We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Nave Va Promenades en Mer

#1 of 27 Tours in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: | Kiosque Port Tino Rossi, 20000 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Phone Number: +33 4 95 21 83 97
Website
Today
09:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 17:00
Description:

For many years the NAVE VA company has organised boat rides leaving from...

For many years the NAVE VA company has organised boat rides leaving from Ajaccio, Porticcio, Sagone, Cargèse and Porto.Discovering the most fabulous sites in Corsica:Scandola,Girolata,Calanche de Piana,Bonifacio,golfe d'Ajaccio and Iles Sanguinaires.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 563 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Fatastic trip to view the beautiful UNESCO site

The boat trip was smooth and full of wonderful things to see and take in. The different rock shapes and names as well as the eagles nesting atop some of the rocks. Very... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 July 2016
doll541
,
Montreal, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

we have been leave on a beach cause we were late 2 min. for a problem with my son 9 y hold. We had to taje a a private taxi boat for 60€ to come bacj to porto. DO NOT TAKE THIS COMPANY. UNSPEAKABLE AND VERY BAD . SHAME.

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
NaveVa, Responsable relations clients at Nave Va Promenades en Mer, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry for your troubles. But at no point did you try and contact us, this is the first we are hearing of this. First, you should have called us to let us know that you were going to be late. We could have waited for you if you were only two minutes late. If not, we would... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

Bonifacio is beautiful and I'm definitely happy I decided to take a boat there since there is a lot of traffic for cars and parking looked impossible. Plus, the view of the cliffs from the boat is really unbeatable. I was a bit disappointed with the smoking onboard. There are signs that say it's a smoke-free space yet people were... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeandraRab
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016

The boat trip was smooth and full of wonderful things to see and take in. The different rock shapes and names as well as the eagles nesting atop some of the rocks. Very interesting commentary by the crew and lots of little anecdotes too. A great way to spend an afternoon and get to walk on the Girolata , see... More 

Helpful?
Thank doll541
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016

We went for the short course around the cliffs from Porto to Piana. They use pretty big ships so I thought they would not be able to reach everything, but the captain really took us into each cave on the way. He was amazing. We barely fit into betwwen some of the rocks.

Helpful?
2 Thank Josef V
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2015

We did the boat trip today from Sagone and had a wonderful day. The weather was perfect, still warm and very sunny. We had been told to bring a lunch which we did need as we stopped for 2 hours at a tiny village with not enough services for the entire group on the boat. The views of the rocky... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2015

I took the boat from Porticcio to Ajaccio and back. The boat was busy so make sure you buy your tickets on time. When booking a return ticket, you need to say what time you will be coming back. Taking a boat is fast and cheaper than taxi. You pay 5 euros for single trip, 8 euros for return trip.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucie K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 hour 30 mins on this trip which included a 1 hour stop on the Iles Sanguinaire. The commentary was all in French, I'm sure it was very informative but we struggled to understand with only a little French. The crew do speak a little English. It was lovely to go to the final island@ Iles Sanguinaire but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank The_hammonds_11
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2015

A full day on the boat. We discovered the different golf (Ajaccio, Savogne & Porto) and ended up at the natural reserve. The tour guide explained everything you need to know. For lunch time, we stopped at a fishermen's village.... Did not really liked it, only accessible by boat... the only thing you will find is tourists.... 55€/day/pp

Helpful?
Thank VINCENT L
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
508 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We were lucky and had a perfect sunny day for our trip to Les Sanguinaires. The whole trip would have been much more enjoyable had the commentary included an English explanation, but the staff did a good job and our journey of about 40 minutes to the islands was relaxing. Going ashore for about an hour and walking to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne P
Gjøvik
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2014

Nice and not too long trip to the islands with time to spare at shore. French guiding on the tour was a bit hard to understand (sound quality and speed of French for foreign speakers ;-) ).

Helpful?
Thank ArcticScuba

Travellers who viewed Nave Va Promenades en Mer also viewed

Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
 

Been to Nave Va Promenades en Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Nave Va Promenades en Mer and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nave Va Promenades en Mer staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?