We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harrogate Golf Club

20 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Harrogate Golf Club

20 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Harrogate
Day Boat Hire
35 Reviews
from US$236.08
More Info
from US$174.04
More Info
from US$48.73
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
52 Forest Lane Head, Harrogate HG2 7TF England
Get to know the area
Haworth and Yorkshire Dales Day Trip from York
Day Trips

Haworth and Yorkshire Dales Day Trip from York

24 reviews
Take a break from bustling York on a full-day tour of Haworth and the Yorkshire Dales, and travel across the mountainous region with ease via air-conditioned vehicle. Discover the region’s top attractions, including the home of the Brontë family, Bolton Abbey, and Penistone Hill, and benefit from insights provided by your guide, as well as the more personalized experience of a small-group tour.
US$68.22 per adult
20Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sandancer wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We looked forward to playing this course after hearing great reviews from colleagues. We booked a visitor slot and were left very disappointed by the cold welcome we received from the club. Upon arrival we were informed that our booking had been cancelled and the club were only permitting members to use the course and facilities as one of their members had unfortunately tested positive for COVID. The club were aware that we would be travelling some distance and had called us the previous day to inform we would not be welcome in the clubhouse for food which we acknowledged. To then wait until we arrived the following day to inform us they had now taken the decision to cancel our booking was unacceptable. Appreciate that these are challenging times for us all but better communication from the club towards their visiting parties should be expected.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Kris C wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Scandalous. Booked 3 tees on a Sunday, booked it 8 months ago. Travelling party from Cumbria, party booked by a North East resident. At 9am on the Sunday they called to cancel our whole booking and claimed the course was closed to members and visitors due to an internal Covid infection case. One of our party was already at the club (little did they know) and the club was packed. Total liars, didn’t want us at the club due to what we can only assume was down to a north east postcode on the booking during NE lockdown and that person wasn’t even in attendance. Moore Allerton were fantastic hosts as a comparison.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi C, Manager at Harrogate Golf Club
Responded 22 Sep 2020
We are sorry that under the circumstances you have felt it necessary to leave us such negative feedback. We received news late on Saturday evening that a member had tested positive for coronavirus - no news any Golf Club would wish to receive. We followed government guidance and took all necessary precautions to safeguard members and visitors. Sadly in the circumstances this included cancellation of all our visiting parties due to be with us on Sunday. Our decision to postpone your visit was to minimise any potential risk and prevent the spread of this virulus infection. We stand by our decision and are sorry that your party are not able to see the bigger picture and understand our predicament at a time when all indicators are pointing to a second wave of the coronavirus.
Read more
pcs10557 wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom204 contributions151 helpful votes
Visited Harrogate GC for their mixed open. The course is in very good condition with very nice greens. Loved the first hole which is a drive and a wedge to ease you in!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi C, Front Office Manager at Harrogate Golf Club
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed the course. Hope to see you back at Harrogate Golf Club in the future.
Read more
BrodieIan wrote a review Jul 2020
Ashington, United Kingdom92 contributions28 helpful votes
Played here with a group of 6 this week, course is lovely, some tough holes, greens hard to read, along with some tight fairways made this a real test.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Carl wrote a review Feb 2020
Harrogate, United Kingdom305 contributions103 helpful votes
Really good Sunday lunch but I’ve had to knock a star off. The good stuff was that the staff were absolutely excellent. Professional, polite, courteous and just really nice, all of them. They made us feel welcome from the moment we got there. The food was beautiful, hot, fresh and delicious. Honestly I feel bad for knocking a star off but I do need to because... The not so good. I’ve never been to a carvery where I have been served my veg, rather than serve myself. I was asked how many roast potatoes I wanted. Well they were different sizes so how would I know? I was given some cauliflower cheese, but I’d have liked more. Just embarrassing to ask a three stone waitress for a decent portion. And, the meat, very small portions. Two slices of wafer thin meat! I was told that there are normally three meats on but a big group had cancelled so only two meats today. I’d asked for a slice of each of the meats. I reckon that if the three meats had been on I’d have got an extra slice. Also, we were first up because there were two large groups (20 and 11). So, the stuffing didn’t come out till we’d got our meals, so we didn’t get any :( So the long and short, we would absolutely eat here again. Staff lovely, food lovely. Meat very, very stingy.... there were two pork joints and two beef joints and after all of us were served, us two, a party of 20, a party of 11, service stopped an hour later, the second joints hadn’t even been started on either beef or pork! They must be warmed up tomorrow? Sandwiches? we wanted more meat. We both felt that the two wafer thin slices we were served weren’t enough. They knew how many booking they had but chose to be stingy with the meat and recycle or throw it rather than give decent portions. That said. Excellent food, outstanding staff and a lovely experience that we’d recommend. They just need to stop being stingy with the meat and let customers serve their own veg.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Judi C, Front Office Manager at Harrogate Golf Club
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for your comments and I’m sorry you weren’t able to give us the extra star on this occasion. We’ve had a look at our procedures and spoken to our staff and hopefully we’ll be able to welcome you back before too long and you’ll feel able to give us full marks next time!
Read more
Previous