We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

France Tourisme - Daily tour

Neighbourhood:
Les Halles
As featured in First time in Paris Diary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: 6 rue de l Amiral Coligny, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
+33 1 53 10 35 35
Website
Description:

France Tourism offers you a wide range of excursions in Paris (City Tour by...

France Tourism offers you a wide range of excursions in Paris (City Tour by double-decker bus, Paris by night Tour, sightseeing Seine river cruise, Eiffel Tower , cabaret evening, museums …) and organizes your day trips in France (Versailles palace, Mont St Michel, Loire Castles, Champagne, Normandy beaches …)

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 843 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 151
    Excellent
  • 99
    Very good
  • 50
    Average
  • 42
    Poor
  • 93
    Terrible
Paris by Night Sightseeing Tour

Followed the instructions and was promptly at the collection point by 6.45pm for 7pm departure. Driver waltzes in at 7.05pm and makes hurrying noises for us to board the bus. The... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Kathleen W
,
Bangkok, Thailand

Similar Things to Do in Paris

Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I called the day before and asked many questions about 2 tours that we were interested in. 1) Bruge and 2) Mont St. Michelle. I asked about both tours, and what there company had to offer. 1) Bruge--I asked: if the canal boat rides were open, museums, restaurants, churches, etc. were open? YES to all of the above questions. 2)... More 

Helpful?
Thank MFRtrip
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this tour very much and feel really amazed by so beautiful castles in Loire! It shows deep tranquil auro while passing by the town. We started the tour on time in the early morning and the tour guide is very friendly. He will tell some historical stories about castles to us in the journey. Would like to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank yuczhen
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had planned out honeymoon through our travel agent for Paris and London. One of my personal requirements for the trip was to visit Normandy. Our trip was booked in Sept 2016 without issue through our agent. On the morning of our Normandy trip, we woke up early and walked down to the agency. Upon arrival at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh D
Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We pre booked tours two single day events almost three months in advance. The booking confirmation indicated a luxury coach. We booked for this type of tour because we are all over 6' tall our son is 6'5". On our first tour we were offered a mini van. For three plus a great guide this was a surprise but satisfactory.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oioioi1
Christelle-Foxity, Responsable commercial at France Tourisme - Daily tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We read your review very carefully. Indeed, your morphology did not cause a problem on your tour to the Loire Castles, because you were the 3 only customers of this tour, for a minibus 9 places. However, concerning your visit to the Mont St Michel, you were with 4 other guests (7 people in a 9 seater vehicle).... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 'hop on hop off' daily tour by France Tourisme was a big disappointment. When we hopped off at Notre Dame the driver said the next bus would come by in 20 mins. The bus didn't come for almost 50 mins so we were left standing in the cold, not wanting to stray too far from the bus stop in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jktn2000
Christelle-Foxity, Responsable relations clients at France Tourisme - Daily tour, responded to this review

Dear customer, Further to your review, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with our services. The frequency of our buses is every 20 minutes at any of our 10 stations. It can happen that for exceptionnal circumstances (for example if police closes a street etc) we have to modify the route of our circuit but we always try... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Followed the instructions and was promptly at the collection point by 6.45pm for 7pm departure. Driver waltzes in at 7.05pm and makes hurrying noises for us to board the bus. The audio box at my seat did not work for English on either plug. Plenty of other languages to choose from; bummer I didn't understand any of them well enough.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
Christelle-Foxity, Responsable relations clients at France Tourisme - Daily tour, responded to this review

Dear customer, Further to your comment, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your Paris by night tour. We have read very carefully you review. It would be helpfull for us to know the date you have been using our services. Indeed, it seems there was a problem on the audio box. We are checking it very... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Company are horrible to work with, we booked prior to our visit for a new years eve cruise. We received NO further information regarding this and left our hotel 1 hour prior to the departure. We could not get through the metro due to the busyness with it being NYE so opted for a taxi, after sitting in a taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank jclu3622
Christelle-Foxity, Responsable commercial at France Tourisme - Daily tour, responded to this review

Dear customer, Your convocation, for your New Year's dinner cruise, indicated that the departure of the boat was at 6:15pm. It indicates, also very clearly, that you must be present 15 minutes before departure, that is to say at 6:00pm. We also took care, the day before, to send you an e-mail to warn you that traffic is heavy in... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

We enjoyed the Night Lights tour on the first day that we arrived and we got a discount for getting the hop-on hop-off tour the next day. Theirs is cheaper than the other tour agency by half. Although they only have 8 stops, but that is enough for us.

Helpful?
Thank Gurly
New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016

Bruges: A lovely trip with a nice, small group. Great guide (Serge), able to speak English, French and Spanish. A canal cruise was included in the tour. Bruges is a wonderful location for waffles, chocolate and beer! Castles in the Loire valley: Comfortable transport, knowledgeable guide (Julie), also able to speak English, French and Spanish. Beautiful castles, nice landscapes; lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxana B
Chicago
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2016

This really isn't a guided tour. Basically a taxi service to entrance of the abbey where you get your tickets and an audio guide. From there you are on your own. You meet the driver at the end of the day in the car park. This was really the only way we found to get there from Paris economically as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mjd1267

Travellers who viewed France Tourisme - Daily tour also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to France Tourisme - Daily tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of France Tourisme - Daily tour and other visitors
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from France Tourisme - Daily tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Les Halles

Neighbourhood Profile
Les Halles
Historically the central iron-clad market of Paris, Les Halles has evolved architecturally since then but the pulsating energy has stayed the same. Now it houses the main shopping mall, which nestles underground surrounded by fast-food take-aways and international restaurants coupled with beautiful churches and the old commodity exchange. Parallel to it are the high-street stores of Rue de Rivoli and just parallel to that the Seine. The area bustles with faces from all continents and all ages at all times of the day. If enjoying high-street shopping with easy access to fast eateries and lively bars is on your agenda, this is the place to go.
Explore this neighbourhood