We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Pads Hill | The Mall Shopping Centre, Maidstone ME15 6AT, England
Phone Number:
+44 1622 296001
Website
Today
09:30 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:30 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 09:30 - 17:00
Description:

The Kikibird and his team invite you to a new exciting and imaginative...

The Kikibird and his team invite you to a new exciting and imaginative children's play centre. Climb the large wooden play ship; celebrate birthdays INSIDE our volcano; spin the decks and play light effects in amazing nightclub; chill out in the cinema; crawl through baby Kikiland; explore Kiki Village; ride Kiki safari vehicles with unlimited use and much more.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 91 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 43
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Lovely staff, probably wont return

It is so unfortunate that we will probably not return as the staff were so welcoming to us, one staff member, Grace, was so helpful and with my little girl being quite shy, really... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sydney J
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is so unfortunate that we will probably not return as the staff were so welcoming to us, one staff member, Grace, was so helpful and with my little girl being quite shy, really helped us have a pleasant visit and my daughter did appear to have fun! The manager however was very cold towards me when inquiring why the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sydney J
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I wish I could give this place 0 stars. Me and my sister went here with my daughter who is 2 yrs and 4 months. We were greeted by friendly staff but then asked what my daughters age is to which I said 2 yrs 4 month they said that will be £4.50 which was a bit pricey but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhedigduywegjd
maidstone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think it's expensive for what it is. Staff are very welcoming with the children but not enough staff for the time we went as only one person was working.

Helpful?
Thank wingerninger
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Having read the website I was excited about taking the kids here, but was hugely disappointed. Half of the things mentioned on the site didn't exist. Loads of things were broken and lots of it was filthy. Quotes from the website: "All staff interacts with and entertains the children and they are dressed up as unique characters, each with their... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Linsey P
ChiefEx P, Play Centre Supervisor at Kikiland, responded to this review

Good morning, I am incredibly sorry for your unpleasant experience here with us at Kikiland. We are currently investing a lot of money into the toys and the different rooms here at Kikiland, as well as the unit itself, in order to improve it further. This cannot happen overnight, however we are trying to sort it as quickly as we... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We had a birthday party for our five year old daughter. Now, I admit it does look a little tired and tatty, but the staff were fantastic. They were full of energy and great at entertaining. There are lots of imaginative things to see, hear, play and interact with. The food served made a refreshing change from the kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive M
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

My daughter had her 2nd birthday party at Kikland and it was fantastic. They catered for 10, 2 year olds and whilst it should have been chaos they were attentive to all the children's needs making it fun and hassle free. They had two fairy hosts who greeted all the children on arrival, played games with them, danced in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi253c
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Visited with my daughter and granddaughter. I had only been once before, quite some time ago. This visit we found activities muddled up, many battery operated toys did not work, items were broken or pieces missing. The place is very tired looking and some things a definite hazard to children (for example the front hanging off a radio, broken part... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryDaveB
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Visited with my 4 year old for the first time. It was smaller than I expected but nicely set out with the different rooms that my son enjoyed exploring. He had a great time but the place is in need of TLC - the battery powered toys didn't work, there were repairs required, corrugated card had been taped across a... More 

Helpful?
Thank fayc112
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Although my little boy enjoys it here for an occasional hours play. I can't help but notice with every visit the place is slipping in standards. Nothing but broken toys. Bodged fix ups and definitely no longer value for money now half the place is cut off!! It's got dirty. Needs new equipment and a bit of a revamp. also... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldiebutgoodie49
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I visited at the weekend for the first time in ages and wish I hadn't wasted my money. Half the place is now blocked off and they've put the bouncy castle in the way so that you can't get down one side( very dangerous if there was a fire). One of the rooms is now being used as an office... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma_louise028

Travellers who viewed Kikiland also viewed

 

Been to Kikiland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Kikiland and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kikiland staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?