Zip World Manchester
Zip World Manchester
4.5
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Treetop Manchester is a truly unique family attraction that provides a woodland adventure like no other and fantastic day out for the whole family! Set in the beautiful woodland for Heaton Park you can adventure in the high trees at Treetop Nets and Treetop Trek. Open all year round and accessible to all ages and abilities, we provide a unique environment for families to be active outdoors and have fun together. Treetop Nets offers an amazing new way to explore the treetops through a series of walkways, trampolines, treehouses, slides and ball parks, all suspended high up in trees up to 15m off the ground. Children as young as 3 are free to bounce, play, slide and climb beneath the tree canopy without harnesses. Our visitors are often awestruck by the beauty of the trees and feeling of being close to nature as well as the thrilling height and bouncy fun of the nets. Ages 3+ Treetop Trek is a spectacular aerial adventure where you can swing, climb, balance and fly your way through the woodland canopy on our fun challenges and thrilling zip lines! There are two treks through the park woodland, both designed for adults and juniors to enjoy: Zip Trek: A unique high ropes experience for the fearless adventurer! Up to a jaw-dropping height of 15m, you will weave through the tree canopy on our 36 breath-taking obstacles, including balance bars, swinging logs and zig-zag bridges, along with 15 superb zip lines! Ages 7+ (with adult supervision) Mini Trek: Starting at 5m high, this lower treetop adventure features 13 fun challenges, including a super skateboard challenge and 7 thrilling zip lines. Perfect for the younger or less confident trekkers or those with a bit less time on their hands! Ages 5+ Please note parental supervision ratios apply.
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travellers talk about
(7 reviews)
(11 reviews)
(3 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles87 reviews
Excellent
67
Very good
10
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
4

MikeyMal
47 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020
Went today with a 4 and 6 year old and it was amazing fun.

Kids loved the bouncing on the nets and the slides.

They were very reasonable as they said if we needed to leave to go to the toilet (unfortunately quite a trek away) or the cafe (as you can’t take your own food in) then we could come back and not lose any time from our two hour slot.

When we arrived there was a sign which said it was fully booked but we didn’t even have to wait to go down a slide and it’s so big people can easily space out.

Would definitely recommend.
Written 1 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review. We're delighted that you had a great time at Treetop Manchester. Hope to see you again!
Written 5 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LCP93
Manchester, UK40 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
Me and my partner had an experience day voucher we needed to use and decided to do something different and we had never heard of Treetop Trek despite living in Manchester but decided to give it a go. After reading the reviews I was worried because me and my partner are in our 20s and I was concerned the day out might be catered too much towards children. Fortunately, I was wrong! First we did the Treetop Nets which is essentially large trampoline-like nets throughout the forest. There are also some rooms with huge balls to throw and kick around and some chute-like slides which were really fun. This part of the park is definitely aimed more towards the children and the novelty wears off pretty quickly but the staff (all of whom were extremely professional and friendly all day) recommended visiting Heaton Park Cafe to break the day up which we did. Later in the day we were booked onto the Treetop Trek which you do in groups. Our guide, Luke, was really helpful and polite. There is a mini trek to get you into it and then a larger trek. Despite there being children in our group I still had lots of fun and struggled with lots of the obstacle courses. This part took about an hour in total. Lots of our friends were also interested after seeing our social media so I would recommend whether you have kids or not. Some important notes: it was a relatively quiet day as we didn't go during the half term and Parklife festival was on at the park but this meant we had more of the Treetops to ourselves which we were happy with. Also, I can't comment on money for value as it was a voucher we were gifted as mentioned. However, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative day out.
Written 12 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

beckyforster1986
Warrington, UK25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 • Family
We came here as a family of 4 (2 adults,9 year old and a 13 year old) on 12th September,we did the Zip Trek.It was a birthday treat for my 9 year old and it can sometimes be a bit tricky to find an activity that my 9 and 13 year old both enjoy.....we were not disappointed!We all loved it!!Our instructor was a guy called Bo(sorry if this is spelt wrong), really great guy,very professional and made the morning so much fun.We all felt really safe.There was a couple on the course with us but there was never a time we were anywhere near each other so plenty of social distancing in place(It felt like we had the place to ourselves),our instructor wore a mask and a visor on the course,hand washing before we started and hand sanitiser for when we finished.I would recommend this to anyone,Well organised,Safe and so much fun.Thank you TreeTop Trek!
Written 13 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review. We're so pleased you chose Treetops for your birthday and that you had a brilliant time! Hope to see you again.
Written 5 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JSleight
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 • Couples
DISCLAIMER: (The attached picture) the fun look on my face does not depict the nightmare.

We went today (on a Tuesday in half term) very very busy and took nearly 3 hours to complete with 2.5 hours of that being wait time.
We where a couple and put to the back of the team, due to covid restrictions it was one family per section and we couldn’t move on until the family in front had moved on (seemed silly as we where all touching the same ropes anyway, pointless). Most sections my girlfriend and I got used to just sitting down and waiting for 10 or so minutes. Not great considering the price of £66 for us both.
Not sure how this trek has won so many awards (self appointed maybe) as the best part was the last zip line / the end where we got to unclip from the waiting game nightmare.
My advice is to not go in half term as they have seemed to overbook each time slot as the team behind had started to gain on us.
Do not go during covid, the walk in / walk out system isn’t established.
Finally wait for an offer, as £66 for two people of 2.5 hour waiting, would have been cheaper and more exciting to wait for a bus, at least you could have left at any time.
Written 1 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

888ruth
Greater Manchester, UK13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
Had a fab day out with the family. Kids really enjoyed it, the only problem was that we were at the back and had to wait for the other families in front. Didn't realise that we were in a group of 12 all going around together. Given a safety talk first, given our harness's which took all together about 20-30 mins and then spent an hour and a half going around the course. It wasn't too high (although I was expecting it to be much higher) it was great fun with lots of different style obstacles to walk across, some more challenging than others, as well as plenty of zip wires to fly down. The setting is nicely nestled in the woods, we were very lucky with the weather. Emily our instructor was lovely and friendly. Kids loved the experience and would definitely go again.
Written 10 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gemma
Sale, UK13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 • Family
We booked a party for my daughters birthday and invited the entire class. As this was the first party post-lockdown, and within covid restrictions, everybody was super excited.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff were helpful and accommodating. A real credit to your business.

My youngest daughter hurt her arm and Tom was excellent with her - made a fuss of her and gave her a plaster and a special sticker to make her feel better so she was soon back on the nets.

The venue itself is a bit like the tardis, doesn't look that big from outside the fence but huge once you are inside. The kids had so much fun, they all had to tell me how great it was as they were leaving.

I've already had a couple of parents tell me that they'll be back soon for the weekend and school holidays, and we will most likely be joining them!
Written 27 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Katie S
36 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Family
Firstly all the staff that i encountered were all very pleasant and helpful. That was the only positive. Two of my children did the full trek. It is advertised online at £34 when it takes you to checkout it is £38 plus £5 for online booking. I paid £81 in total. To he fair I take my kids all over and we do all sorts and prices vary and I thought for 1.5 hours as advetised it isn’t so bad. Well it turned out to be very disappointing my kids had finished the full trek in 25 mins and they could have quite easily done it in 15, there is nothing to the course it is all very easy and it really is expensive, that amount of money for not even a half hour activity is crazy, not to mention two hour round trip for 25 mins. You would like to think if people are doing the trek so easily in such a short space of time they would get to go round again or have half hour on the nets or something but nobody seemed to bat an eye lid that i had paid £81 for 25 mine. We definitely will not be returning which is a shame as when we have good experiences we do come back time after time but i have to draw the line at that its extortionately overpriced and we will be returning to Go Ape for a far more challenging and fairly priced experience where you also can watch your kids all the way round and not literally be standing in a bog.
Written 29 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Chloe W
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Family
We booked a children's party and unbeknown to us toughmudder was the same day, due to lots of parking issues we were over an hour late when everyone finally got there. The staff were amazing and accommodated for the long wait. Putting our mind at ease that no matter what time guests eventually got there they would ensure the party went perfectly. The staff were amazing, kind and caring. Even when I got worked up about the delay they eased my worries and we went on to have the most perfect birthday party ever. Would recommend highly and we will definitely go again 👍 if only there were more people in the world like the staff here the world would be a far better place ❤
Written 22 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dawn G
Billingham, UK11 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Couples
Bought a virgin experience days voucher for nets and tree trek at Manchester. We arrived to do the nets first and on looking on website looked like a giant area suitable for adults and children, believe me it's not its really more of a kids play area. Had safety brief with Pete first who I found quite condescending to our adult group there were 6 other families in the brief and could see at least another 4 go straight into the nets when we asked about social distancing we were told that there would be more coming and distance is a funny thing, odd that I take it very seriously in this current climate especially as we are all essential workers trying to enjoy a well earned break, only a basin to wash hands on way in no hand towels no hand sanitiser, toilets were in the middle of a rediculously busy park and were disgustingly filthy and again poor washing facilities luckily I had antibac wipes and hand sanitiser with me and tried not to go, we went on the nets felt extremely uncomfortable and left immediately
We had tree trek booked on the afternoon and were told only one other family booked on so decided to give this ago, there was actually 3 different families booked on but as the really nice girl in the safety brief said don't go on a platform with people you don't know felt safer however the kids did not adhere to this and it was not enforced but was a lot safer than the nets and was a good trek with lots of zip wires and good fun and the lovely girl leading it was very good
Nets horrific and unsafe though and so was Heaton Park with loads of families mingling together in the kids play area and definitely wouldn't return in this climate sorry
Written 8 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the feedback, Dawn, and I’m sincerely sorry your day didn’t work out as planned. I’m really glad you enjoyed the Treetop Trek but completely accept that the nets probably weren’t suited on the day of your visit. Whilst Treetop Nets are fantastic fun for all ages and regularly booked for older groups, I’m afraid during the peak school holidays they do naturally attract mostly school age children who enjoy running wild in the big open spaces and the freedom of being high up in the trees does lead to much excitement and play. For the same reason, it’s fair to say the instructors do tailor some of the safety briefing to the children so please rest assured it was not intended to be condescending to you. This really should have been explained to you at the time of booking so I sincerely apologise that evidently wasn’t the case, completely our fault. We’ll make sure the bookings team are better briefed and also check in with the Virgin Experience team to make sure it is being properly communicated through that platform. We would recommend for adults-only parties considering Treetop Nets in future to visit outside school holidays or at quieter times. If you drop us an email at groups@treetoptrek.co.uk, we’ll happily replace your nets vouchers for Trek vouchers to be used in the future at any of our sites. We don’t manage the toilets at the park, but will pass your feedback onto the park team. We have taken careful steps to make our attraction as Covid-safe as possible with a hand-washing station and sanitiser, along with heavily reduced capacity. We do ask our participants to observe social distancing in our briefs and signage, but with excited children, this can be difficult to manage in reality but we hope that as an outdoor attraction with large open spaces, this is mitigated somewhat. Once again thanks for bringing this to our attention and my sincere apologies again.
Written 14 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fiona R
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Family
I took 3 grandchildren! 2 aged 3 and 1 aged 13. I couldn’t believe that it was £20 each regardless of age AND had to have an accompanying adult? So £80 in total!

Really think younger kids should have a concession price as they can’t do zip lines etc. way overpriced!!
Written 11 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiance at the Manchester site. Pricing is advertised as per person and not regarding age. Younger adventurers do require participating adults if they wish to participate as The Treks are self lead and not by instructors. We believe priceing to be fair and value for money for the care and safty we put into each and every experiance we offer. Don't forget we have 4 sites in North Wales, 1 in South Wales, 1 in Manchester, and 1 in Windermere. If you would like to join us again in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch or call the team on 01248 601 444.. Aaron
Written 19 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 87

ZIP WORLD MANCHESTER - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

All Manchester HotelsManchester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manchester
All things to do in Manchester
Casinos & Gambling in Manchester
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire