We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

K2 Crawley

Pease Pottage Hill, Crawley RH11 9BQ, England
+44 1293 585300
Website
Save
Review Highlights
No swimming in big pool

We came here from our home town as we looked on the website and thought it seemed like it had very... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2017
BillyVaughan
,
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
via mobile
Activities

Would not waste my time with this swimming pool.....very poor... read more

Reviewed 17 June 2017
sunnyjack02
,
Crawley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
K2 Crawley is operated by Freedom Leisure on behalf of Crawley Borough Council. The K2 is one of the leading leisure facilities is in the South of England offering a 50 metre swimming pool, indoor rock climbing, state of the art gym and conference rooms.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Pease Pottage Hill, Crawley RH11 9BQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1293 585300
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We came here from our home town as we looked on the website and thought it seemed like it had very big, fun swimming facilities. As we approached the counter we asked to go swimming, the girl didn't seem to have much experience whatsoever as...More

1  Thank BillyVaughan
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Would not waste my time with this swimming pool.....very poor facility......dirty.....messy......miserable.......prices in restaurant over rated

2  Thank sunnyjack02
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Visited here to coach swimmers at a competition. The pool is very clean and the change rooms are easily accessed. There is a good restaurant area and there is enough space to park.

Thank Anthony J
FreedomLeisure, Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you Anthony for taking the time to review your recent visit. We really appreciate feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were here for 3 days as we had a baton twirling competition at k2 Centre over Easter weekend This place is massive. I've never seen a well run sports centre. Can not fault it at all. It has a Cafe and it was fantastic...More

Thank mumof3burnets
FreedomLeisure, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you very much for such a positive review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to K2 Crawley.

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

K2 main pool was closed too but the adventure pool kept Lucas amused for about an hour. The cafe was good value for money afterwards.

Thank RABridges
Reviewed 13 March 2017

k2 is a fine example of what leisure centres in the 21st century are like now. Great facilities, open spaces, clean. Compared to the old Crawley Leisure Centre, whist some may view that place with rose-tinted glasses, this is a world apart. Some have commented...More

Thank Nicholas G
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This place is over priced . Membership is expensive particularly for young people. The gym gets very busy ,the changing rooms are large and spacious with lockers that you insert £1 in to gain a key and when the key is used the locker will...More

Thank Nicky P
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We go to K2 occasionally swimming. The pool and changing areas are generally clean but are always so cold that it can cut the visit short. I have also found that the slides are closed sometimes during the times it states online for them being...More

1  Thank Sarah W
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The children's pool is often packed to the brim in the children's holidays. And often the slides, which are the main attraction, are not running. I would like to see more staff manning the pool so the slides can be used.

Thank fflutterb123
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I used to go to this gym but i would say it's pricy and often busy so it's difficult to do proper exercise. At the gym some machines were old and broken. One good thing is that gym is really big!

2  Thank 87bluesky
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ephesus
152 reviews
.60 miles away
Loving Hut
20 reviews
.63 miles away
Goffs Manor
301 reviews
.97 miles away
Cinnamon Indian Restaurant
183 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tilgate Park
974 reviews
.58 miles away
Broadfield Stadium
24 reviews
.27 miles away
The Hawth
163 reviews
1.22 miles away
Buchan Country Park
82 reviews
1.34 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MrALemon
15 February 2017|
Answer
Response from fflutterb123 | Reviewed this property |
It's nothing special, I would go into Crawley town for food.
0
Votes