TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Preston

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Preston: Hours, Address, TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Preston Reviews: 4.5/5

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Preston

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Preston
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centres
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
About
Come and experience the best in indoor karting on one of our epic multi-level circuits at TeamSport Preston. Enjoy the thrills and adrenaline-pumping action of go karting in a safe and controlled environment or watch from our trackside chill zone with a refreshment in our bar!
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

4.5
183 reviews
Excellent
157
Very good
7
Average
4
Poor
3
Terrible
12

RUTH B
1 contribution
Excellent fun, polite and helpful staff, shame about the worn suits
Jul 2021
Took my daughter and her friend for a karting session (booked through a third party) which hadn't registered through their system and the session was fully booked. The staff (Matt, Junaid and Luke) were all very apologetic, polite and helpful. They offered alternatives and free food whilst we waited, but as my son had attended with us and it would have meant a long wait they were able to change to a family session and we joined them, which didn't cost us any extra, so we were all able to enjoy the experience...so much that we have all booked in again! Only small complaint (hence 4 not 5 stars) was the suits were rather well used. The velcro on the fronts needs replacing as they don't stay shut and the pant legs would be better if they could be rolled up and secured for those of us of a shorter stature.
Written 30 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Apologies to hear there were some issues during your event but it’s great to know that our team were able to resolve this for you and ensure you guys still had an epic time! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Written 5 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kate
Blackpool2 contributions
Definitely recommend
Aug 2021 • Family
Great place, brilliantly organised, thanks to Kal and the team for their great work
Would recommend for children 8 and over
Written 12 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
That's great to read your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kevin K
1 contribution
Fun
Aug 2021 • Family
Lulie was really good with his communication and good if you done anything wrong he was very easy to talk to
Written 9 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating, we appreciate the feedback!
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Peter H
Oldham29 contributions
needs a re vamp
Aug 2021
We usually go to Manchester, but were advised to try Preston. Arrived early. Lockers didn't work or were broken - door hanging off. Overalls didn't fasten - velcro missing (staff said "oh yes a lot are like that" ) Briefing explaing that overalls need to be securly fastened! PA announcements very difficult to understand. No soap in ladies toilets. Kept waiting in the karts for about 10 mins with engines running - so lots of fumes. As with another reviewer, there was little black flagging for poor driving. Our group of three drivers was hit by the same guy SIX times. Safety lights were confusing as no yellow one, and a flashing red !!
All things considered we will continue with Manchester Victoria with electric karts, no fumes, and a scoreboard that works so you can see your respective lap times.
And yes you can't contact them by phone !
Written 9 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our karters to have a great experience and we’re really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. If you have not already done so, please could you contact us directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and a member of the crew will be able to review your experience further for you.
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ian K
Chorley, UK6 contributions
No respect for Guest welfare or mental health awareness
Jul 2021 • Family
Never seen such appaulling service. Left waiting up to 2 hrs, no effective safety briefing, no communication, then told might get on track at 20.30 having arrived at 18.15, happy to short cut safety measures for 3 teens? Despite being told family group had meal booked at 20.00 still no staff engagement, so much so meal booking was lost due to the delays. My 14 year old Austic Nephews birthday was ruined thanks to your staff who clearly have no clue what they are doing and happy to leave 3 teeens alone in a room for over 1hr with no communication at all. #mentalhealth #austim #stafftraining
Written 25 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am really sorry to hear you felt let down by our team during your experience. We want all of our karters to feel welcome in our venues and get the most out of their karting as possible! We’d like to understand more about your visit with us so we can review this further with the team involved. Please drop us an e-mail at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and our crew will be in touch as soon as possible.
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jonnarudek
England, AR16 contributions
Pure Adrenaline Rush!
Jul 2021 • Family
This was an excellent afternoon out. I haven't Karted for almost 18 years & my 11 yr old son went pre lock down whilst on holiday in Portugal. It was a great celebration of him moving up to high school. Felt very safe, cared for & it was exhilarating. Highly recommend it for both beginners and experienced Go Karters. Can't wait for next time! Thank you so much to Hal and his team on Reception for putting us at ease & knitting us out. Great customer service. Thanks also to our team leader, Elliott. Loved it! Thanks so much 👍🏻🏎
Written 22 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
That's so great to read your review, we're so glad you had a great experience with us at TeamSport! We hope to see you again soon :)
Written 23 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Graham D
1 contribution
Fantastic experience
Jul 2021 • Family
Absolutely fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful, my son of 10 years old, recently joined the cadet academy and absolutely loves it. Keen on getting his lap times down he asked a member of staff for a little advice.
Being a quiet session, a very experienced young man by the name of Lewis, then jumped into a kart, followed him for a number of laps, gave him a few pointers, then went back out with my son following for a few more laps.
Lap times tumbled.
A very happy son. Was absolutely beaming afterwards. An absolute credit to the team at TeamSport Preston. Thanks again.
Written 13 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for the 5 star review, that's awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team member! We're so glad your son is enjoying karting with us, we hope to see you again soon :)
Written 20 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

yumnaahmed
2 contributions
Best experience
Jul 2021 • Family
Good experience and fun for all! Kal explained everything perfectly and was a great help throughout the whole experience!!
Definitely recommend kal- best worker
Written 11 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Written 13 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carole m
1 contribution
Limited disabled access
Jul 2021 • Family
Please note that disabled access is limited here the cafe area is upstairs with no lift. So that rules out a lot of us who cannot do stairs. Also if you try to call them on the phone expect to wait 30 mind
Written 10 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our karters to have a great experience with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed onto the team.
Written 13 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Miko S
2 contributions
Great experience
Jul 2021 • Friends
Excellent customer service from MJ & jack. Great experience! Enjoyed my first 50 lap race with my friends
Written 8 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brilliant to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed racing with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 13 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 183
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing