We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Topgolf Watford

Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
+44 1923 222045
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent game but managed by moody teenagers

Visited today for my birthday. Was eager to take my boyfriend as I'd previously been to the Surrey... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Brisfoodie89
via mobile
Disappointed

Terrible. This place is run by kids who have little or no product knowledge. I went to the bar to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Chris B
via mobile
Read all 428 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favourite local bar. You can challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone from the hopeful pro golfer to your neighbour's 7-year-old can play all year-round. Just picture a 240-yard outfield with dartboard-like targets in the ground. The closer to the centre or "bull's-eye" you get and the further you hit your microchipped balls, the more points you get. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and drink menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies. It's not golf - it's Topgolf.
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“driving range” (37 reviews)
“great fun” (70 reviews)
“crazy golf” (21 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
LOCATION
Bushey Mill Lane, Watford WD24 7AB, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1923 222045
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today for my birthday. Was eager to take my boyfriend as I'd previously been to the Surrey branch and couldn't stop raving about it. Game was fantastic, it was half term so very busy but was happy to have a pint whilst waiting. We...More

1  Thank Brisfoodie89
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Topgolf. I'm glad you had a good time with the game and your food, but i'm very sorry your experience was soured by poor service. We take all feedback on board...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible. This place is run by kids who have little or no product knowledge. I went to the bar to order some drinks and food and the staff scattered. I had to shout at them chatting to get someone to serve me! The bar ‘child’...More

2  Thank Chris B
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Chris, Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We will take your comments on board and try to improve for your next visit with us. Many thanks, Topgolf.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Entered a team from work place into the Corporate Challenge last night for the first time. We all had a great time & everything was organised for us. A special mention goes to Rebecca our bay host who kept the drinks flowing for us &...More

Thank infoV1653KT
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your review, we're glad you had a great time! We've passed on the message about your excellent service from Rebecca to our management team. Hopefully we'll see you again for our next corporate challenge event!? Thanks, Topgolf

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Didn’t no what to expect but was pleasantly surprised and wish I had something similar back home! Great fun and competitive game! Staff very friendly showed us what to do in matter of seconds. Brilliant place!

Thank Harper17365
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello, Thank you for your kind review, we're really glad you had such a great time. We're always on the lookout for new sites, so keep your eyes peeled! Thanks, Topgolf.

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The game itself is good but not one single helpful member of staff, you could tell none of them like working there, made the experience of going feel rubbish, everyone was rude and even 2 different members of staff ignored us. Maybe work on Topgolf...More

2  Thank Lauralillyrose
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello, We’re very sorry to receive your feedback as it is important to us that all our customers have the best experience at Watford. We have taken your feedback on board, and they have been passed onto our management team to aid our staff training....More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

The staff were very friendly, we had a great night apart from we were all well over the age of 18 and they do insist on I.d after 8pm. Food was great and the host was great, he ensured we had a good night and...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alison H
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Alison, I'm glad you had a great event, and I will pass on your kind words to our team! Unfortunately our license states that we have to ID everyone on Friday and Saturday nights - we're not just being awkward! We look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Always very busy so try book in advance - Overall this place is fantastic! would of course recommend.

Thank Jamie R
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Jamie, Thanks for the review, we really appreciate the kind words! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!? Thanks, Topgolf

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This place is good fun, but it's so badly organised it's unreal. Firstly you queue to get put in line for either a top floor bay or a downstairs bay. It's gamble as to which queue will go quicker - if, like me you don't...More

Thank puddenpies
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello, Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Unfortunately we have to keep the queues separate as many of our guests prefer to play upstairs and are willing to wait extra time to play upstairs. We are trying everything we can to improve wait...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Absolute joke of a place ! 1 1/2 hours and 60 miles round trip to be told that my 48 year old wife could not be admitted as it was 8.15 pm and she did not have either a photo driving licence or her passport...More

Thank bigruss2017
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hello, I'm very sorry that you had a poor experience with us. Unfortunately our license states that we must require valid ID on Friday and Saturday nights, no matter what age the person is. We understand this is frustrating, but it is something we legally...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Went on a Saturday and had to wait three or four hours. Once we got on the range it was good fun but overall not worth the long wait.More

Thank spiv005
Andy G, Marketing at Topgolf Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hello, Thanks for the review. We're doing all we can to try and reduce the wait times! I'd recommend on your next visit you take advantage of some of our daytime offers. We have 3 games for £10 available until 4pm every weekday and BOGOF...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Vanchino's
312 reviews
.75 miles away
Flourish Craft Bakery
123 reviews
.58 miles away
Eats and Treats
65 reviews
.76 miles away
Surma Express
20 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Forties Experience
14 reviews
.13 miles away
Farmyard Funworld
66 reviews
.97 miles away
The Wishing Well
19 reviews
.78 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Anonymous1393824
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sandra w | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I cannot answer your question A quick phone call to the resort could help you 😊
0
Votes
Ilovelondon1984
18 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Amy U | Reviewed this property |
No you don't have to be a pro, it's just for fun. Some people who are great at golf go but it's for all skill levels really, I'm certainly not the best that's for sure and it's still fun.
1
Vote
Lulm789
8 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 74DawnB | Reviewed this property |
You can only get five people to a bay.......but it's open air and right next to each other so good for groups as well
0
Votes