We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Hoo Farm Preston-on-the-Weald Moors | Sdfsdf, Telford TF6 6DJ, England
Phone Number:
+44 1952 677917
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:30

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,376 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 949
    Excellent
  • 263
    Very good
  • 80
    Average
  • 52
    Poor
  • 30
    Terrible
An incredible experience

I bought this experience as a Christmas present for my nine year old son. We had an amazing time and both really enjoyed the experience, only problem was how quickly the time... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
Sally D
Add Photo Write a Review

1,376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,374: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I bought this experience as a Christmas present for my nine year old son. We had an amazing time and both really enjoyed the experience, only problem was how quickly the time went, it felt like 10 minutes but was definitely a full hour! I would definitely recommend this expereience

Helpful?
Thank Sally D
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bought this via Groupon for my daughters aged 13&15 for Xmas. Attended today. On arrival we were booked in with no issues. The rest of the farm was not open so it was nice and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. There were 3 groups and each started at a different area. We met the owl first... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited here in November for the meerkat/serval/lemur experience and it was fantastic. Our guide was friendly and informative and put us at ease when handling the animals as we were a bit nervous at first. The lemur jumped on my shoulder which was amazing! The meerkats were getting in everyone's hoods and into jackets to get warm. The servals... More 

Helpful?
Thank ABristol82
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a way to end my year-long mission to visit 40 animal places. I chose Hoo Farm to be number 40 as I wanted to end with an animal experience and Hoo Farm offer the chance to meet their binturong, which have become quite a favourite of mine this year. They close for the winter season but were kind enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeakerCat
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Hoo Farm today and came away very disappointed. We travelled an hour to be told on arrival that most of the farm in closed at this time of year. All we got to see was some parrots, ducks, pigs and two cows. There was no mention of most of the farm being closed to the public on their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare B
Will D, Partner at Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom, responded to this review

Hi Clare B, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your visit to us - however I do feel your disappointment could have been avoided with a little more research before attending. Our flyer mentions Christmas with the Animals, Christmas Tree sales and our Nativity - all of which were taking place. Indeed only a small... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I really enjoyed the experience and the lady who was with us was very good and imformative! We used a wowcher so made it extremely good value! Will definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank elnagington
Bodmin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

paid for the 3 hour Groupon offer for 4 at 99.00. Saw less animals than might have hoped and it was still pricey but it was special and I lived it. Would be a good idea to send on follow up bite sized information on the species met. Cafe well priced bit ripped off. Overall great.

Helpful?
Thank BodminCornishPasty
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend bought this as a gift for me and it was absolutely amazing! The meerkats are gorgeous, super friendly and the girl who showed us around and taught us about the meerkats was brilliant. Would highly recommend a visit!

Helpful?
Thank theseekersspace
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

Not much to see here during the winter. We booked an experience where we got to feed and handle a number of animals, which we really enjoyed. The animals are a delight and the staff are very helpful. Probably best to go in summer though, as you'll get to see more animals.

Helpful?
2 Thank 528johnosullivan
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Brilliant place for young children to look at different animals. My 2 year old loves the place!! Definitely recommend the place to a family of young children

Helpful?
Thank chrisking1989

Travellers who viewed Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom and other visitors
11 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Bloxwich, United Kingdom
Wrexham, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?