We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
No change

Visit once a year for a very large Model Show. No real change to the venue. The staff remain... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mishthemodeller
,
St Neots, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent centre with easy access

Excellent centre with easy access from motorway. Lots of parking. Indoor facilities were well... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2018
U8982CDkarenm
,
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 176 reviews
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good47%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(16 reviews)
About
The International Centre, Telford is a stand out venue, centrally located in the heart of the Midlands and with a modern, unbranded interior - it really is the ideal home for large events. Part of the Southwater Event Group, the venue comprises of...more
Contact
St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4JH, England
Website
+44 1952 561776
Call
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
72
77
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
77
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great conference annual conference car park gymnastics competition spring bank holiday weekend football club bar prices are high the holiday inn in house staff were friendly and helpful end of season poultry annual visit return next year three course meal town centre catering
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visit once a year for a very large Model Show. No real change to the venue. The staff remain friendly, helpful and approachable. No change or additions to the layout that I spotted. Good disabled toilets and the whole venue is disabled friendly. My only...More

Thank Mishthemodeller
Reviewed 1 week ago

The International Centre is a superb large exhibition location. The facilities on site are second to none. The Holiday Inn and a Travelodge are within a short walking distance of the event centre too.

Thank SixtyOne
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent centre with easy access from motorway. Lots of parking. Indoor facilities were well signed & room facilities good. Staff friendly & helpful. Let down by broken toilets & needed more to cater for attendees

Thank U8982CDkarenm
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The staff are second to non, the food was well priced, and tasty and the venues is made for purpose, even with a large crowd I never felt cramped or unsafe. Top notch facility. Cannot wait to return next year, full confidence in this venues...More

Thank louise w
Mathew J, Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Louise, thanks for your very kind review, we are really pleased you had a great experience at Telford International Centre. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Parking is available in multi storey car parks which are many close by if you don’t want to pay £4 per day on there car park the venue is ok clean and has food and coffee available

1  Thank justified2015
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I was attending the British Dyslexia association 2018 conference. The facilities and services was fantastic. Wifi etc... Many halls for simultaneously sessions.

Thank JavanJunior
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Just 2 huge rooms and other rooms the centre lacks soul. Unimpressive from the outside there could be displays about the local area.

Thank John W
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We attended a conference here with dinner on both Friday and Saturday evenings and lunch on Sunday. The food was good, the service well planned and the staff courteous and plentiful. However, there were water glasses on the tables and so we assumed that water...More

Thank MikeandJenny48
Mathew J, Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Whilst we are pleased that you enjoyed your meals and the service was good and our employees made you feel welcome, we are sorry that you had issues with the water. This has been raised with our Food and Beverage...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018

Our son was competing there, found the facilities to be very good compared to most the other venues we go to. For a start the seats were actually padded and comfortable, parking was plentiful and the location was great with hotels nearby. My only gripe...More

Thank Charlie L
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Attended this weekend with my family as my daughter had a gymnastics competition here, place was nice but dont feel they were accommodating at all! We paid £10 each for access and after the competition was over my husband tried to go to the toilet...More

Thank Lozzy7
Mathew J, Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Lozzy7, we're really sorry to hear about your experience. It is our mission to make everyone who joins us at TIC to feel welcome. It would be helpful if you could contact our Operations Director (Diane Austin) on 01952 281500 so that we can...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
617 reviews
.14 miles away
International Hotel Telford
579 reviews
.16 miles away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
902 reviews
.22 miles away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
856 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 326 nearby restaurants
Novello Lounge
266 reviews
.15 miles away
Miller & Carter
91 reviews
.17 miles away
Zizzi - Telford
503 reviews
.15 miles away
Wildwood Kitchen
414 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 94 nearby attractions
Telford Town Park
720 reviews
.93 miles away
Wonderland
707 reviews
.37 miles away
Telford Ice Rink
61 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine W
3 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Mathewmouse | Property representative |
Hello. The Centre Car Park, which is right outside the venue allows you to park for 24hrs+.
1
Vote
EdinburghLou11
15 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Mathewmouse | Property representative |
The Holiday Inn Telford is about a 1 minute walk away, whilst the International Hotel Telford is less than that. They are both on the International Centre’s campus. Very close!
0
Votes
Karen K
17 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
No charges.
0
Votes
Irene F
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from darenrb | Reviewed this property |
just pop outside as I am sure they want to sell you food !
0
Votes
JoanneVH4
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mathew J | Property representative |
Yes all of our exhibition halls have access to wifi :)
1
Vote