The Irish House Party

The Irish House Party, Dublin: Hours, Address, The Irish House Party Reviews: 4.5/5

The Irish House Party
4.5
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
About
Come visit us in our own home at The Lansdowne Hotel, a beautiful 18th century town house in Dublin and experience the very best of Irish music, dancing and local food! The Irish House Party combines all the singing and dancing of a traditional Irish house party with a Dinner/ Theatre experience. On arrival our guests enjoy a delicious three course traditional dinner .There is a full bar available selling a wide range of beverages including an extensive wine list. After dinner the host brings you into the parlor room for The Irish House Party show. Our venue creates an intimate and homely atmosphere where guests can meet and chat with the musicians. You get to experience a spectacular performance up close with world champion musicians and dancers. A reservation is required for our show. Private group bookings can also be arranged. We are following all current Covid-19 health and safety guidelines.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience The Irish House Party and similar attractions

The area
Address
How to get there
  • Royal Canal • 10 min walk
  • Grand Canal • 10 min walk
Best nearby
We rank these restaurants and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Restaurants
2,137 within 5 kms
Attractions
641 within 10 kms

4.5
629 reviews
Excellent
433
Very good
123
Average
49
Poor
13
Terrible
11

FRB
San Francisco, CA3 contributions
Watching the Irish House Party was a great way to start our Ireland vacation. The music and dancing were phenomenal! Would recommend to anyone traveling to Dublin!
Written 25 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ
Great to hear. Thank you .
Written 30 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Louise H
Leicester192 contributions
If I was rating the food it would be 2* - bland and dull.

BUT I’m not. The show was fantastic and well worth the money! My advice, eat somewhere else and just enjoy the show and drinks! Great storytelling, dancing, playing and singing! Thoroughly enjoyed!
Written 25 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ
Thanks for your feedback Louise. Sorry to hear that the dish you ordered wasn't to your liking. We do have a choice menu which reflects popular traditional Irish dishes. Often these traditional dishes are simple yet wholesome. Our Guinness stew is extremely popular if you were looking for something with a bit of a kick :)
Written 30 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

femme_fetale123
Buckinghamshire8 contributions
Really enjoyed the show but wasn’t so keen on the food.

The service was extremely slow, I thought we would miss the show! The food was fairly average, I ordered similar dishes from some of the pubs in Dublin and preferred those.

The show was worth the money but not the food.
Written 22 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ
Hi Femme. Thanks for your feedback and good to hear you enjoyed the show. The service on the night in question was slower than usual due to current Covid-19 restrictions and staffing pressures. We apologize for this and thank you for your patience during this extremely tough time for service staff everywhere. Hopefully we will be able to return to normal soon!
Written 23 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dianehorwwod
Neath, UK29 contributions
Oct 2021
Attended the house party on the 29th of October for my birthday ,we booked for the full package which included dinner prior to the show . really disappointed with the experience of the meal .starters served shortly after being sat at our table ,husband had soup ,i had the the irish coddle i think it was called ,both enjoyed .
Main meal , my husband was served his and had finished his even before mine was served. asked had they forgotten my meal ,was told no it will be served shortly.Shortly turned out to be much later after another 3 tables were served their main meals before myself ,one of the tables was occupied after we has our starters yet still they got served their before myself. asked again had they forgotten my meal only to be told no its on its way. Wasnt happy and when arrived was asked if i wish to have a drink on the house .There was another 2 couples complaining, the meal was not up to standard ,cheese filo pastry which i had ordered was dry and vegetable just warm. Husbands meal although tasty he said was only just warm .Dessert chocolate brownie and baileys ice cream didn't have any flavour of baileys and brownie very dry without the squashiness inside.Then everyone was told we need to go downstairs to be seated ready for the show. Many hadn't finished their desserts yet told to go downstairs.
However the musical show was fantastic very enjoyable .only wish the meal experience wasnt so bad, not just commented by ourselves but by many for being rushed and not up to standard only glad we didnt book taxi for 9pm as stated by the website when show would be over as it finished at around 930 pm .sorry for the bad review but £97 for 2 tickets with meal included is not cheap for an event not to be organized as stated on the website . music was fantastic really enjoyed .we wore masks but no social distance during show , all were sat next to each other without a gap between ,not everyone wore a mask
Written 4 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ
Hi Diane, Apologies for the mix up with your food and I'm glad you were offered a drink on the house by our staff. In relation to current Covid-19 guidelines all our guests have to show proof of vaccination on entry and we have strict contact tracing protocols in place. It is up to the discretion of the guests if they want to wear their mask during the show performance as per government guidelines. Masks should be worn when moving around or going to the toilets. In relation to seating, guests can sit where they like on entry to the show so there is space if you choose to sit away from other guests. Glad you enjoyed the performance and thanks for your feed back which I will pass on to the staff.Hope to see you guys back with us when all restrictions are lifted!
Written 7 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rituparna D
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Solo
I absolutely enjoyed the show yesterday!! My first ever traditional Irish music show! It just couldn't have been better!! Only complaint.. wish it was longer! 😇 Keep up the great work guys!! 😇😇 Thank you so much!
Written 26 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ
Thanks very much! Great to hear this.
Written 27 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Adam H
3 contributions
Oct 2021 • Couples
What an amazing night! Best part of our trip, meal was really nice and the entertainment was brilliant. A true Irish experience with a lot of laughter! If your visiting Dublin the dinner and show is a must!
Written 21 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ
Thanks for the review :) Glad you enjoyed the show and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Dublin!
Written 25 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mobile04891718657
5 contributions
The best part of our 12 day trip around this incredible country was this amazing evening of traditional music. We laughed, we cried, we sang along with them. We watched with our mouths agape at the virtuosity of each of the members of the Irish House Party. When we come back to Dublin, we will bring family members and simply tell them they must must must book this thrilling evening of music, dance and fun!!. Don’t miss it.
Written 18 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ
Thanks for that, we're glad you enjoyed the evening and we look forward to seeing you and the rest of your family next time you are in Dublin!
Written 21 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mbevacqua_1999
Nevada20 contributions
This was an extremely entertaining, educational and generally enjoyable way to spend an evening. We consider ourselves lucky to have been able to enjoy the show as they had just opened a few weeks previous. However, the effects of continuing Covid limitations could be felt. The current format was not a dinner show, it is dinner in the pub and then a show in a separate hall. I think for the atmosphere they want to achieve the distinction is important. It also seemed like they were limited in the number of performers. So kudos to the brilliant performers who were there for getting the show back up and running, 4 stars, but I left wanting more. We will be back again when there are no more restrictions.
Written 10 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eastham75
Clacton-on-Sea, UK58 contributions
Oct 2021 • Couples
Me and the wife really enjoyed the show, food was good as well, the staff both waiting staff and bar staff were all very helpful and friendly. A really good night
Written 6 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rick Carmody
1 contribution
Sep 2021 • Couples
What an Absolutely Fantastic experience, Great show with plenty of talent and great interactivity with the audience, topped off with an Awesome Irish meal..... Well done Guys and Girls
Written 27 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDeclanQ
Thanks so much!!
Written 28 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 588
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Irish House Party

The Irish House Party is open:
  • Sun - Sun 19:00 - 22:00
  • Mon - Sat 18:00 - 22:00
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking The Irish House Party tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 3 The Irish House Party tours on Tripadvisor