Upside Down House - Trafford

Upside Down House - Trafford

Upside Down House - Trafford
3
Speciality Museums
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Upside Down House™ is the UK's first inverted experience. Walk on the ceiling, reach for your coffee table and take unbelievable photos to share on social media with your friends and family. A great day out to get as creative as possible, whether you are into photography or not, you will be able to take unique photos with poses you cannot capture elsewhere. Located UK wide.
Duration: < 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles24 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
3
Average
11
Poor
2
Terrible
5

xdolly64x
Blackpool, UK167 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 • Family
Queued for a short time, due to covid were only letting one family in at a time, fair one as it is only small inside.
The lady did try to show us how to position the images so the house items look “upside down” but the way the images turned out, some were really effective but the others abit odd.

If you suffer with vertigo I wouldn’t recommend going. Even if you don’t you will get it. :)

It was £5 each if I recall rightly. Not a bad price but you have to make the most of it really. We had about 15 minutes as we didn’t want to make the other families outside the attraction cold with queuing. It is a novelty. Probably wouldn’t visit this one again.
Written 21 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Diane C
London, UK10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Family
Amazing photo opportunities. Lots of fun for all!
Modestas was very helpful and made the experience for us.
Written 27 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Diane, Thank you for sharing the experience you had at our Trafford Centre Upside Down House. We will make sure our Team will be informed about their fantastic Customer Service. Upside Down House
Written 20 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon H
Huddersfield, UK55 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
Over priced, basically an upstairs and a very small downstairs, paid £5 each for myself and a 9 year old, very small space an was met on the stairs by another visitor without a mask, have other grandkids but won’t bother going back, maybe for time spent in there, £2-3 is more appropriate and price changes between weekdays and weekends (so just cashing in)
Written 26 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Sharon, We apologies for the experience you have had at ourTrafford Centre Upside Down House. If you would like to share more information with us, could you please email us at info@upsidedownhouse.co.uk Upside Down House
Written 20 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah R
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 • Family
Only a relatively short queue but took well over an hour to get in due to social distancing restrictions. Once inside, a bit disappointing to find its only really two rooms (I imagined you'd be able to walk through various rooms). In and out in about 15 mins. Not a lot of money at £4 each but definitely not worth the long wait to get in.
Written 28 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear sarahrT9305VG, Thank you so much for your review. Upside Down House has an open plan layout to allow our customers to move around and get the best pictures possible. However we are sorry we couldn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, due to the current COVID19 situation the queues are a bit longer and we try to advise all customers regarding the waiting time prior to their entry in the house so they are not disappointed. We cannot allow time slots either, due to the fact we do not want some of our customers to spend inside less time than others if they arrive late or not use their tickets at all. We would love to see the photos you managed to take. Please feel free to tag us in - @udhouseuk Best Wishes, Customer Service Team
Written 13 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ferrariwa
Bradford, UK157 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 • Family
Visited in 2019 and tried again in 2020.
On a weekday (non school holidays) it was quiet . No queuing and we purchased tickets immediately upon arriving.
As no one else was around (3 pm ish), we were able to walk in straight away and had the house to ourselves.
To make the most of it , pictures were taken against every section and area.
For the price charged it is value for money (£12 for 2 children under 7 and 1 adult). Whilst it was quiet it did not take long to do everything (there are only 2 floors). It is however quite an experience with the feeling of nausea / dizziness whilst you walk around in the uneven floors. The theme is very Halloween so appropriate for this time of year which added value to the visit. Otherwise a nice break from the expensive options such as sealife or Lego discovery.
Written 22 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear ferrariwa, Thanks for your feedback and for visiting our Upside Down House in Trafford. We're very glad that you have enjoyed your experience with us. It would be great if we could see the pictures that you have managed to take! Please feel free to tag us in - @udhouseuk We'd love to see you again! Best Wishes, Customer Service Team
Written 13 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hannah S
Cheshire, UK560 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 • Family
I purchased a Groupon offer - £12 for a family of 4. We arrived just before 12noon and had a short wait after our tickets were scanned.

The upside down house is currently allowing a maximum of 12 persons inside the house due to COVID. You are in no way rushed so there’s plenty of time to capture all the fun shoots.

Staff are on hand to take photos and advise on poses.

Great fun had by all!
Written 20 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hey hannahw504, It makes us so happy seeing such lovely reviews! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your experience with us! We would absolutely love to see the pictures you took, please tag us - @udhouseuk. Best Wishes, Customer Service Team
Written 21 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dgraham76
Hyde, UK1,986 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 • Friends
Heard about this place and came across it as entering the trafford centre, I thought it was more expensive than this.
It was 4 pounds for adults during the week and there's one large room upstairs which has a kitchen bedroom, small living room element
It is.worrh the money but dont need any more than 2o minutes or half an.hour in there and some laughs and silly photos and if your creative even better.
The downstairs room has a bathroom and what looks like a toy room element.
Written 3 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello darren g, Thank you for the positive review and for coming to our Upside Down House in Trafford. We do hope that you've managed to get some mind bending pictures! Make sure you tag us in all your pictures @udhouseuk :) Best Wishes, Customer Service Team
Written 21 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David M
Liverpool, UK40 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
Not worth £5. Very small house, can be done in 5-7 minutes.

Web site also says open from 10.00 but was not meant to open till 12.00. So many people waiting to get in.

Staff opened early for us as so many people was there. Staff nice enough.
Written 31 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear David M, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. However we do hope that you've captured some fantastic photos at our Upside Down House. Please be advised our opening times on Bank Holidays are slightly different. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Do not forget to follow us on Instagram and Facebook and to share your fantastic photos with us: @udhouseuk. Best Wishes, Upside Down House
Written 21 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Louise H
Manchester, UK60 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 • Friends
Family of 3, wanted to come last year but far too busy x our daughter is nearly 21, and with lockdown easing we decided to go x we went at 10 as they opened and we didn't have to wait x the family in front of us was nearly finished and then the assistant cleaned everything before we entered, she was amazing she knew which photo to take, where to stand, we didn't have to rush we had a brilliant experience and it was definitely worth a visit
Written 31 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello M9209OQlouiseh, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so happy that you've enjoyed your time at our house in Trafford! Our staff always try to make your experience better! We would absolutely love to see your pictures, please follow us on Instagram and Facebook to share them with us @udhouseuk. Best Wishes, Customer Service Team
Written 21 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ian b
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Family
Didn't go in because the queue was too long and wasn't moving for half an hour. Children were sheltering from the rain in the Trafford centre and then joining their parents at the last minute,which made the queue even longer.
Written 17 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 23
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

UPSIDE DOWN HOUSE - TRAFFORD: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Manchester HotelsManchester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manchester
All things to do in Manchester
Casinos & Gambling in Manchester
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire