We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Planet Ice

Closed Now: 10:00 - 12:00, 13:15 - 15:15, 20:15 - 22:15
Open today: 10:00 - 12:00, 13:15 - 15:15, 20:15 - 22:15
Review Highlights
Great ice hockey game and fun to ice skate

We have been a few times now to planet ice in Mk. To skate and to watch Mk lightening on an ice... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
HolidayHub89
via mobile
Great Fun

As young adults, we had a lot of fun! Good price, especially for hiring skates too. The woman on... read more

Reviewed 25 November 2018
silver9407
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 165 reviews
27
All photos (27)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“ice skating”(30 reviews)
“papa johns”(5 reviews)
About
Planet Ice Arena is a 2,800 capacity multi purpose ice rink / hockey rink located in Milton Keynes, England.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 12:00, 13:15 - 15:15, 20:15 - 22:15
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
1 South Row | Leisure Plaza, Milton Keynes MK9 1BL, England
Website
+44 1908 540020
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
71
45
19
7
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
45
19
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating ice hockey game papa johns hire skates polar bear party host party area great fun fantastic party staff were very helpful top marks during school holidays half term per hour my son lightning rink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited Thursday 17th Jan and stood at the reception desk for a good 5 minutes with nobody manning it, eventually somebody came out of an office and served us. We then went to collect our skates and the person manning the skate hire walked...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank fenster73
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been a few times now to planet ice in Mk. To skate and to watch Mk lightening on an ice hockey game. Both were great fun. Reasonable hockey game prices but bit steed for just ice skating. Plenty of parking and a Morrisons...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank HolidayHub89
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Waste of money, how many times were on public ice skating, very dissapointed. So many people and very bad ice surface, nobody level ice for so many hours, looks like plowed field, sometimes ice started melting and just water instead of ice.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Svetlanka K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Go every year just before Christmas. Park in disabled as per usual with blue badges on display. Two weeks later 100.00 fine through the letterbox. If there was a sign saying disabled parking pay them i would have no problem. Called Planet Ice. Parking changed...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank greatogeta2ay24
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear greatogeta2ay24 We are not involved in the parking management of this site and unfortunately are not able to become involved in any disputes related to the car park, however if you have received a parking charge notice following a visit to the car park,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went ice skating for the first time and really enjoyed it. A couple of issues from a first timer’s point of view. The penguins for the children were good but at £5 per hour after the entrance fee, is a little steep. The hired boots...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Darren99999
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Darren99999 Thank you for your comments, we only have a certain amount of skating aids and to make sure we can provide this service for everyone during the busier times we restrict this to one hour, but if you come during quieter sessions we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 6 hours at Planet ice today with 2 teenagers who usually dont like leaving their xboxs unattended! What an amazing day! All 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed the day, food was fab and service at every desk was 5*. Service from Merson was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Vikki W
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vicki W Reviews like this one is why we do what we do, Thank you so much for your comments which will be passed back onto the team and Merson. We look forward to seeing you at the rink again soon, Please check out...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of parking, friendly staff, great atmosphere, would recommend to anyone who wants a reasonable priced night out with great entertainment. Winning or losing the crowd is loud and proud

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 675sineadw
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 675sineadw Thank you for your fantastic review of your visit to Milton Keynes, it will certainly be passed on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon so you can enjoy more Hockey games! Thanks!

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

I booked to see an ice hockey game for my daughter for her 10th birthday - booked through Groupon - we’ve wanted to go for ages! It was really well organised considering the amount of people there - no queuing & very helpful staff. Lots...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Loulababybella
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Loulababybella Thank you for your fantastic review of your visit to Milton Keynes, it will certainly be passed on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again at the rink please visit the website to see what else we have to offer.

Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

As young adults, we had a lot of fun! Good price, especially for hiring skates too. The woman on reception was very helpful explaining to us the process and where to go for skate hire. The lockers were very handy to keep our personal belongings!...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank silver9407
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear silver9407 Thank you for your review and we would like to say we have taken on board your comments and will pass them onto the teams in question. Thanks for choosing planet ice as our source of weekend entertainment and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

I have been a casual ice hockey fan since the mid 1980s action on grandstand, Durham Wasps, Dundee Rockets etc. As a sportswatcher of events around the country, (cricket, football, speedway both codes of rugby etc) I thus always wanted to attend a match. I...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank RobandCarrie
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Hi RobandCarrie, At Planet Ice we try to make everyone’s experience as great as possible and this review leaves us saddened. Unfortunately we are just the venue and MK lightning takes over our building during game days so we can pass your review over to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 nearby hotels
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
460 reviews
.40 miles away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
1,914 reviews
.51 miles away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
505 reviews
.53 miles away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1,034 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 630 nearby restaurants
Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar
1,129 reviews
.36 miles away
Brasserie Blanc
1,042 reviews
.48 miles away
The Don Indian Restaurant MK
351 reviews
.11 miles away
Aqua
954 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 166 nearby attractions
Si5 Spy Missions
130 reviews
.30 miles away
The Centre: MK
150 reviews
.87 miles away
intu Milton Keynes
31 reviews
.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KLou86
8 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Planet_Ice_support | Property representative |
Hi, we have various parking around the venue, please remember that its pay and display.
0
Votes
Lisa H
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Planet_Ice_support | Property representative |
£47.20 for all four of you.
-1
Votes