We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Ice bit of fun!!

Lovely day out ice skating with my son and school. My son loved it, started off with penguin but by... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
katiepH5880MV
,
Boston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Another victim to the car park charge

I feel aggrieved at being stung for £100 for a car park charge. The 'official' signs are tiny and... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
Adventure36514155460
Read all 114 reviews
27
All photos (27)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good15%
  • Average12%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible46%
Travellers talk about
“penguin club”(2 reviews)
“hockey team”(2 reviews)
“party host”(3 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Feb
Mar
11°
Apr
Contact
1 Mallard Road, Peterborough, England
Website
+44 1733 260222
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
14
18
14
18
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
18
14
18
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penguin club hockey team party host visited yesterday staff were helpful rinks spectator beginners norfolk photographs grandchildren
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely day out ice skating with my son and school. My son loved it, started off with penguin but by the end was off on his own. Nice place, staff helped out on the ice with the kids. Would be nice for a family day...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank katiepH5880MV
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice day skating although expensive but unfortunately didn’t realise you had to pay parking so got stung for a £100. Planet ice should be ashamed of using this company who charge this disgusting fee and we shall never visit again as it spoilt...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Carol F
Planet_Ice, Manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carol F We are sorry to hear that you have received a parking fine whilst using the facilities car park. There are over 30 forms of signage, as well as 2 parking machines, outside of the facility before entering the reception area. We also...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter went I was discussed she got a £100 parking ticket for sitting in her car the picture they have she still has her lights on so clearly not out of the car or parkerd Planet ice should be ashamed of this parking company...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 266juliej
Planet_Ice, Manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 266juliej Thank you for your feedback. We would like to ensure you that your comments will be passed on to the relevant people The car park has a 5 minute wait time, if a car is in the car park for over the duration...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please stay away from this place. It is not clear anywhere that you need to pay for parking until you get a £100 fine 2 weeks later. It used to be free. If people realised they had to pay well off course they would pay....More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Wrighty059
Planet_Ice, Manager at Planet Ice Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wrighty059 We are sorry to hear that you have received a parking fine whilst using the facilities car park. There are over 30 forms of signage, as well as 2 parking machines, outside of the facility before entering the reception area. We also have...More

Reviewed 18 December 2018

£52.20 for 2 adults and 2 kids with 1 x skate aid. the website view on a phone shows the family of 4 price to be £29.60, but this DOESNT include skate hire. paying £5 for the skate aid was a rip off as there...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank chreviews123
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Firstly this is no disrespect to the dancers as they all did their best but it really was awful. When booking we booked row a thinking we was at the front. In the picture it was meant to be a table in front of us....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank estebonbon
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

Well the ice rink is basic and quite old and tatty, however that’s not the worst of it, the car parking is designed to con people to paying the £100 car parking charge as all signs are hidden and not easily seen. They did try...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank 493mohammedn
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Easy enough to find .. Parking is on private land adjoining the rink but charge was £1 for 3 hours or £2 for 24 hours so I thought £1 wasn't bad but did think it would have its own parking for customers . You don't...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank christiana s
Reviewed 1 November 2018

I feel aggrieved at being stung for £100 for a car park charge. The 'official' signs are tiny and easily missed, so be careful. Obviously carefully designed to catch as many people out as possible. As for the venue itself, well it's an ice rink,...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Adventure36514155460
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I have been using Peterborough rink for years and years. I have never ever paid for parking, not once. Because I have never seen any signs about parking charges, not once. I spend probably £30-£50 each time I visit, every few months. Last time I...More

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank John S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
530 reviews
.59 miles away
The Lodge Hotel
12 reviews
2.20 miles away
Budget Guest House
9 reviews
2.21 miles away
The Pearl Hotel
489 reviews
2.40 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 503 nearby restaurants
The Cherry House Restaurant
353 reviews
.76 miles away
The Banyan Tree
186 reviews
.52 miles away
Cock Inn - Werrington
78 reviews
.53 miles away
Paul Pry Pub Restaurant
433 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 146 nearby attractions
Bounce Indoor Trampoline Park Peterborough
116 reviews
.19 miles away
Cock Inn, Werrington
7 reviews
.49 miles away
Frothblowers Micro Pub
5 reviews
.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
James R
1 June 2018|
Answer
Response from jasonlB745JC | Reviewed this property |
It's now been 14 months since my parking ticket and have not heard anything for 6 months I did not pay the fine and I think thay have now given up
0
Votes