property representative |
Sorry I seem to have missed this question but better late than never. All entrance fees are included. Reading some of the responses I want to clarify that there is an entrance fee at the Cliffs of Moher which is covered and... More
1
Vote
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor