We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Casino MK

Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
+44 1908 237776
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Decent food and great service to match

My family and I used to go to Aspers Northampton before Casino MK opened. As we live in Milton... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ALEX23HK
Work night out- excellent!

Booked the casino for a work night out with 25+ people, as it was World Cup and we knew the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
davewaller4
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 197 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“sunday lunch” (6 reviews)
“free bet” (5 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1908 237776
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roulette table"
in 7 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 6 reviews
"free bet"
in 5 reviews
"chinese buffet"
in 3 reviews
"hospitality staff"
in 2 reviews
"wheel of fortune"
in 2 reviews
"casino restaurant"
in 2 reviews
"minimum bet"
in 2 reviews
"card tables"
in 2 reviews
"tasted lovely"
in 2 reviews
"gaming floor"
in 2 reviews
"nice casino"
in 2 reviews
"vegas casino"
in 2 reviews
"fruit machines"
in 2 reviews
"big money"
in 2 reviews
"playing roulette"
in 2 reviews
"night out with friends"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I used to go to Aspers Northampton before Casino MK opened. As we live in Milton Keynes, we've now found ourselves visiting this one more than the other due to convenience. The staff are, in general, very friendly and professional. From time...More

Thank ALEX23HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked the casino for a work night out with 25+ people, as it was World Cup and we knew the football would be on! From walking in the door the service was fantastic. Jonathan and the gaming team were all really friendly and helpful, giving...More

Thank davewaller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely meal in the restaurant there. We were served by a fab waiter named Ciprian. The food was top quality at a reasonable price, not your average pub grub which is what I expected at a casino and it came out very...More

Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sharon, thank you so much for the fabulous review regarding your recent visit to Clary's Grill. Great to hear you enjoyed your meal so much. Will be sure to pass on your comments to Ciprian. Hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Game manager Jonathan got poor customer service...he should not be a manager..he is very rude and racist..only white peoples can make noise and laugh when they won the bet...This guy was very rude to me the other day for no reason...some of the girls don’t...More

Thank sandeepthankappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi there, I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with the customer service you received on your recent visit. I will pass your comments on to our General Manager to be looked in to. If you have any further comments please...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

My son bought this for me for my mothers day pressie, my husband came with me. We arrived and had a drink, chatted to a few people, who were there for the same reason as us. Then came in Basil, Sybil and Manuel, Climbing on...More

Thank stevie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi there, so good to hear you enjoyed the Faulty Towers Dining Experience and thanks for the great review. It's certainly proved a popular evening in the casino as we sell out as soon as the dates for these events are released! Hope you visit...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Celebrating a birthday here and what a great venue. The food is very good, highly recommend the fillet steak. The service is excellent, we were served by Ciprian who looked after us very well. We will definitely be recommending a visit.

Thank trishgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for the fantastic review and great to hear the birthday celebrations went well. Will pass on your kind words to Ciprian. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Karen Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

What fantastic value for your money. How can you beat £4 for a Chinese or an Indian meal. Served with a smile and piping hot. Its a definite no brainer. Lovely atmosphere as well

Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi Lynne, our Asian Buffet is hard to beat that's for sure! Good to know you enjoyed the food and the general atmosphere. That's what we like to hear! Many thanks again. Best wishes, Karen Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I had never set foot inside a casino before and it’s something I’ve always wanted to do (liking the odd flutter on the horses online) so whilst I was in MK with my boyfriend, we decided to while away a couple of hours there in...More

Thank Roll_and_stroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi there, many thanks for your review and feedback on your recent visit. Please accept my apologies for the fact your boyfriend entered via the revolving door in his wheelchair. That must have taken some negotiating! The Security Personnel should have seen you arriving and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Really good night, vibe in the place was electric and freedom to go wherever. Had good selection of cocktails, restaurant looked nice. Tables laid out in a good way. Maybe just a little confusing to first timers with blackjack having extra odds to play and...More

Thank Salorn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Salorn, thanks so much for the great review - much appreciated. Will pass your comments on to the Gaming Team to review regarding Blackjack. Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Karen Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I enjoy the Sunday lunch here and watching the sports. The down side is service in the slots area is slow, so I would not bother playing slots. Not a big gambler, but do like a game of cards at times, but this place never...More

Thank jamespincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN A, Public Relations Manager at The Casino MK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi James, thanks for your review and feedback on the service in the Slots area. It's disappointing to hear that the service was below standards so please accept our apologies for that. I will pass on your comments to the Hospitality Team for review. Good...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
320 reviews
.14 miles away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Theatre District
141 reviews
.17 miles away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
984 reviews
.43 miles away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
352 reviews
.61 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Slug & Lettuce
322 reviews
.24 miles away
Taipan
374 reviews
.23 miles away
Revolucion de Cuba
448 reviews
.17 miles away
Urban Dhaba
125 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Snozone
2,309 reviews
.32 miles away
Milton Keynes Theatre
1,223 reviews
.24 miles away
Campbell Park
79 reviews
.48 miles away
The Centre: MK
141 reviews
.32 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
marilyn328
14 August 2017|
Answer
Response from KAREN A | Property representative |
Hi there, the Bingo in the Casino MK is only on in the mornings at 11am and 11:30am. Hope that helps. Kind regards Karen
0
Votes
helenabecks7
29 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KAREN A | Property representative |
Hi Helen, the Casino does indeed have a cloakroom.
1
Vote
Sabrechops
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul G | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know, you don't have to be a member to go in. You can join though at any time. Take I.d. It's worth it as you get a £5 chip to play for free.
1
Vote