We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Orton Longueville, Peterborough, England
Phone Number:
+44 1733 391111
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 53 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Disappointing

This place does not know what it wants to be. It appears to want to cater for a nice, relaxing up market get away, and it could. The facilities are decent. However, kids in the... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 February 2017
Tony H
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Showers dirty, mouldy, where the drainage pipes must be so full of hair/gunk water does not drain so you are standing in your water and the previous persons. Jacuzzi full of thick yellowy foam and not clean. The Ratten material beds in the Relaxation Room, only a couple you could actually sit up at, the rest were broken and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This place does not know what it wants to be. It appears to want to cater for a nice, relaxing up market get away, and it could. The facilities are decent. However, kids in the pool, screaming, shouting and doing bombs is not relaxing at all. Also not expected. The prices for food and drink would suggest you are somewhere... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello Tony H, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent spa day with us. The Spa is situated within a hotel therefore families are welcome to use the spa facilities. We do promote signage and a document all guests sign on the way into the pool to deter any rowdy behaviour... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and cosy, set in a lovely wooded garden, with a very nice spa. We enjoyed a really good weekend there. The restaurant is good, as is the pub. We had a lovely walk down the road at Ferry Meadows park and felt very well looked after generally. Reasonably priced and suitable for all types of... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallyalex
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello Sallyalex, Thank you for your recent feedback and four star rating. I am pleased to hear you enoyed your recent break at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the Spa in the future, Kind Regards Stacey Bailey Spa Manager More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife used our Black Friday deal voucher which was fantastic value. Use of the spa for four hours as well as 30 minutes treatment cannot be argued with in my opinion. Other spas I have been to sometimes don't get the mix right with hotel guests, gym members and people who have paid to use the spa.... More 

Helpful?
Thank debdale29
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello debdale29, Thank you for your lovely feedback and four star rating. I am very pleased to hear you are regular clients at Imagine Spa Orton Hall and enjoy your spa visits thoroughly. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards Stacey Bailey Spa Manager More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The spa is set in the beautiful, historic Orton Hall. I booked a manicure for myself and my partner's mother as a treat - she had never had a manicure before and was very excited. Unfortunately we were both very disappointed with the lack of customer service by the manicurist. She hardly spoke a word to us, answered questions with... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissJDriver
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello MissJDriver, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise that you didn't enoy your recent experience at the spa. We aim to make sure all of our clients leave feeling fully relaxed and refreshed and I am disappointed to hear this wasn't the case on your visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Peterborough@imaginespa.co.uk. Kind Regards Stacey... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2016

Ive been here a couple of times with a friend, and they provide great all round facilities, and the massages were great. However, one time the Jacuzzi wasn't working and the one of the massage therapists didn't appear to be warm and welcoming, but the massage was good!! Ive tried the serial mud treatment as I receive good offers seasonally.

Helpful?
Thank anisacaptures
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello anisacaptures, Thank you for your recent feedback and four star rating. I am pleased to hear you enjoy using the spa on a regular basis. From time to time our equipment can fail on us without prior warning due to being open seven days a week, however is rectified promptly. I do apologise if you found on one occasion... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Disappointing! The loungers are dirty and the spa needs a good clean. Disappointed that children were allowed to run around and play in the pool- not a relaxing spa. The relax room needs a door on - easy to do! Toilets a disgrace ..... I

Helpful?
1 Thank Rozatmk
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello Rozatmk, Thank you for your feedback. Our loungers have recently been replaced, however they can appear stained due to water marks. Our spa facilities are cleaned thoroughly every day before opening. Children are allowed in the pool as we are situated within a hotel, we do promote signs to enforce rules so that all of our guests can enjoy... More 

Notts
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I attended on a Groupon offer and throughly enjoyed our mud treatment. All the staff are friendly and polite. They come and collect you for your treatment and explain what to do then leave you in private to relax and enjoy yourself. We ordered some food and ahain the staff came to find us and showed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank NottsHappygirl
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello NottsHappygirl, Thank you for your recent feedback and five star rating. I am very pleased to hear you and your partner enjoyed your spa day with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I am sorry to hear your comments about families using the facilities interrupted your relaxation. With the spa being situated in... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our time at the spa however we were a little bit disappointed. We booked in for the mud chamber which was broken so the lady called and offered us a 30 minute treatment each instead. However, the steam room wasn't working either! I was a bit gutted and if I had been told that wasn't working either I... More 

Helpful?
Thank April1802
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello April1802, Thank you for your recent feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your spa day with us at Imagine Spa Orton Hall. I do apologise that your original treatment was out of use on your spa day, however I am pleased to hear you were offered an alternative. Unfortunately with the spa facilities being open seven days... More 

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My partner brought me a mud experience for my birthday and it was really relaxing and good. You go in a room and get told what to do and then your left to enjoy the experience. You cover each other in mud and relax for 45 minutes to enjoy the experience. Don't worry the mud comes off easily afterwards. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheaun C
Imagine-Spa-Manager, Manager at Imagine Spa Orton Hall, responded to this review

Hello Sheaun C, Thank you for your recent review and four star rating. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Mud Chamber Serail treatment on your recent visit to the spa and thank you for your very detailed review of this treatment. I am also very pleased you enjoyed using the spa facilities after your treatment. The... More 

Travellers who viewed Imagine Spa Orton Hall also viewed

 
Yaxley, Peterborough
 

Been to Imagine Spa Orton Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Imagine Spa Orton Hall staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?